Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8   Go Down

Author Topic: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack  (Read 18718 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6310
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #24 on: April 18, 2018, 06:13:00 AM »

Check your log. Exploding planes means missing loadout option. I had to rework every campaign I included. I take recommendations for additional (scripted) jet campaigns to be made compatible with this pack.

Ettles

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #25 on: April 18, 2018, 09:16:06 AM »

Check your log. Exploding planes means missing loadout option. I had to rework every campaign I included. I take recommendations for additional (scripted) jet campaigns to be made compatible with this pack.

The pack is great and I've been really enjoying it, but when I got to the first Jet mission in the Vietnam campaign (with the F4E I think) the jet was stuck in the ground and the mission wouldn't work. The Hot Honchos campaign didn't seem to work for me at all. Not sure if I did something wrong, everything else seemed to be functional but I didn't try every mission that game with the game. Also I ahd to rename the briefings that came with the missions to be able to see them.
Logged

-Jäger-

  • Skinner
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 505
  • Spes prœmii laboris est solatium
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #26 on: April 18, 2018, 02:14:03 PM »

Quote
Just what you were looking for!

Thanks Istvan. Wonderful.
Yes thats so cool thanks to you for the link and thanks to vpmedia for his work that make my game beautiful !!
Logged
Processeur : AMD Athlon II X2 270 3.40 Ghz -- Carte mère : ASROCK N68-VS3 UCC --Carte Graphique : NVIDIA GT710 2Go -- RAM : 4Go DDR3

victor639514

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 316
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #27 on: April 18, 2018, 02:37:51 PM »

Finally got to download this beta. It plays out greatly so far! :D

Thank you for the awesome work!
Logged
Hey, get that inertia started!

FNRennier

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 364
    • 27
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #28 on: April 18, 2018, 06:06:34 PM »

The EastFront_Kuban2 map of QuickQMBPro
it is showing an error

I do not know if I took the Log correctly.
Sorry!  :-[
Code: [Select]
java.lang.RuntimeException: Can't set property
at com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.BigshipGeneric$SPAWN.getS(BigshipGeneric.java:4444)
at com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.BigshipGeneric$SPAWN.LoadShipProperties(BigshipGeneric.java:4547)
at com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.BigshipGeneric$SPAWN.<init>(BigshipGeneric.java:4776)
at com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipAshe.<clinit>(ShipAshe.java:123)
at java.lang.Class.forName0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.forName(Unknown Source)
at com.maddox.rts.Spawn.get_WithSoftClass(Spawn.java:84)
at com.maddox.rts.Spawn.get_WithSoftClass(Spawn.java:57)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.preloadChiefClasses(Main.java:240)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:1542)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main3D.beginApp(Main3D.java:1475)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.beginApp(MainWin3D.java:212)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:405)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
Problem in spawn: com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipAshe$HMSWarspite
No spawner for 'com.maddox.il2.objects.vehicles.planes.Plane$F8A'
No spawner for 'com.maddox.il2.objects.vehicles.planes.Plane$F8E'
No spawner for 'com.maddox.il2.objects.vehicles.planes.Plane$RF8A'
Initializing DirectSound playback device...
Primary buffer created.
Playback format is set : sampling rate = 44100, num channels = 2.
Not enought hardware buffers (0), hardware disabled
Buffer caps : Transfer rate = 0, CPU overhead = 0.
Default speaker config is : 1310724.
Direct sound audio device initialized successfully :
DX Version : 7
Hardware    - disabled [buffers : 0]
Extensions  - enabled :
  EAX ver. 1 [ ]  - disabled
  EAX ver. 2 [ ]  - disabled
  EAX ver. 3 [ ]  - disabled
  I3D ver. 2 [ ]  - disabled
  ZoomFX     [ ]  - disabled
  MacroFX    [ ]  - disabled
SIMD render [X]
num channels 32

Loading mission QuickQMBPro/EastFront_Kuban2/EastFront_Kuban2rednone00.mis...
Y=1940 / M=7 / H= 12 , Temperature - 0m = 23.0 .
Loading map.ini defined airfields:
Detected Vertex Shaders 3.0.
*** Detected Shaders 4.0. NVidia 8XXX+ series!!!
Vertex texture units: 32

PBuffer: suitable formats: 12

Created a 256x256 RenderTexture with BPP(8, 8, 8, 8)
Depth = 24, stencil = 8
PBuffer: suitable formats: 12

