Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Expanded Italy Map  (Read 1545 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DHumphrey

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 451
  • Campaign / Mission Builder
Expanded Italy Map
« on: March 17, 2019, 04:07:38 AM »

Hello All,

Here is Count Zero's Expanded Italy Map. This is an excellent map and is used for my Operation Strangle Campaign. I've learned that the link I provided for the map is no longer working, so I'm uploading it here for the community.


Instructions for the map are provided in the read-me.

I would like to thank Count Zero for creating this excellent map.

Compatibility:   v4.12.2m HSFX v7.0.3

For use thru the JSGME

The map can be found here:

Expanded Italy Map

Enjoy  :)
Logged
Sincerely, DHumphrey

Gaston

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2547
Re: Expanded Italy Map
« Reply #1 on: March 17, 2019, 02:47:02 PM »

Also works in BAT, but not in VP-Modpack.
Logged

DHumphrey

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 451
  • Campaign / Mission Builder
Re: Expanded Italy Map
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2019, 05:49:16 PM »

Also works in BAT, but not in VP-Modpack.
Awesome Gaston !!!  Thanks much for the update.  :)
Logged
Sincerely, DHumphrey

arquillos

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 170
Re: Expanded Italy Map
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2019, 02:55:57 PM »

Thanks DHumphrey!

It works on YPack 1.2.2 adding these three textures:
- land/Autum/bob_forest_autumn_late.tga
- Trees/SL_1_AlteredBush8aTL.tga
- Trees/SL_1_AlteredBush8aTrunkTL.tga
Logged

DHumphrey

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 451
  • Campaign / Mission Builder
Re: Expanded Italy Map
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2019, 03:40:47 PM »

Thanks DHumphrey!

It works on YPack 1.2.2 adding these three textures:
- land/Autum/bob_forest_autumn_late.tga
- Trees/SL_1_AlteredBush8aTL.tga
- Trees/SL_1_AlteredBush8aTrunkTL.tga
Excellent Arquillos !!!  Thank you very much for the update.  :)
Logged
Sincerely, DHumphrey

Gaston

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2547
Re: Expanded Italy Map
« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2019, 03:52:27 PM »

Possible to have the map updated for VP-Modpack with these missing textures ?
Logged

arquillos

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 170
Re: Expanded Italy Map
« Reply #6 on: March 19, 2019, 01:39:46 AM »

Possible to have the map updated for VP-Modpack with these missing textures ?

With DHumphrey permission... :)

Here you´ve got the YPack installation I created...With minor changes it should work on VP Pack? Try it :)

Expanded Italy Map YPack
Logged

cgagan

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4837
Re: Expanded Italy Map
« Reply #7 on: March 19, 2019, 02:33:22 AM »

Hello, tested it. The map loads, but I still cannot save mission in my vp_modpack,
Logged

arquillos

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 170
Re: Expanded Italy Map
« Reply #8 on: March 19, 2019, 03:18:36 AM »

Hello, tested it. The map loads, but I still cannot save mission in my vp_modpack,

Oh my!...I havent got any clu about this new problem!. I still havent find the time to test the campaign in YPack 1.2.2.

If anybody could give us any light on this problem...or if anybody who has started playing this campaign has been able to save the progress?
Logged

asheshouse

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2581
Re: Expanded Italy Map
« Reply #9 on: March 19, 2019, 09:34:40 AM »

I have this nice map working in VPModpack ok. 

You need to add in all the folder _Tex/JIR/   which you will find in the Spanish Civil War maps also in #TGA if you have BAT installed.
Folder contains a number of landscape  tga files.  I guess that you have done this step already if the map loads in FMB but will not save missions.

Then add some missing lines to your static.ini in #SAS/STD

Code: [Select]
//===========================================================================
[***]
Title Pac_SandPlate
//===========================================================================

