Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bombs not Explode  (Read 259 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Maro

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 323
Bombs not Explode
« on: August 14, 2019, 10:36:11 AM »

I've got a trouble about every bombs I drop on the ground - they don't do any damage and don't explode. Just fall on ground and then shows small smoke... I'm not sure if the problem is any reason by deleted Jet era and all folders which it included - where it worked. Thx for help.
Logged

<Gunny>

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1198
Re: Bombs not Explode
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2019, 10:38:41 AM »

We really need more info than what you have posted so far...
We need to know what version of the game your using plus the plane and what bomb load out......

Then maybe there will be help........ :)
Logged

Maro

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 323
Re: Bombs not Explode
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2019, 10:50:50 AM »

We really need more info than what you have posted so far...
We need to know what version of the game your using plus the plane and what bomb load out......

Then maybe there will be help........ :)

Using SAS Modact 5.3, 4.12.2m. Problem is with every plane and bombs - nuke too.
Logged

<Gunny>

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1198
Re: Bombs not Explode
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2019, 11:01:10 AM »

I have that and mine all work...
So as a test.. Go to your selector and set it to STOCK GAME.....
Run a Quick mission and see if those bombs work...

If they work then I would say your Mod Act down load my have a problem...... Then RE-DOWNLOAD the Mod Act and reinstall...<---- Guess here
Logged

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7401
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Bombs not Explode
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2019, 11:15:23 AM »

I'm not an expert on Imperialist games... but it seems to me that you have a setting to make for the bomb explosion... the "fuze" option.
No ?  :-|
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

<Gunny>

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1198
Re: Bombs not Explode
« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2019, 11:17:13 AM »

Not on all... Some yes. Even if your dont set the fuze they still go off ...
Logged

Maro

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 323
Re: Bombs not Explode
« Reply #6 on: August 14, 2019, 11:21:33 AM »

It works now. Problem was in game control options. I had to select Reset on standart, because there were still ON some Jet Era options about manual activate detonator for rockets, bombs, etc...
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.012 seconds with 25 queries.