Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5   Go Down

Author Topic: He-70F_Rayo  (Read 8350 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

RedEye_Jir

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 95
He-70F_Rayo
« on: June 28, 2019, 05:55:26 AM »

He-70F_Rayo



The slot is from Mace. An excellent job.

The Luftwaffe operated He 70s from 1935, initially as a light bomber and reconnaissance aircraft. As soon as purpose built designs became available, it was relegated as a liaison and courier aircraft.

Twenty-eight aircraft were sent in the late 1930s to Spain with the German-manned Legion Condor, where they were used during the Spanish Civil War as fast reconnaissance aircraft. There they were known as the Rayo, Spanish for "lightning".
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18301
  • Failure is not an option.
    • What goes around comes around, you'll see
Re: He-70F_Rayo
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2019, 06:10:04 AM »

The Blitz!
Cool, thanks for sharing this missing beauty with us!

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
You've got no one to follow, and no one will follow you. Ain't that a relief?

DONAGHY

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 280
Re: He-70F_Rayo
« Reply #2 on: June 28, 2019, 06:32:56 AM »

very nice many thanks s  zeppo
Logged

SAS~Poltava

  • Avid FMB user
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3183
  • Keep calm and carry on
    • Check out my modded campaigns
Re: He-70F_Rayo
« Reply #3 on: June 28, 2019, 06:47:47 AM »

Ah, yesssss! One of the really missing ones! SUPER!!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Logged
My aim: to build campaigns for Mods! You can find them here: http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=search&sa=740

sturmbock

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 64
Re: He-70F_Rayo
« Reply #4 on: June 28, 2019, 07:27:50 AM »

Thank you. This was a beautiful plane. Flying again!
Logged

David Prosser

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3077
Re: He-70F_Rayo
« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2019, 08:36:26 AM »

Thanks guys.It was good to fly in Ultra Spain. I'm sure it'll appear in TGA skies sooner rather than later.

Edit: I got it working in TGA. So, I'll do a SCW single in a couple of weeks. -;)




cheers

David

Gaston

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2593
Re: He-70F_Rayo
« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2019, 09:40:19 AM »

Ooooooooooh... this one will go in BAT/TGA install very quickly ! Thanks !

Was still it in use after 1939 (in Germany, or elsewhere...) ? just to know if it is worth to install it in WAW too !
Logged

SAS~Poltava

  • Avid FMB user
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3183
  • Keep calm and carry on
    • Check out my modded campaigns
Re: He-70F_Rayo
« Reply #7 on: June 28, 2019, 10:24:22 AM »

This one is a TGA goodie! Not WAW.  :)
Logged
My aim: to build campaigns for Mods! You can find them here: http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=search&sa=740

Mr.Craig

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 157
Re: He-70F_Rayo
« Reply #8 on: June 28, 2019, 10:46:08 AM »

Nice looking plane! Great job on another addition to IL-2'46, 8)
Logged

cgagan

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4935
Re: He-70F_Rayo
« Reply #9 on: June 28, 2019, 10:56:58 AM »

Great addition! Many thanks for sharing,  8)
Logged

Cafs

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 250
Re: He-70F_Rayo
« Reply #10 on: June 28, 2019, 12:50:39 PM »

thank you RedEye, tops.
Logged

agracier

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2775
    • The Great War in a Different Light
Re: He-70F_Rayo
« Reply #11 on: June 28, 2019, 01:04:33 PM »

One of the SCW planes I've always thought looked great. Certainly looking different.

I've been gone from Il-2 for some time, but finally got my game running again. So I don't wish to come with remarks, but in my DBW 4.10 install, the plane flies, but only as AI controlled. When i try to fly as pilot, I get the typical blue screen, which I think indicates a missing cockpit?

Is there something I can do to fix this? Import another cockpit from another plane or so?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 26 queries.