Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Cockpit animation questions  (Read 966 times)

RobfromME

Cockpit animation questions
« on: May 14, 2018, 06:42:59 AM »

Good morning, all,

I've played Cliffs of Dover and IL2 Battle of Stalingrad & Battle of Moscow quite a bit using realistic settings, but I'm new to IL-2 1946.  I've downloaded all the BAT upgrades and everything seems to run smoothly.  I've noted the following items listed below, but suspect it's a setting I've not properly set up.  Any help or input would be greatly appreciated.  I've done some searching, but not found answers, at least using my search parameters.

Thanks in advance!

All my best,
Rob

A6M2 Zero:
Airplane trims fine, but no trim wheel movement occurs, and there is no trim indicator movement, but a "pointer" is seen above the wheel. (not a big deal as neither is important, but the trim wheel moves on other aircraft)
No flap lever/switch movement occurs, and there's no flap position indicator
No gear handle/switch movement occurs and there's no gear position indicator
No cowl flap position indicator in cockpit that I can find

BF-109E4 (perhaps others, only flown this one so far):
Radiator door acutator doesn't move
No radiator door position indicators in wings (are they modeled?)
No flap marks on wing flaps to tell position
No flap wheel movement when deploying/retracting flaps
No trim wheel movement when using trim

F4U-1A Corsair, 1943:
No handle movement or indicator in cockpit when changing cowling flap position (can easily be seen, though, out windscreen)
No trim indicator movement

FM-2 Wildcat, 1943:
No trim wheel indicator movement

P-51B-NA, 1943:
No coolant door position indicator
No coolant door actuator/handle/knob, or other mechanism noted
Open canopy shows in external views, but not internal views

WxTech

• Modder
Re: Cockpit animation questions