Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Isolating Missions From Different Eras  (Read 987 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

whistler

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1613
Re: Isolating Missions From Different Eras
« Reply #12 on: June 02, 2019, 03:23:21 AM »

FIND THE DIFFERENCE!

Old QMB:




New QMB (WIP):

Logged
NG-HUD v3.2 | NG-MAP v3.0 | NG-CAM v1.6: https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/board,93.0.html

Flying H

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1104
  • "And you can fly, high as a kite if you want to..
Re: Isolating Missions From Different Eras
« Reply #13 on: June 02, 2019, 02:35:15 PM »

"Your Role" on top and "FMB + Random" at the bottom.
Logged
And you can fly, high as a kite, if you want to.........

RealDarko

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2032
Re: Isolating Missions From Different Eras
« Reply #14 on: June 04, 2019, 02:30:19 AM »

Can't see the pics, can you please repost?
Logged

whistler

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1613
Re: Isolating Missions From Different Eras
« Reply #15 on: June 04, 2019, 02:52:52 AM »

Your browser or something is blocking the pics. They show up just fine here.
Logged
NG-HUD v3.2 | NG-MAP v3.0 | NG-CAM v1.6: https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/board,93.0.html

RealDarko

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2032
Re: Isolating Missions From Different Eras
« Reply #16 on: June 04, 2019, 03:02:00 AM »

Can see them now, thanks.
Logged

SpongeBob

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 204
Re: Isolating Missions From Different Eras
« Reply #17 on: June 04, 2019, 08:51:14 AM »

Nice!
We will be able to change time, weather conditions, and role in flight.

Thanks Whistler! I find the new features add a lot of flexibility to QMB.
Logged

whistler

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1613
Re: Isolating Missions From Different Eras
« Reply #18 on: June 04, 2019, 09:31:48 AM »

 ;D You already have all that, buried in the "Next" screen! The "you don't see it, you don't use it" syndrome.

QMB Pro functionality remains the same as before, but the presentation is different. The only new features are the Random button and the drop down to select your position/role.

By the way, does anyone know what the "Player / Mission Skin" toggle does in briefings? I actually don't need to know what it does but I would like to know why the feature is important for players (practical examples)...

Logged
NG-HUD v3.2 | NG-MAP v3.0 | NG-CAM v1.6: https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/board,93.0.html

vonofterdingen

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 683
Re: Isolating Missions From Different Eras
« Reply #19 on: June 04, 2019, 10:03:22 AM »

I have always assumed that would let me toggle between my skin (the one I used last for that aircraft I think) and the one the mission builder selected (the one in the .mis file). That being said I have never figured out how/if it works.
Logged

RealDarko

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2032
Re: Isolating Missions From Different Eras
« Reply #20 on: June 05, 2019, 09:01:27 AM »

And what the "RANDOM" button does?
Logged

whistler

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1613
Re: Isolating Missions From Different Eras
« Reply #21 on: June 07, 2019, 05:29:39 AM »

I have always assumed that would let me toggle between my skin (the one I used last for that aircraft I think) and the one the mission builder selected (the one in the .mis file). That being said I have never figured out how/if it works.

Skins should be selected in the arming screen where you can visually see what you actually select if you ask me but let's leave it the way it is for the moment. Thanks vonofterdingen.

And what the "RANDOM" button does?

In QMB, press the "Random" button and it will randomize the number of aircraft per flight, skills, planes, loadouts and countries (now called Air Force). If you click Random in the main page, it will only randomize the first 8 Flights. If you click Random in the second ("Next" button) page, it will randomize all Flights in 16-Flights missions. Things can get a little crazy, the Random button should be named Mayhem! ;D
Logged
NG-HUD v3.2 | NG-MAP v3.0 | NG-CAM v1.6: https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/board,93.0.html

csvousden

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 468
Re: Isolating Missions From Different Eras
« Reply #22 on: June 07, 2019, 10:05:53 AM »

This is superb!  Thank you for all of your efforts.

CV
Logged

UberDemon

  • UberDemon/danzigzag
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 436
    • UberDemon's Website
Re: Isolating Missions From Different Eras
« Reply #23 on: June 14, 2019, 01:45:32 PM »

WHOA Whistler!!!!

WHOA!!!!

This is MONEY!
Logged
Best Regards, UberDemon/danzigzag, Get UQMG at http://www.uberdemon.net
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 26 queries.