Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: WF_La_Chute_Spit973/Chute map missing.  (Read 258 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Drew Henderson

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
WF_La_Chute_Spit973/Chute map missing.
« on: May 27, 2019, 02:51:23 AM »

Hi all,
 I seem to be missing the 'WF_La_Chute_Spit973' map in my recent upgrade to BAT 3.6 plus 3.6.2 patch.
In game in FMB after loading 'WF_La_Chute_Spit973'map I get nothing. My log has this to say at the bottom

(Loading map.ini defined airfields:
[2019-05-27 08:07:38.617]   dT:    0   INTERNAL ERROR: Can't open file 'MAPS/_Tex/water/PacificBlue.tga'
[2019-05-27 08:07:38.618]   dT:    0   INTERNAL ERROR: LoadTextureFromTga('MAPS/_Tex/water/PacificBlue.tga')
[2019-05-27 08:07:38.618]   dT:    0   WARNING: Error: 'WARNING: Error: 'WARNING: Error: 'WARNING: Error: 'WARNING: Error: 'WA'
[2019-05-27 08:07:38.619]   dT:    0   WARNING: TLandscape::LoadMap('WF_La_Chute_Spit973/Chute_load.ini') - errors in loading
[2019-05-27 08:07:38.619]   dT:    0   World.land().LoadMap() error: java.lang.RuntimeException: Landscape 'WF_La_Chute_Spit973/Chute_load.ini' loading error

[May 27, 2019 8:07:46 AM] -------------- END log session -------------


Any help will be appreciated Ta Drew
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 4061
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: WF_La_Chute_Spit973/Chute map missing.
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2019, 08:56:26 AM »

This has been reported before.
For some users with certain graphics cards the map seems to give problems. It is not a general map issue.
A fix will have to be individual as the problem is not reproducible.
Logged

SAS~Bombsaway

  • Choose your battles wisely.
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8788
  • A day without laughter is a day wasted
Re: WF_La_Chute_Spit973/Chute map missing.
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2019, 09:40:48 AM »

It looks like your missing the PacificBlue.tga or the load.ini is calling for that texture to come from the water folder and it's in another place.
Logged
Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

SAS~Bombsaway

  • Choose your battles wisely.
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8788
  • A day without laughter is a day wasted
Logged
Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

Drew Henderson

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: WF_La_Chute_Spit973/Chute map missing.
« Reply #4 on: May 27, 2019, 11:25:38 AM »

Hi Chaps,
Thanks for the replies. I loaded the water folder in #MAPMODS
                                                                                          Maps
                                                                                                 _Tex
in #WAW3,#TGA3,#JTW3 and #DOF3 (#SAS has no folers in _Tex )
No Joy :(
I have an Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 graphics card if thats any help
Ta Drew
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 4061
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: WF_La_Chute_Spit973/Chute map missing.
« Reply #5 on: May 27, 2019, 11:43:44 AM »

it's not "missing" (not possible since the file is in a SFS and works for everyone else) but his system can't read it for some reason.
It may be a file format or file compression thing, no idea really. Try open and save the file again in a graphics program maybe?

Actually, I have the same graphics card but for me this never was a problem.
As I said, some have reported this before but no idea why that is.
Logged

Drew Henderson

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: WF_La_Chute_Spit973/Chute map missing.
« Reply #6 on: May 27, 2019, 12:22:05 PM »

 ;D ;D
Hold the Phones I followed an earlier suggestion and renamed PacificBlueTL.tga to PacificBlue.tga in my #WAW3\MAPMODS\Maps\_Tex\water folder .
It works!!
Thanks for your time and answers
Ta Drew
PS how do I mark the post "solved"
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 4061
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: WF_La_Chute_Spit973/Chute map missing.
« Reply #7 on: May 27, 2019, 12:29:45 PM »

actually what you did was, making a copy of a file your system can read and out it in the correct place.

I still do not understand why only some few experience this problem
Logged

I/JG7_Momo

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: WF_La_Chute_Spit973/Chute map missing.
« Reply #8 on: May 31, 2019, 06:03:45 AM »

I got the same Problem (Nvidia GTX 750 Ti)
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.013 seconds with 25 queries.