Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Down

Author Topic: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns  (Read 3742 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bomberkiller

  • Treffen sich zwei Jäger...!
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3469
  • Bf-109G-6/R6 = Bomber Killer
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #12 on: July 09, 2018, 12:01:44 PM »

Quote
Edit: Not working in DBW - seems objects missing!?

Quote
Hi Marseille, what's the problem with the tool?

Quote
In other installations the objects "RussiaRailStationB", "wasserturm1" and "UK_City_05" may be needed.

 ;)
Logged
That everything and everyone must grow in opposition to resistance and contradiction. This ain't no time to go to sleep - Tina Dico         FAC N° 9 ...cheers mein Schatz

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4066
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #13 on: July 09, 2018, 03:21:38 PM »

... same with me, not saving missions (4.09), so I suppose "RussiaRailStationB", "wasserturm1" and "UK_City_05" are missing in my game ...  :(

... but where in hell can they be found ...?  o_O
Logged

Hans-Joachim Marseille

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 199
  • SAS - May you be with The (Air)Force!
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #14 on: July 09, 2018, 09:51:17 PM »

...My point too. And that would be awesome if those could be provided to get it running in DBW as well. (If that is the reason it won't work so far but it is my guess). I can access it in the FMB, put stuff on it but when clicking "Play" - nada or as Consuela from Family Guy would say "NONONO..."  ;)
Logged

bomberkiller

  • Treffen sich zwei Jäger...!
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3469
  • Bf-109G-6/R6 = Bomber Killer
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #15 on: July 10, 2018, 01:16:49 AM »

Quote
or as Conchita would say "NONONO..."

:))
Logged
That everything and everyone must grow in opposition to resistance and contradiction. This ain't no time to go to sleep - Tina Dico         FAC N° 9 ...cheers mein Schatz

Uzin

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2440
  • On lifetime holidays
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #16 on: July 10, 2018, 05:10:58 AM »

 I would like to say
that adding necessary objects and addition to static ini
is the sign of responsible and considerate mapmaker.
The same concerns textures.
Howgh!
Logged

Hans-Joachim Marseille

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 199
  • SAS - May you be with The (Air)Force!
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #17 on: July 10, 2018, 05:42:32 AM »

Roger that. ;) Even as an Elder I recall almost all new maps guys made had Static.ini infos etc. and or even the objects also incl. No offense though, still thankful for all new stuff being done.  :-[
Logged

Nowekat

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 134
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #18 on: July 10, 2018, 10:35:39 AM »

Which objects are missed in which installation exactly? Is there an object "ToW_Water_Tower1" in the DBW or other installations? It's easy to exchange some objects.
Logged

Uzin

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2440
  • On lifetime holidays
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #19 on: July 10, 2018, 01:07:05 PM »

Which objects are missed in which installation exactly? Is there an object "ToW_Water_Tower1" in the DBW or other installations? It's easy to exchange some objects.
Trying to install the map in my 4.13.4 SAS modact 6.40 version,
 map loads, i.e. textures are OK,
but missions do not save.
Checker gives:
Code: [Select]
Missing objects in your static.ini:

buildings.House$Acacia_tree
buildings.House$RussiaRailStationB
buildings.House$Broad1-clair
buildings.House$Egypt_palm_06
buildings.House$Egypt_palm_08
buildings.House$Egypt_tree_08
buildings.House$Egypt_tree_12
buildings.House$FurnitureTreeBroad2
buildings.House$Egypt_tree_07
buildings.House$Egypt_palm_07
buildings.House$Egypt_palm_10
buildings.House$MongolyaTreeLine_Mongol
buildings.House$Egypt_tree_04
buildings.House$Egypt_palm_03
buildings.House$Wasserturm1
buildings.House$Egypt_palm_04
buildings.House$FurnitureTreeolive
buildings.House$Egypt_palm_11
buildings.House$Egypt_palm_09
buildings.House$Egypt_palm_02
buildings.House$FurnitureNTL_Tree
buildings.House$garage
buildings.House$MongolyaTreeLine_Mongol1
buildings.House$FurnitureTreeLine1
Logged

Nowekat

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 134
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #20 on: July 11, 2018, 11:10:56 AM »

Is that modact 6.4? Possibly you are using the "small" static.in, if there is also a big one? If the small one is the original Il 46 or near by nearly no mod map may save, i assume.

With the big modact 5.3 static.ini only very few objects are missed. The same should be with modact 6.4, a assume. Can you confirm this? What objcects are missing than?

I know nothing about the DBW and can't check that, i'm sorry about that.
Logged

Uzin

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2440
  • On lifetime holidays
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #21 on: July 11, 2018, 03:28:51 PM »

I wrote about 6.40, so I do not understand your answer, sorry.
The only thing which could help if you kindly give the add2staticini file and the objects needed according to the list  of missing ones as given  by checker in my preceeding post.
Thank you in advance.
Logged

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4066
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #22 on: July 12, 2018, 01:52:08 AM »

The problem is, when a modder makes a new map, he, of course, uses the objects already included in his own game version (4.09, 4.10, 4.11, 4.12, BAT, VP, whatever  ...), most of the time not being aware that other game versions may not include some of the objects used ...  :-X

Then when other members, with different game versions try to save missions on the new map, of course they are confronted with the missing objects, and then cant' save missions ...  :(

But even if the modder is given the list of the missing objects (thanks to the static.ini checker tool), most of the time he has no idea where these missing objects can be found (since they are "stock" objects regarding his game version) ...  :-X
Logged

Uzin

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2440
  • On lifetime holidays
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #23 on: July 12, 2018, 04:00:43 AM »

Roger, Mick.
When user shows which objects are missing in his Il-2 version ,
the mapmaker knows best, where to find them.
So it is his kindness to submit them.

Btw., for evaluation the map fps , it is essential to be able fly missions.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 27 queries.