Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Runway Lights On Continuously  (Read 890 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

btasm

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 409
Runway Lights On Continuously
« on: April 29, 2019, 07:38:55 AM »

Maybe I'm missing something obvious but. . .

When employing runway lights in a mission (Animated Items, Light Types 1,2,3 and 4), they are turned on continuously. I have set the properties of the lights to the respective sides (red or blue) but it makes no difference. When the mission starts they are all on. In my old CUP install and my VP modpack install they are as usual.

Anybody else experience this? I don't know when it started. I've got the latest version of BAT including the most recent patches.
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5365
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: Runway Lights On Continuously
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2019, 07:49:11 AM »

it's probably just a different effects pack... normal, no "bug"
Logged

AlfreS

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: Runway Lights On Continuously
« Reply #2 on: June 14, 2019, 01:02:29 PM »

Hello

I'm having the same problem in clean BAT 3.6 + PATCH 3.6.2 ... both in WAW and JTW modules ... without additional mods. Is there something I'm doing wrong? Thanks in advance.
Logged

vch34278

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
Re: Runway Lights On Continuously
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2019, 07:28:30 AM »

it's probably just a different effects pack... normal, no "bug"

This breaks the standard game functionality.
If this is done consciously, then the question is why?
If this happened by itself, this is a bug.

Stock 4.12.2 (also VPmp, HSFX etc.):









But no in BAT.
Logged

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6762
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: Runway Lights On Continuously
« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2019, 08:20:01 PM »

I'm sure that's a BUG in 3.6 .

In my memory, B.A.T. 3.5 works fine around Runway Lights with army color flags (Blue / Red) + Player request.
B.A.T. 3.6 looks like composing incompatible Smoke.class / SmokeGeneric.class (or Runway Lights related classes) .... they are breaking Runway Lights' army color flag functions.
Logged

Dimlee

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 621
Re: Runway Lights On Continuously
« Reply #5 on: August 30, 2019, 01:50:08 PM »

Let me join the club...
I work on night mission and have the same issue. Lights are assigned to red side and stays on without any command.
BAT 3.7.1
WAW
Map - War Over Italy by Volperossa
Airfields - Bari and Foggia.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 27 queries.