Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help for good settings.  (Read 833 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

startrek66

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 102
  • IL2 4.09m+UP2.01/4.10.1m+UP3RC4
Help for good settings.
« on: September 20, 2017, 11:55:20 AM »

Good evening at all. If this request is not relevant to the section you can move it. I would like to be able to face a campaign knowing that I will not be in front of missions where the frame rate declines and makes the simulation unpleasant. I use version 4.09m with UP 2.01. The specifications of my old computer are: Pentium 4 - 3 Ghz - 2.5 Gb Ram Ati 9600 pro card with 256 mb. can you give me some suggestion to get a good frame rate compromise through setting? Do you also know by experience of light campaigns for required resources? I thank you in advance for the suggestions you will give me.

Inviato dal mio SM-G800F utilizzando Tapatalk

Logged

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7288
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Help for good settings.
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2017, 01:05:33 PM »

There's nothing I can do for you.
Besides advising you to put a CG NVidia!
A few years ago I had the same type of configuration (with NVidia) and everything worked properly.
To configure the game correctly, you have to modify the confini but you also have to modify the card settings in Windows.
I hope an ATI enthusiast will be able to help you!
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

startrek66

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 102
  • IL2 4.09m+UP2.01/4.10.1m+UP3RC4
Re: Help for good settings.
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2017, 11:03:06 PM »

Hi Epervier for information you remember which model of Nvidia?

Inviato dal mio SM-G800F utilizzando Tapatalk

Logged

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7288
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Help for good settings.
« Reply #3 on: September 21, 2017, 12:21:51 AM »

No, I don't remember.
TNT2 ? GeForce 256 ?  MSI ? I don't remember.  :-X
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3987
Re: Help for good settings.
« Reply #4 on: September 21, 2017, 01:22:55 AM »

Good evening at all. If this request is not relevant to the section you can move it. I would like to be able to face a campaign knowing that I will not be in front of missions where the frame rate declines and makes the simulation unpleasant. I use version 4.09m with UP 2.01. The specifications of my old computer are: Pentium 4 - 3 Ghz - 2.5 Gb Ram Ati 9600 pro card with 256 mb. can you give me some suggestion to get a good frame rate compromise through setting? Do you also know by experience of light campaigns for required resources? I thank you in advance for the suggestions you will give me.

Inviato dal mio SM-G800F utilizzando Tapatalk



Open your conf.ini, and try theses settings in OpenGL section (back up your conf.ini first):

[Render_OpenGL]
TexQual=3
TexMipFilter=3
TexCompress=2
TexFlags.UseDither=0
TexFlags.UseAlpha=0
TexFlags.UseIndex=1
TexFlags.PolygonStipple=0
TexFlags.UseClampedSprites=1
TexFlags.DrawLandByTriangles=0
TexFlags.UseVertexArrays=1
TexFlags.DisableAPIExtensions=0
TexFlags.ARBMultitextureExt=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineExt=1
TexFlags.SecondaryColorExt=1
TexFlags.VertexArrayExt=1
TexFlags.ClipHintExt=1
TexFlags.UsePaletteExt=0
TexFlags.TexAnisotropicExt=1
TexFlags.TexCompressARBExt=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombine4NV=0
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineDot3=1
TexFlags.DepthClampNV=0
TexFlags.SeparateSpecular=1
TexFlags.TextureShaderNV=0

In campaigns, open .mis files (or better, do it in the FMB) and delete some of the Chiefs (ground convoys, ships), also delete some of the trees, and objects, especially those that are totally useless for the mission since they are situated far from where the action takes place (bases for ex, and harbours full of ships etc ...)

If you want, you can send me a mission file (not from a DGen campaign) and I'll trim it for you, so that you can compare and see the difference and what to do ...  ;)
Logged

startrek66

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 102
  • IL2 4.09m+UP2.01/4.10.1m+UP3RC4
Re: Help for good settings.
« Reply #5 on: September 21, 2017, 10:41:17 AM »

Thanks for your help. I will try.

Inviato dal mio SM-G800F utilizzando Tapatalk

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 26 queries.