Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Down

Author Topic: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns  (Read 2647 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bomberkiller

  • Treffen sich zwei Jäger...!
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3158
  • Bf-109G-6/R6 = Bomber Killer
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #36 on: July 16, 2018, 09:11:53 AM »

Quote
In FMB when hitting "Play" still nothing happens.

Hi HJM,

1000 errors in logfile!  ;)

This mapmod is unusable in IL-2 4.10 and so for #DBW bld1.71 too. We're missing a lot of static objects.

Gruß, Gerhard  :)
Logged
FAC N° 9 ...cheers mein Schatz

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7183
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #37 on: July 16, 2018, 11:40:26 AM »

@Epervier: Merci but it still don't work in my DBW. In FMB when hitting "Play" still nothing happens. What a pity - it looks a very nice map though.
Chech Static file !
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,28459.msg303544.html#msg303544
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 3927
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #38 on: July 16, 2018, 12:08:44 PM »

... many THX for the missing objects, Epervier ...!  ;)

I added them to my game (4.09), but still no joy, so I ended up running the static.ini checker tool and found I still missed 4 other objects ...  :-X

Missing objects in your static.ini:

buildings.House$MongolyaTreeLine_Mongol
buildings.House$FurnitureTreeolive
buildings.House$FurnitureNTL_Tree
buildings.House$MongolyaTreeLine_Mongol1

... hope this will be useful for those still struggling ...  ;)
Logged

Piotrek1

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1230
    • SAS IL BYTES BACK
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #39 on: July 17, 2018, 12:36:45 AM »

Beautiful map 8) Nowekat, Thank you very much.
... many THX for the missing objects, Epervier ...!  ;)

I added them to my game (4.09), but still no joy, so I ended up running the static.ini checker tool and found I still missed 4 other objects ...  :-X

Missing objects in your static.ini:

buildings.House$MongolyaTreeLine_Mongol
buildings.House$FurnitureTreeolive
buildings.House$FurnitureNTL_Tree
buildings.House$MongolyaTreeLine_Mongol1

... hope this will be useful for those still struggling ...  ;)
@ Mick
Another three can be found in the package of Darwin-Mongolya objects:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1AiwWl5L75kv5qpkkFwKFPGjeDJNytHBi/view?usp=sharing
Best regards,
Piotrek
Logged

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 3927
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #40 on: July 17, 2018, 05:41:07 AM »

... many THX for these, Piotrek1, will give them a try ... ;)
Logged

Hans-Joachim Marseille

  • Observer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 199
  • SAS - May you be with The (Air)Force!
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #41 on: July 17, 2018, 06:15:01 AM »

Yeah thx I will also try that. What also grinds my gears lately as well is that Berlin is not working for me anymore for some months now - no stock nor vpmedia's awesome Berlin. When I used the "checker-tool" it showed me several double entries and objects BUT not where the entries are and I could not see anything wron so far.  :-[ Anyone who is successful at " open Static.ini surgery" can you pls give me a hint or two. I hope not to be a noob anymore after all those years, but that issue is another very strange one (Berlin, like this Monte Cassino map can be loaded things be put on in FMB etc. but when "Play" - Nein!  o_O  What the deuce!?

And tried the new files for Monte Cassino: Still NONONO... :(
Logged

Piotrek1

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1230
    • SAS IL BYTES BACK
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #42 on: July 17, 2018, 10:14:11 AM »

You are welcome.  :)
Logged

Nowekat

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 106
Re: Monte Cassino/Anzio - new Towns
« Reply #43 on: December 02, 2018, 09:50:58 AM »

After fixing the AI parking flaws at my Kasserine map i found the same issue at the MonteCassino_Anzi map: Some white banners blocked some taxi ways. This is fixed now.

I confused the topics, so here and in the "merged maps" thread the download link includes the whole map.

Nowekat.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.03 seconds with 25 queries.