Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Error  (Read 1328 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

RedEye_Jir

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 95
Error
« on: August 14, 2019, 05:45:26 AM »

This error hangs the Il2. It occurs on some planes when you select the Plane option without having previously selected Type.
Someone knows the reason and how it is corrected.

Logged

whistler

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1761
Re: Error
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2019, 06:11:29 AM »

Hi RedEye_Jir,

Game version? Any relevant mods? How can we reproduce the problem step by step?
Logged
NG-HUD v3.5 | NG-MAP v3.1 | NG-CAM v1.6: https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/board,93.0.html

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7455
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Error
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2019, 07:17:03 AM »

This type of error is very old and has been commented on many times.
Here is a list of aircraft known to cause this type of error:
- Bf-109B-1
- Bf-109B-2
- Bf-109C-1
- Bf-109D-1
- Bf-109D-1L
- Halifax B Mk.III
- He-219
- Ju-52 3e
- Ju-52 4e
- RWD-8
- Sentinel L-5

But patches have been available since 2011.
And whistler's questions are obviously essential...
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

RedEye_Jir

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 95
Re: Error
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2019, 11:09:01 AM »

The game version is: Il2v4.12.2 SAS 5.30
The plane is Ca 133:
 https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,39654.0.html
Also RWD-8 SAS version 1.0:
https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,1860.0.html
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4485
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: Error
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2019, 03:06:01 AM »

It is an aircraft mod problem, as Epervier says.
It is the way some (very few) mods are built that causes the error. No fix known to me.
Logged

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7455
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Error
« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2019, 03:17:26 AM »

It is an aircraft mod problem, as Epervier says.
It is the way some (very few) mods are built that causes the error. No fix known to me.
Here's an old archive I have at the bottom of a drawer!
Unknown author!
Birdman maybe?  :-X

Attention!
Use with caution!
This Mod is very old! Some aircraft have had many modifications since the creation of this Mod : example the He-219 !
So make the necessary backups before implementing this Mod!
Without government guarantees!
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

RedEye_Jir

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 95
Re: Error
« Reply #6 on: August 15, 2019, 04:54:09 AM »

It has worked.
I replaced the Number.msh file of the FMB.Fix on the RWD-8.
The Ca-133 was not among the FMB.Fix aircraft, but it replaced the file Head1_D0.msh of Ju-52_3mg3e and it also worked.
Thank you very much Epervier
Logged

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7455
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Error
« Reply #7 on: August 15, 2019, 05:25:41 AM »

The Ca-133 was not among the FMB.Fix aircraft, but it replaced the file Head1_D0.msh of Ju-52_3mg3e and it also worked.
Thanks for the tip!  ;)
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

Fresco23

  • Part-Time Skinner
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2264
  • F.A.C. #23
Re: Error
« Reply #8 on: August 15, 2019, 10:37:14 AM »

Oh interesting. I've seen this error in a couple ship mods over the years, but only a couple. Always figured it was a hardware issue at the time.
Logged
cogito, ergo sum armatus

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4485
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: Error
« Reply #9 on: August 15, 2019, 11:24:21 AM »

That is something different.

This here happens when you try to access an individual a/c card in the flight "object" window. (see the white header on the right in the top screenie)  It happens with a lot of old Frankens and a few others too.
You can set the flight parameters, but as soon as you access an individual a/c of that flight, you get a crash.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 26 queries.