Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Problem with campaign Rhubarbs_2-1  (Read 1039 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

startrek66

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 102
  • IL2 4.09m+UP2.01/4.10.1m+UP3RC4
Problem with campaign Rhubarbs_2-1
« on: September 10, 2017, 05:23:58 AM »

I have a problem with campaign in subject; the simulator go to crash at 23% of charge the campaign.
The output log is

https://pastebin.com/TLndfMZ9

Thank you for Help

Best regards
Logged

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6808
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Problem with campaign Rhubarbs_2-1
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2017, 06:09:11 AM »

It's simple ! Look at these lines:

[12:50:41]  WARNING: object '3do/Buildings/Fields/Wattisham/plate256.tga' of class 'TTexture2D' not loaded
[12:50:41]  INTERNAL ERROR: Texture required
[12:50:41]  WARNING: object '3do/Buildings/Fields/Wattisham/plate256.mat' of class 'TMaterial' not loaded
[12:50:41]  INTERNAL ERROR: Material: Can't load '..\plate256.mat'
[12:50:41]  Mesh 3do/Buildings/Fields/Wattisham/5/mono.sim not created
[12:50:41]  com.maddox.il2.engine.GObjException: Mesh 3do/Buildings/Fields/Wattisham/5/mono.sim not created

and

[12:50:41]  WARNING: object '3do/Buildings/Fields/Raydon/plate256.tga' of class 'TTexture2D' not loaded
[12:50:41]  WARNING: object '3do/Buildings/Fields/Raydon/plate256.mat' of class 'TMaterial' not loaded
[12:50:41]  com.maddox.il2.engine.GObjException: Mesh 3do/Buildings/Fields/Raydon/9/mono.sim not created

and others same lines !

These objects are included in UP2.01 or are located in the Channel II Mod Map.
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

startrek66

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 102
  • IL2 4.09m+UP2.01/4.10.1m+UP3RC4
Re: Problem with campaign Rhubarbs_2-1
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2017, 07:25:40 AM »

I already installed UP2.01. But were I found Channel II Mod Map? Thank you
Logged

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6808
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Problem with campaign Rhubarbs_2-1
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2017, 08:58:46 AM »

I do not know what map the campaign is using.
It may be the "CAN Channel" map (Channel I) or the "CAN_EnglishChannel" map (Channel II).
I do not use DGen so I'll let you look for which map is used for the missions of this campaign (which I do not know).

The Channel I map is included in UP2!
For the Channel II I use those of GilB57!
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,28363.0.html

Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

startrek66

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 102
  • IL2 4.09m+UP2.01/4.10.1m+UP3RC4
Re: Problem with campaign Rhubarbs_2-1
« Reply #4 on: September 10, 2017, 11:23:25 AM »

I do not know what map the campaign is using.
It may be the "CAN Channel" map (Channel I) or the "CAN_EnglishChannel" map (Channel II).
I do not use DGen so I'll let you look for which map is used for the missions of this campaign (which I do not know).

The Channel I map is included in UP2!
For the Channel II I use those of GilB57!
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,28363.0.html
I downloaded the campaign in question from mission4today and followed the author's instructions. no additional maps are mentioned in the instructions. so everything should work. I do not understand. among other things I also downloaded other campaigns from the same author studied for 4.09m and Up2.01 but they all make the same mistake. Please help me.

Inviato dal mio SM-G800F utilizzando Tapatalk

Logged

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6808
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Problem with campaign Rhubarbs_2-1
« Reply #5 on: September 10, 2017, 12:37:47 PM »

I told you I do not know this campaign.
By PM give me the link to download this mission.
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6808
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Problem with campaign Rhubarbs_2-1
« Reply #6 on: September 10, 2017, 03:35:53 PM »

It seems that the map used is "Channel II" !
In the all.ini you must have:
       CAN_EnglishChannel/1943load.ini

If you not have this map... see maps by Gilb57!
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,28363.0.html
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

startrek66

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 102
  • IL2 4.09m+UP2.01/4.10.1m+UP3RC4
Re: Problem with campaign Rhubarbs_2-1
« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2017, 01:51:33 PM »

thanks for the information. In the file read me the author did not mention the need for maps for which I did not look for anything. take advantage of your availability to ask where I can find a guide on how the various pack modes work and how they interact with il2

Inviato dal mio SM-G800F utilizzando Tapatalk

Logged

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6808
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Problem with campaign Rhubarbs_2-1
« Reply #8 on: September 11, 2017, 03:30:54 PM »

I can not do anything for you for two reasons:
- I do not understand the meaning of your question !  :-X
- if I have interpreted your question correctly ... I have no answer!  :-X
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5937
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: Problem with campaign Rhubarbs_2-1
« Reply #9 on: September 12, 2017, 07:39:32 AM »

The error has nothing to do with a campaign. The map you are trying to use has missing objects (runway plates). I'd switch to 4.10 and DBW, it's built on top of UP3, it has no major bugs and you can use ww1, ww2 and jets. Perfect for offline campaigns.

startrek66

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 102
  • IL2 4.09m+UP2.01/4.10.1m+UP3RC4
Re: Problem with campaign Rhubarbs_2-1
« Reply #10 on: September 13, 2017, 12:39:20 AM »

I can not do anything for you for two reasons:
- I do not understand the meaning of your question !  :-X
- if I have interpreted your question correctly ... I have no answer!  :-X
I check inside folder and I found

J:\IL-2 v4.09m_sk\Files\maps\CAN_EnglishChannel

and into all.ini I found this about CAN_EnglishChannel
Code: [Select]
English_Channel(Can) CAN_Channel/CAN_40_load.ini
1940_1941_Channel CAN_EnglishChannel/1940load.ini
1942_1945_Channel CAN_EnglishChannel/1943load.ini
Winter_40_41_Channel CAN_EnglishChannel/W1940load.ini
Winter_42_45_Channel CAN_EnglishChannel/W1943load.ini
GSpr_1940_1941_Channel   CAN_EnglishChannel/GSpr_1940load.ini
GSpr_1943_1945_Channel   CAN_EnglishChannel/GSpr_1943load.ini
GSum_1940_1941_Channel   CAN_EnglishChannel/GSum_1940load.ini
GSum_1943_1945_Channel   CAN_EnglishChannel/GSum_1943load.ini
GAut_1940_1941_Channel   CAN_EnglishChannel/GAut_1940load.ini
GAut_1943_1945_Channel   CAN_EnglishChannel/GAut_1943load.ini
GWin_1940_1941_Channel   CAN_EnglishChannel/GWin_1940load.ini
GWin_1943_1945_Channel   CAN_EnglishChannel/GWin_1943load.ini
Maybe a RAM problem? I have 2,5 GB
Logged

startrek66

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 102
  • IL2 4.09m+UP2.01/4.10.1m+UP3RC4
Re: Problem with campaign Rhubarbs_2-1
« Reply #11 on: September 13, 2017, 12:45:45 AM »

The error has nothing to do with a campaign. The map you are trying to use has missing objects (runway plates). I'd switch to 4.10 and DBW, it's built on top of UP3, it has no major bugs and you can use ww1, ww2 and jets. Perfect for offline campaigns.
Thank's for info.
I have another install of IL2 with 4.10.1 with UP3 rc4 +patch 210. Can I install dbw directly or should I remove the patch 210? What version of dbw should I use? (I found this http://www.derrierloisirs.fr/il2/DBW171/DBW171.rar)

Thank you
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 25 queries.