Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Taxi to take off?  (Read 1306 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

SAS~Bombsaway

  • Choose your battles wisely.
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8799
  • A day without laughter is a day wasted
Taxi to take off?
« on: August 08, 2017, 10:24:45 AM »

I was able to set taxi to take off not using staionary planes but the distance is set for 20 meters apart and no matter what I change it to, they stay at 20 meters. Does anyone know how to change the distance and has anyone made any taxi to take off missions for QMB?

Thank you.
Logged
Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

Dimlee

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 575
Re: Taxi to take off?
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2017, 11:11:36 AM »

Is it possible to set taxi to take off in QMB at all?
As for FMB, I noticed just difference in spacing between the planes before they start to taxi. 20 m in my experience was the most safe distance. For example, 10 m for 4 x MiG-15 results in occasional collisions at the initial stage of taxi.
Logged

SAS~Bombsaway

  • Choose your battles wisely.
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8799
  • A day without laughter is a day wasted
Re: Taxi to take off?
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2017, 03:35:05 PM »

Actualy I guess you make the mission in FMB but I save it as a QMB Pro mission but the distance wont set to anything but 20 meters. The taxi to take off waypoint work but only if you are the only plane.
Logged
Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

Dimlee

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 575
Re: Taxi to take off?
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2017, 12:18:31 PM »

I did not make new missions in BAT yet, but there were no problems in CUP in making long taxi to take off routings. Except some minor issues with collisions with ground objects or between the planes or some "dead zones" around some ground objects, etc.
Aircrafts tested: MiG-15, MiG-17, Il-10, Li-2, Yak-11, Me 262, Do 335, probably some other which I don't remember now.
Logged

SAS~Bombsaway

  • Choose your battles wisely.
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8799
  • A day without laughter is a day wasted
Re: Taxi to take off?
« Reply #4 on: August 09, 2017, 12:52:19 PM »

When you made your missions, did you have any issues when setting the distance between the planes as they spawned? I cant get it to do anything but the preset 20 meters.
Logged
Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

Dimlee

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 575
Re: Taxi to take off?
« Reply #5 on: August 10, 2017, 12:07:32 PM »

Just quickly run one mission with different spacing: 10m, 15m 40m. Made in CUP, run in BAT (exp 12).
See pictures.


Logged

SAS~Bombsaway

  • Choose your battles wisely.
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8799
  • A day without laughter is a day wasted
Re: Taxi to take off?
« Reply #6 on: August 10, 2017, 12:23:22 PM »

Is that in QMB Pro?
Logged
Do not go gentle into that good night,
Old age should burn and rave at close of day;
Rage, rage against the dying of the light.

Dimlee

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 575
Re: Taxi to take off?
« Reply #7 on: August 11, 2017, 09:32:17 AM »

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.012 seconds with 26 queries.