Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 [6]   Go Down

Author Topic: UP3 RC4 Patch Pack 301  (Read 4550 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Gubi

  • Flying Ass Clown #34
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 487
Re: UP3 RC4 Patch Pack 301
« Reply #60 on: June 01, 2018, 05:25:47 PM »

H.D. are you just trying to load UP3 on top of IL-2 4.10?  If that's the case, what is this shit "that you can't find UP3", then show a link on how to find and load UP3?  Please follow the directions...or explain yourself more clearly.  You make, absolutely, no sense, from your post.  Cheers
Logged
I am a moron.

SAS~Storebror

  • Editor
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 15365
  • Ask me if I care.
    • Friendly Fire isn't.
Re: UP3 RC4 Patch Pack 301
« Reply #61 on: June 01, 2018, 11:55:28 PM »

1) Is it necessary to install "UP3" (cannot find any download link).
2) Which download-link do you recommend for UP3 RC4 (https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php?topic=23452.0)?
3) Now I have 10 GB (!!!) UP-files, grab- and fb_3-files in my game folder. Is it necessary to keep them? Any way to delete them? Which can be deleted?
1) Yes, it is necessary.
2) It's all listed here: https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,48900.0.html
3) Leave the files as they are and follow the steps described in the link given in the line above. In your particular case, the shortest way is 1 -> 2b -> 3a -> 4 -> 5 -> 6.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
Learn. Challenge. Improve. - Storebror on Flickr - In loving memory of the times when I cared...

H.D.

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
    • F16fighter
Re: UP3 RC4 Patch Pack 301
« Reply #62 on: June 02, 2018, 05:21:58 AM »

@ Mike:

Thanks for the new instruction: Now it´s comprehensible.

Will execute and report later!

One last question: Shall I use the new UP3updater.exe or the usual patch-installation.exe?

H.D.
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • Editor
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 15365
  • Ask me if I care.
    • Friendly Fire isn't.
Re: UP3 RC4 Patch Pack 301
« Reply #63 on: June 02, 2018, 06:50:14 AM »

Shall I use the new UP3updater.exe or the usual patch-installation.exe?
The UP3 Updater was just a Beta version for testing.
Please use the usual way of installing your patches.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
Learn. Challenge. Improve. - Storebror on Flickr - In loving memory of the times when I cared...

H.D.

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 28
    • F16fighter
Re: UP3 RC4 Patch Pack 301
« Reply #64 on: June 02, 2018, 09:29:15 AM »

Hi Mike,

I made a first short test after reinstallation step for step.

Perfect, it seems to be working  ;D - splash-screen with patch 301 now appears!!!

Great support and thanks for your patience!

Will report shortly!

Update: All works perfectly! Thanks again!
Logged

Pisces72

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: UP3 RC4 Patch Pack 301
« Reply #65 on: September 21, 2018, 03:30:43 AM »

Thanks for keeping the UP great Mike,

my install over 4.13.4 GOG went without any problems. Great work on the patch and integrating the AI code, I don't know how you pulled it off.

Probably the only thing missing from the newer official patches is the correct overheat modelling, I don't think we're losing much otherwise.  8)

Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • Editor
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 15365
  • Ask me if I care.
    • Friendly Fire isn't.
Re: UP3 RC4 Patch Pack 301
« Reply #66 on: September 21, 2018, 08:15:39 AM »

Thanks for your feedback Pisces, much appreciated! ]thumbsup[

Probably the only thing missing from the newer official patches is the correct overheat modelling
Considering the thousands of complaints that came up with the "correct" overheat modelling, I really don't think we're losing much.
There's a few planes in UP that are quite hard to handle in terms of overheating, and a vast majority that are probably a little too easy on the engine temps.
I think for us armchair pilots that's just fine.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
Learn. Challenge. Improve. - Storebror on Flickr - In loving memory of the times when I cared...

Ibis

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 144
Re: UP3 RC4 Patch Pack 301
« Reply #67 on: September 22, 2018, 01:31:03 AM »

     Am I correct in thinking that my    "UP3RC4 (Based on 4.10.1)"   install is not capable of further patches?

As it's the only install I have at this time I will have to go back to scratch?

  thanks,
   Ibis.

Oo!  I just found a working 4.12.2 would I be able to start with that?
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • Editor
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 15365
  • Ask me if I care.
    • Friendly Fire isn't.
Re: UP3 RC4 Patch Pack 301
« Reply #68 on: September 22, 2018, 03:20:28 AM »

UP3RC4 is exactly what you need to install this patch on.

]cheers[
Mike
Logged
Learn. Challenge. Improve. - Storebror on Flickr - In loving memory of the times when I cared...

Ibis

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 144
Re: UP3 RC4 Patch Pack 301
« Reply #69 on: September 22, 2018, 04:51:13 PM »

 Thanks Mike  :)
Logged

Pisces72

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: UP3 RC4 Patch Pack 301
« Reply #70 on: September 24, 2018, 10:09:39 AM »

Will the addons listed here cause any problems with this patch? I tested a few and no issues so far.
https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,54026.0.html
Logged

SAS~Skylla

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1425
  • Flying Ass Clown N°24
Re: UP3 RC4 Patch Pack 301
« Reply #71 on: September 24, 2018, 10:56:48 AM »

Well, those are addons to the Patch Pack.

If that didn't answer your question yet: No, they don't cause problems ;)
Logged
When all else fails: read the instructions!
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 [6]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.336 seconds with 25 queries.