[buildings.Plate$Pac_SandParking]
Title           Parking
Mesh            3do/airfield/Pac_Sand/Parking/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$Pac_SandParkingLarge]
Title           Parking
Mesh            3do/airfield/Pac_Sand/ParkingLarge/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$Pac_SandParkingSide]
Title           ParkingSide
Mesh            3do/airfield/Pac_Sand/ParkingSide/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$Pac_SandParkingCorner]
Title           ParkingCorner
Mesh            3do/airfield/Pac_Sand/ParkingCorner/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$Pac_SandRunway]
Title           Runway
Mesh            3do/airfield/Pac_Sand/Runway/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$Pac_SandRunwayLong]
Title           Runway
Mesh            3do/airfield/Pac_Sand/RunwayLong/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$Pac_SandRunwayEnd]
Title           RunwayEnd
Mesh            3do/airfield/Pac_Sand/RunwayEnd/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$Pac_SandTaxi]
Title           Taxi
Mesh            3do/airfield/Pac_Sand/Taxi/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$Pac_SandTaxiLong]
Title           Taxi
Mesh            3do/airfield/Pac_Sand/TaxiLong/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$Pac_SandTaxiEnd]
Title           TaxiEnd
Mesh            3do/airfield/Pac_Sand/TaxiEnd/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$Pac_SandTurn]
Title           Turn
Mesh            3do/airfield/Pac_Sand/Turn/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$Pac_SandHardstandLarge]
Title           Hardstand
Mesh            3do/airfield/Pac_Sand/HardstandLarge/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$Pac_SandHardstandMedium]
Title           Hardstand
Mesh            3do/airfield/Pac_Sand/HardstandMedium/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$Pac_SandHardstandSmall]
Title           Hardstand
Mesh            3do/airfield/Pac_Sand/HardstandSmall/mono.sim


//===========================================================================
[***]
Title DesertGroundPlate
//===========================================================================

[buildings.Plate$DesertGroundParking]
Title           Parking
Mesh            3do/airfield/Desert/Parking/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$DesertGroundParkingLarge]
Title           Parking
Mesh            3do/airfield/Desert/ParkingLarge/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$DesertGroundParkingSide]
Title           ParkingSide
Mesh            3do/airfield/Desert/ParkingSide/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$DesertGroundParkingCorner]
Title           ParkingCorner
Mesh            3do/airfield/Desert/ParkingCorner/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$DesertGroundRunway]
Title           Runway
Mesh            3do/airfield/Desert/Runway/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$DesertGroundRunwayLong]
Title           Runway
Mesh            3do/airfield/Desert/RunwayLong/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$DesertGroundRunwayEnd]
Title           RunwayEnd
Mesh            3do/airfield/Desert/RunwayEnd/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$DesertGroundTaxi]
Title           Taxi
Mesh            3do/airfield/Desert/Taxi/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$DesertGroundTaxiLong]
Title           Taxi
Mesh            3do/airfield/Desert/TaxiLong/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$DesertGroundTaxiEnd]
Title           TaxiEnd
Mesh            3do/airfield/Desert/TaxiEnd/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$DesertGroundTurn]
Title           Turn
Mesh            3do/airfield/Desert/Turn/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$DesertHardstandLarge]
Title           Hardstand
Mesh            3do/airfield/Desert/HardstandLarge/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$DesertHardstandMedium]
Title           Hardstand
Mesh            3do/airfield/Desert/HardstandMedium/mono.sim

[buildings.Plate$DesertHardstandSmall]
Title           Hardstand
Mesh            3do/airfield/Desert/HardstandSmall/mono.sim

Now missions should save ok.  The old missing objects problem, or in this case, just lines missing from the static.ini, which amounts to the same thing.

General approach to solving these map issues.
If the map does not load in FMB then look in logfile for an error message. Often missing _Tex items.
If it loads in FMB but does not save missions, then it is normally a problem of objects named in the actors.static which are not in the game, or not named in the static.ini
In this case run the Universal static.ini Checker to identify the missing objects, in this case airfield ground plates.
Logged

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6220
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: Expanded Italy Map
« Reply #10 on: March 19, 2019, 12:15:36 PM »

This will not cause any problems in a normal vpmodpack install!
Only if you install a some map which uses these missing objects.

Gaston

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2547
Re: Expanded Italy Map
« Reply #11 on: March 19, 2019, 04:22:54 PM »

Install new update, but also to add JIR textures as Asheshouse said to open map, which loads fine.

But mission can not be saved, because of a few missing objects :

buildings.Plate$DesertGroundRunwayLong
buildings.Plate$DesertHardstandLarge
buildings.Plate$DesertGroundParkingLarge
buildings.Plate$DesertGroundTaxiLong
buildings.House$SEchurch10
buildings.Plate$Pac_GrRunwayLong
buildings.Plate$Pac_GrTaxiLong
buildings.Plate$Pac_GrHardstandLarge
buildings.Plate$Pac_GrParkingLarge

Not so many !!!

Now... have to find them somewhere ! or just addi the above mentioned lines to my static.ini will be enough ? I mean... what happens if I add those lines without the objects ?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.049 seconds with 25 queries.