Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down

Author Topic: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack  (Read 1574 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

cgagan

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4543
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #12 on: April 16, 2018, 10:34:15 AM »

This is massive, and looks great! Many thanks Istvan, for your continuing contribution to our pleasure!  8)
Logged

CharlesVDB59

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 136
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #13 on: April 16, 2018, 12:00:09 PM »

This is so cool many thanks
 ;)
Logged

SkyHigh

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 289
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #14 on: April 16, 2018, 01:24:55 PM »

This is so cool many thanks
 ;)

Just what you were looking for!

Thanks Istvan. Wonderful.
Logged

victor639514

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 231
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #15 on: April 16, 2018, 04:09:51 PM »

I can't wait for a torrent of this mod's final version.

Just tried downloading the beta, but thanks to my home's shoddy connection, looks like the package got roughed up on the way out. At least torrents keep the data intact while downloading, even with connection bumps in the way.
Logged

Katyusha454

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 160
  • Fishbed Fangirl
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #16 on: April 16, 2018, 04:21:30 PM »

I'm not super familiar with the differences between different mod packs; is this essentially a lightweight alternative to BAT's Jet Age pack?
Logged

JCTiggs

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #17 on: April 16, 2018, 07:26:57 PM »

Does anyone know how to turn on the jets radar display? I've set the appropriate key commands for the radar settings but nothing brings up the screen.
Logged

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3792
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #18 on: April 17, 2018, 12:31:31 AM »

Installed with no issues as far as I can tell, thank you very much Istvan, really appreciated. 8)


Wishing you all the very best, Pete. ;D
Logged

Peter Lynn

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 276
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #19 on: April 17, 2018, 02:54:49 AM »

Thank you for his opus magnum Istvan. It looks spectacular. What a lot of work!
Logged

vpmedia

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5708
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #20 on: April 17, 2018, 01:31:00 PM »

Thanks for the comments. I've put this in the WIP section because there are some bugs where I could use a java coders advice/help. These problems only affect a few planes and helicopters. I'll make a list tomorrow.

FNRennier

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 347
    • 27
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #21 on: April 17, 2018, 11:04:51 PM »

This is fantastic!
Beautiful work!
Congratulations on this true work of art!
Thank you very much!
Logged
=FN=Rennier

SGT68

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 310
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #22 on: April 17, 2018, 11:54:08 PM »

ooooooooh...thank you
Logged
"A day without slaughter is like a day without sunshine" ..Marcus Kincaid

Baffrah

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 55
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #23 on: April 18, 2018, 05:41:09 AM »

Thank's a lot, Mr VP, for this great addition!
If I remember correctly, you stated a few time ago that there won't be anymore addition to your pack, and that you'll stay WW2 focused, so it's a great surprise!

I had not very much time to test it, so I'm not sure about this one, but, I feel there is a problem with the Korea map. I tried to play an old DCG campaign, designed for DBW (and those campaigns, designed for DBW are usually working well in your ModPack), unfortunatly, all planes exploded at the start of the mission. Same for all other static campaigns/single missions I tried, and even on few occasion with the QMB, where my chopper spawned beside a carrier. The only missions that worked on this map, at least for me, was the ones you included yourself, with airstarts.
Again, I'm really not sure about that, but I feel it is the same kind of problem we had once with your "WW2" modpack, with the Salomons map (reply #1503 of your modpack discussion) caused by the actorstatic files. Indeed, the exploded planes donnot lies on the runway, but a little bit out of it.
But perhaps it's just a compatibility problem with the campaign/missions, I donnot know.

Thank you anyway. I never flew jets a lot in Il2, you offered me a good occasion  :)
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 22 queries.