Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: "Data File Corrupted" Scared the Newbie!  (Read 531 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

gmkump

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 68
"Data File Corrupted" Scared the Newbie!
« on: March 29, 2017, 09:34:27 PM »

So far BAT has been great, been testing all the eras and nothing like it.  No extra mods for me, leave it alone.

Since I'm new to CUP in general, been away from IL2 for a long time, trying QMB gave me quite a scare, "Data File Corrupted".  Oh, that sounds so bad.  It caused panic.  Doing some web searching and I found someone's comment about forgetting to set the map on QMB.  Oh!  There is a map setting???  Okay, I get it, I set it, and QMB is working great.  Had a blast in a Bf-109E3.   

Wish the message could be "Missing Map File", or "Please set Map, IDIOT!!!".  "Data File Corrupted" sounded like a BAT problem and I thought I had messed up the oh so simple installation, being the IDIOT I obviously am!
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 18295
  • Failure is not an option.
    • What goes around comes around, you'll see
Re: "Data File Corrupted" Scared the Newbie!
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2017, 05:17:59 AM »

The message means that the regarding QMB mission doesn't work for some reason.
Sometimes it's a missing map, sometimes it's something else.
As a rule of thumbs, the most common error in BAT is to use a mission which is not suited for the current environment, e.g. trying to run a DOF QMB mission in JTW or vice versa.

Best regards - Mike
Logged
You've got no one to follow, and no one will follow you. Ain't that a relief?

SAS~Gerax

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4662
Re: "Data File Corrupted" Scared the Newbie!
« Reply #2 on: March 30, 2017, 07:20:26 AM »

QMB gave me quite a scare, "Data File Corrupted".

In such a case always tell us with WICH QMB mission you get this please.
So maybe someone can repair it ..
Logged
i7-4790K 4.00GHz, Asus Z97 Extreme 6, 16GB DDR3; 750GB SSDs, 2TB SSHD, 8TB int.+ext.HDs; Sound Blaster ZxR; Nvidia GTX 980 4GB, Acer 3840x2160 GSync; Win7 64bit. Logitech Extreme 3D Pro, Saitex Throttle Quadrant. Beyerdynamic DT880 Headphones.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 26 queries.