Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: NG-CAM - NG-PAL - perfect companions  (Read 10862 times)

Vampire_pilot

NG-CAM - NG-PAL - perfect companions
« on: April 07, 2019, 01:45:19 AM »

Perfect companion to B.A.T.

Thank you Whistler for providing these great additions.  ;D

Please follow the links to the individual threads to get the mods.

Next Gen PAL (NG-PAL) Mod

https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,67248.0.html

PAL is your new IL-2 companion. The name is also in homage to the original creator of the "Walking Pilot" mod, benitomuso or Pablo, aka P.A.L. Credits to benitomuso for his amazing initiatives. Special thanks to Storebror for having found the way of making this mod self-contained, independent of EngineMod.

I have been toying with this mod for a few years now although I wasn't sure I would have ever published anything. Thing is, as nice as the WalkingPilot is, there wasn't much you could do with it. Besides, the code to hijack other aircraft is buggy. The first decision I took was to get rid of this code: you no longer can jump into any plane other than yours. Truth is it was very difficult to hijack a different plane: shortly after a mission starts all planes are airborne and planes disappear after landing.

Next Generation CAM (NG-CAM) Mod

https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,60008.0.html

All mods mentioned in the credits make use of the same classfiles and up until now you had to choose between one or another. It is great to have so many options but how disappointing and frustrating it is to choose!

Tired of switching mods forth and back I decided to merge, following the 'Keep It Simple' principle, some of the best and most useful (in my humble opinion) features of all available camera mods into one. Due to the nature of this merge, NG-CAM is obviously NOT compatible with any of the other mods.