Created a 512x512 RenderTexture with BPP(8, 8, 8, 8)
Depth = 24, stencil = 8
Loading vertex/fragment programs: *1313287816*
*** Loading: [vpFogFar2Tex2D]
*** Loading: [vpFog2Tex2DBlend]
*** Loading: [vpFogFar4Tex2D]
*** Loading: [vpFogFar8Tex2D]
*** Loading: [vpFogNoTex]
*** Loading: [vpFog4Tex2D]
*** Loading: [vpFog4Tex2D_UV2]
*** Loading: [vp4Tex2D]
*** Loading: [vp6Tex2D]
*** Loading: [vpTexUVTex2D]
*** Loading: [vpWaterGrid_NV]
*** Loading: [vpWaterSunLight_NV]
*** Loading: [vpWaterSunLight_ATI]
*** Loading: [vpWaterSunLight_FP]
*** Loading: [vpTreeSprite]
*** Loading: [vpTreeTrunk]
*** Loading: [vpVAObjectsN]
*** Loading: [vpVAObjectsL0]
*** Loading: [vpSprites]
*** Loading: [vpSimpleGL]
*** Loading: [fpWaterSunLightFast] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterSunLight] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterSunLightBest] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpCoastBump] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpCoastFoam] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpCoastFoamFast] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpCoastFoamFarFogTex] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpCausticSimple] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpCaustic] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpSprites] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpObjectsL0] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpObjectsL0_2L] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpSimpleGL]
*** Loading: [fpNearLandFog] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpFarLandFog] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpRiverCoastAA]
*** Loading: [vpWaterDM_GPU] -> NV4X Optimized!
*** Loading: [vpWaterDM_GPU8800] -> NV5X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpCoastFoam8800] -> NV5X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpCoastFoamFarFogTex8800] -> NV5X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpCoastBump8800] -> NV5X Optimized!
*** Loading: [vpWaterDM_CPU]
*** Loading: [fpWaterNearDM] -> NV4X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterMiddleDM] -> NV4X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterFarDM] -> NV4X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterDM_CPU] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterDM_CPULo] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterNearDM8800] -> NV5X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterMiddleDM8800] -> NV5X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterFarDM8800] -> NV5X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterLFogDM8800] -> NV5X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpWaterLFogDM]
*** Loading: [fpIceWater] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpNearNoBlend] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpNearNoBlendNoise] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpNearBlend] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpNearBlendNoise] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpFarBlend] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpForestPlane] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpForestPlaneNoise] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpForestPlaneEdges] -> NV3X Optimized!
*** Loading: [fpForestPlaneEdgesNoise] -> NV3X Optimized!
Load bridges
Load static objects
##### House without collision (3do/Buildings/Airdrome/Tank1/mono.sim)
##### House without collision (3do/Buildings/Port/BaseSmallSegment/live.sim)
##### House without collision (3do/Buildings/Port/BaseSegment/live.sim)
##### House without collision (3do/Buildings/Port/Floor/live.sim)
Mission error, ID_04: java.lang.RuntimeException: Weapon set 'default' not registered in air.FI_156
java.lang.RuntimeException: Weapon set 'default' not registered in air.FI_156
at com.maddox.il2.objects.air.Aircraft.weaponsLoad(Aircraft.java:2395)
at com.maddox.il2.objects.air.Aircraft.load(Aircraft.java:2114)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.loadAir(Mission.java:1288)
at com.maddox.il2.ai.Wing.load(Wing.java:144)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.loadWings(Mission.java:1078)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission._load(Mission.java:653)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.access$600(Mission.java:123)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission$BackgroundLoader.run(Mission.java:409)
at com.maddox.rts.BackgroundTask.doRun(BackgroundTask.java:155)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.loopApp(MainWin3D.java:108)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:422)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
1>mp_dotrange FRIENDLY   DOT 14.000001 COLOR 6.0000005 RANGE 6.0000005 TYPE 6.0000005 ID 6.0000005 NAME 6.0000005 ALTICON 0.1 ALTSYMBOL + ALTCOLOR 0
1>mp_dotrange FOE  DOT 14.000001 COLOR 6.0000005 RANGE 6.0000005 TYPE 6.0000005 ID 6.0000005 NAME 6.0000005 ALTICON 0.1 ALTSYMBOL + ALTCOLOR 0
Mission: QuickQMBPro/EastFront_Kuban2/EastFront_Kuban2rednone00.mis is Playing
[Apr 18, 2018 11:30:44 PM] -------------- END log session -------------

The aircraft does not appear and the map does not open
https://farm1.staticflickr.com/918/26680112987_8e31b0dced_n.jpg

Logged
=FN=Rennier

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6310
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #29 on: April 18, 2018, 08:55:44 PM »

If you want to run ww2 planes on ww2 maps you know what module to choose, right?

FNRennier

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 364
    • 27
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #30 on: April 18, 2018, 09:57:59 PM »

I did not know that this creates conflict  :P
lol  ;D ;D
Thank you for clarifying
I'm sorry to be so noob  ;D
Logged
=FN=Rennier

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6310
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #31 on: April 19, 2018, 01:58:41 AM »

It's the matter of how you design a jet pack, I cut out the german and japanese and some other planes from air.ini because I dont need them. I also only run the QMB missions with 'jetwar' prefix in this module. You can easily reactivate the planes in air.ini by using vpmodpacks air.ini as a template, but I dont see the point.

FNRennier

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 364
    • 27
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #32 on: April 19, 2018, 08:23:22 AM »

I understand.
Thank you again for the explanations and for this incredible work of art!
Logged
=FN=Rennier

cgagan

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4924
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #33 on: April 22, 2018, 05:31:02 AM »

Hello Istvan,
I have problems adding new skins in Jetwar; I have copy/pasted relevant skin folders into the paintschemes/skins folder of the jsgmemods folder of VP_JETWAR_Skins,  but the new skins donnot appear in game.
Thank you,
Logged

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6310
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #34 on: April 22, 2018, 06:09:03 AM »

You need to activate the skinpack with jsgme after install, then you can add skins into or create folders in Paintschemes/Skins/.. as usual. Only 8bit skins work without the HD mod.

cgagan

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4924
Re: JETWAR Addon for Vpmodpack
« Reply #35 on: April 22, 2018, 06:26:04 AM »

Many thanks Istvan, that's the procedure I followed, yet, I did not know that only 8bit skins work.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 26 queries.