Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Taxi-to-Takeoff possible in QMB scramble ? anyone tried ?  (Read 344 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6338
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Taxi-to-Takeoff possible in QMB scramble ? anyone tried ?
« on: December 08, 2018, 01:38:27 AM »

anyone tried it on 4.12.2m / B.A.T. ?

I'll try .... for my pleasure --- personal interests , when no answer as impossible.
Logged

KingTiger503

  • Legendary History Luftwaffe Elite Ace
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 771
  • KT503 Elite
Re: Taxi-to-Takeoff possible in QMB scramble ? anyone tried ?
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2018, 01:44:00 AM »

Ask SAS Tom, he knows how to fix it,

You can PM Tom for the Quick Mission,

Best Regards KT503
Logged
My Greatest and Best Regards KT503

bomberkiller

  • Storebror's certified hero
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2793
  • Bf-109G-6R6 = Bomber-Killer
Re: Taxi-to-Takeoff possible in QMB scramble ? anyone tried ?
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2018, 03:15:52 AM »

Tom (Thorsten) said goodbye to SAS. :(
Logged
FAC  N° 9 ...cheers

SAS~Gerax

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4467
Re: Taxi-to-Takeoff possible in QMB scramble ? anyone tried ?
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2018, 05:02:56 AM »

anyone tried it on 4.12.2m

yes, and its possible, at least for players side (red or blue Team, doesn't matter).
Not sure about the opponents side, for me such QMB missions where ie an attacked airfield
has planes wich should taxi doesn't work so far. Maybe I'm doing something wrong?

try the attached mission.

btw, there are some airfield lights the player can demand.
I know they are bad done, so when I see your new thread
dealing with airfield lights maybe you can improve this here?  ;)
Logged
i7-4790K 4.00GHz, Asus Z97 Extreme 6, 16GB DDR3; 750GB SSDs, 2TB SSHD, 8TB int.+ext.HDs; Sound Blaster ZxR; Nvidia GTX-980 4GB, Acer 3840x2160 GSync; Win7 64bit.

Knochenlutscher

  • "Klaatu... verata... n... Necktie. Nectar. Nickel. Noodle."
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1803
  • aka Segfej
Re: Taxi-to-Takeoff possible in QMB scramble ? anyone tried ?
« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2018, 11:58:30 AM »

First, you'll need a working QMB Scramble Mission, make sure it has no "Data1 corrupt Error"!
2. Add a Flight on top (Colour depending on side of Scramble Blue or Red)
3. Assign this newly created Flight "<+" with Player activated

4. check that previous Flight numbering catches after new in order,
so previous "<+" becomes 2nd, ...
Summa summarum you'll end up having one flight over QMB Flightselection.
Fire up QMB Player Flight 1 Aircraft and enjoy Taxi/Hangar T/O.

Limitations, no AI selectable for Player Flight, but Taxi/Hangar T/O possible for Player.

Any working Taxi setup of 4.12 that loads in other Missions, will lead to
strange AI behaviour in QMB. Planes start engine and refuse to roll etc.

Only pair, line seem to work on a default Runway T/O point setup.
Taxi points are not recognized.
Logged
Wiseman: Did you speak the exact words? Ash: Look, maybe I didn't say every single little tiny syllable, no. But basically I said them, yeah.

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6338
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: Taxi-to-Takeoff possible in QMB scramble ? anyone tried ?
« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2018, 09:34:37 PM »

Thanks, Gents !

I'll try Player's Taxi-to-Takeoff mission, after normal Runway start Scramble mission is made.
Logged

Hubberranz

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1002
Re: Taxi-to-Takeoff possible in QMB scramble ? anyone tried ?
« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2018, 07:27:01 AM »

Done it for years and plenty of times.

Good to start a player ( or else ) on a runway/airfield that the game refuse to use.

Only draw back is next plane spawn to the side, and at the set distance. Therefor good for mostly two planes if used
direct on an actual runway rather then far away parking.

Better for airfields if four planes are in use. AI can use.

Minimum is ONE taxi point, where spawn occurs for first plane.

Place at opposite END of runway when compared to a normal TAKE off point.

DELETE any "normal" TAKE-OFF point.

Place the very next IN FLIGHT point FAR AWAY from runway in the distance and just align it to keep
the player aircraft on the runway path. That will also set the actual direction of take off.

OK here comes an exemple for airfields; there are TWO airfields non map-programmed USED here:


You can see an airport, plus one airfield North-East of it, plus one other airfield South of it, all used.
MAP mrz_Centmed/GW_centmed_load.ini

These quicks (WIP), are featuring a "player RED take off with RANDOM scrambles from FIVE airports(3)/airfields(2)" on MALTA.
No edit necessary for random choice to happen. Airfields are taxi. Tested 412 SAS 5.3

Download Quicks Malta: http://www.mediafire.com/file/78jn1o3tjfejtak/Malta-Italy_quicks_GW_CentralMed_V1%252C01.7z/file
new version, corrected.
See readme for Blue side seaplanes use.

Previously, Quicks at end of second post:  https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,58188.0.html
addendum: these now updated to v2.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.028 seconds with 26 queries.