Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: BAT new GUI  (Read 649 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

greybeard307

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
BAT new GUI
« on: April 20, 2019, 05:49:24 AM »

The read me says there is a new GUI attached to a new IL2 exe, but this didn't appear on my new 3.6 install. I am probably doing something wrong, or not activating it somehow, any ideas ?
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4109
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: BAT new GUI
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2019, 05:51:54 AM »

it's there.
Logged

greybeard307

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: BAT new GUI
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2019, 05:59:29 AM »

After the install i made sure the desktop shortcut pointed to the IL2 selector on the new install but on trying the various modules the gui doesn't seem any different, at least not as shown in the download announcement.
Logged

whistler

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 1618
Re: BAT new GUI
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2019, 06:16:11 AM »

No need to activate anything. GUI changes are very subtle. Show us a screenshot of your QMB.
Logged
NG-HUD v3.2 | NG-MAP v3.0 | NG-CAM v1.6: https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/board,93.0.html

greybeard307

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: BAT new GUI
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2019, 02:12:57 PM »

As suggested a screenie of QMB

would like to say the text on the loading splash screen is significantly different, more 3d




Moderator note:
Either you post a picture or not. But stop these troll posts.
Next such post will be again deleted altogether















Logged

whistler

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 1618
Re: BAT new GUI
« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2019, 02:37:36 PM »

I think greybeard307 doesn't know how to post a screenshot.

greybeard307: please answer yes, no, I don't remember. Have you installed all of the below in order?

B.A.T. Install - Basic Install of B.A.T.
3.0 Checkpoint Charlie - First Expansion Set
3.1 Operation Sealion - Second Expansion Set
3.2 Angels High - Third Expansion Set
3.3 Pathfinder  - Fourth Expansion Set
3.4 Linebacker  - Fifth Expansion Set
3.5 Musketeer - Sixth Expansion Set
3.6 The Blitz - Seventh Expansion Set
3.6.1 The Blitz Patch

My advice is that you re-install v3.6 and v3.6.1 again. In order. v3.6 first and then v3.6.1. Use the installers.
Logged
NG-HUD v3.2 | NG-MAP v3.0 | NG-CAM v1.6: https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/board,93.0.html

greybeard307

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: BAT new GUI
« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2019, 03:33:56 PM »

Sorry not trolling, I have been installing all the updates as they came out. All the modules work and all the visual mods are activated, perhaps i thought the gui would be more different, no criticism of complaint as it all works. Thanks for trying to help
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17539
  • Failure is not an option.
    • What goes around comes around, you'll see
Re: BAT new GUI
« Reply #7 on: April 21, 2019, 12:37:10 AM »

I think greybeard307 doesn't know how to post a screenshot.
No need for a master's degree me thinks.


]cheers[
Mike
Logged
Learn. Challenge. Improve. In loving memory of the times when I cared...

greybeard307

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: BAT new GUI
« Reply #8 on: April 21, 2019, 02:37:55 AM »

Tried that with different resolutions as offered(probably leading to the troll comment), didn't seem to work, maybe an issue with o/s (windows 7, IE) which I am informed are both redundant, hey ho, BAT all seems to work and I am happy with it and grateful for the continuing work done by the SAS modding community and the support given on this forum.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.012 seconds with 25 queries.