Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: General IL-2 FMB Issue (e.g. He-219Uhu, LancasterMk. 3, HalifaxB Mk3 from BAT)  (Read 7472 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

laugust5

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 149

Enjoying experimenting with BAT. As such, Still testing copied FMB Missions in BAT. FYI-I'm currently good thru Expansion Pack 05.

 I have encountered a BUG with three different aircraft, He-219Uhu, Lancaster Mk. 3, Halifax B Mk3.

This issue manifests itself with all three of these aircraft. When you open the "View" window in FMB of any of these aircraft & attempt to select any of the associated tabs, (Type, Properties, Waypoint, Waypoint Options, Plane 1,2,3,4), what happens is that the "View" window immediately changes to a partial window as pictured in the below screenshot.





It is then impossible to make any firther game changes, as the cursor is frozen. You have to exit the game with Ctrl Alt Delete...


Below is the Logfile for this BUG with the HE-219:
Code: [Select]

INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp() - Clamped 5 -> 2 (delta = -3) to Range 0..2

INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp() - Clamped 2e+006 -> 1e+006 (delta = -1e+006) to Range 0..1e+006

INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp() - Clamped 5 -> 2 (delta = -3) to Range 0..2

INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp() - Clamped 2e+006 -> 1e+006 (delta = -1e+006) to Range 0..1e+006

FM called 'FlightModels/He-111H-2.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
WARNING: ****( Unexpected txr reload (tfNoCompress16Bit,tfCompressMajorAlpha): 3do/plane/TEXTURES/glass.tga'

FM called 'FlightModels/Bf-110C-4.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'

No Name for Mission
No Short for Mission
No Description for Mission

INTERNAL ERROR: VertexData: Data in in section [Vertices_Frame0] are corrupted (v:215)

WARNING: object '3DO/Plane/UHU/Head1_D0.msh' of class 'SkinTL' not loaded

INTERNAL ERROR: MeshObj: Can't load mesh 3DO/Plane/UHU/Head1_D0.msh

WARNING: object '3DO/Plane/UHU/hier.him' of class 'HIM' not loaded

INTERNAL ERROR: HierMeshObj: Can't load HIM 3DO/Plane/UHU/hier.him
java.lang.RuntimeException:
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMeshObj: Can't load HIM 3DO/Plane/UHU/hier.him


at com.maddox.il2.engine.HierMesh.Load(Native Method)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.HierMesh.<init>(HierMesh.java:596)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.ActorHMesh.setMesh(ActorHMesh.java:89)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.ActorHMesh.<init>(ActorHMesh.java:111)

at com.maddox.il2.objects.ActorSimpleHMesh.<init>(ActorSimpleHMesh.java:26)

at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisAir.createMesh(PlMisAir.java:3354)

at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisAir.checkMesh(PlMisAir.java:3334)

at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisAir.access$000(PlMisAir.java:66)

at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisAir$_Render3D.preRender(PlMisAir.java:84)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.GUIRenders$WinRenders.doPreRender(GUIRenders.java:169)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.GUIRenders.preRender(GUIRenders.java:111)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doRender(GWindow.java:768)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doChildrensRender(GWindow.java:782)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doRender(GWindow.java:770)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doChildrensRender(GWindow.java:782)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doRender(GWindow.java:770)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doChildrensRender(GWindow.java:782)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doRender(GWindow.java:770)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doChildrensRender(GWindow.java:782)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doRender(GWindow.java:770)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doChildrensRender(GWindow.java:782)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doRender(GWindow.java:770)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowRoot.doPreRender(GWindowRoot.java:153)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowManager.doPreRender(GWindowManager.java:53)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.GUIWindowManager$_Render.preRender(GUIWindowManager.java:163)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.Renders.doPaint(Renders.java:337)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.Renders.paint(Renders.java:253)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.RendersTicker.msgTimeOut(Renders.java:637)

at com.maddox.rts.MsgTimeOut.invokeListener(MsgTimeOut.java:73)

at com.maddox.rts.Message._send(Message.java:1217)

at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendToObject(Message.java:1191)

at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendTo(Message.java:1134)

at com.maddox.rts.Message.trySend(Message.java:1115)

at com.maddox.rts.Time.loopMessages(Time.java:180)

at com.maddox.rts.RTSConf.loopMsgs(RTSConf.java:101)

at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.loopApp(MainWin3D.java:131)

at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:449)

at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)



Below is the Logfile for this BUG with the LancasterMk.3

Code: [Select]
INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp() - Clamped 5 -> 2 (delta = -3) to Range 0..2

INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp() - Clamped 2e+006 -> 1e+006 (delta = -1e+006) to Range 0..1e+006

INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp() - Clamped 5 -> 2 (delta = -3) to Range 0..2

INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp() - Clamped 2e+006 -> 1e+006 (delta = -1e+006) to Range 0..1e+006

FM called 'FlightModels/He-111H-2.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'

WARNING: ****( Unexpected txr reload (tfNoCompress16Bit,tfCompressMajorAlpha): '3do/plane/TEXTURES/glass.tga'
FM called 'FlightModels/Bf-110C-4.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'

No Name for Mission
No Short for Mission
No Description for Mission

WARNING: ****( Unexpected txr reload (tfNoCompress16Bit,tfCompressMajorAlpha): '3do/plane/TEXTURES/glass.tga'

INTERNAL ERROR: Texture Buffer (limit 4202496 Bytes)is to small to fit 16777216 Bytes!

WARNING: object '3DO/Plane/Lancaster/damage1o.tga' of class 'TTexture2D' not loaded

INTERNAL ERROR: Texture required
WARNING: object '3DO/Plane/Lancaster/Gloss1D1o.mat' of class 'TMaterial' not loaded

INTERNAL ERROR: Texture Buffer (limit 4202496 Bytes)is to small to fit 16777216 Bytes!

WARNING: object '3DO/Plane/Lancaster/damage2o.tga' of class 'TTexture2D' not loaded

INTERNAL ERROR: Texture required
WARNING: object '3DO/Plane/Lancaster/gloss1D2o.mat' of class 'TMaterial' not loaded

INTERNAL ERROR: Material: Can't load 'gloss1D2o.mat'
java.lang.RuntimeException:
INTERNAL ERROR: Material: Can't load 'gloss1D2o.mat'

at com.maddox.il2.engine.HierMesh.Load(Native Method)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.HierMesh.<init>(HierMesh.java:596)
at com.maddox.il2.engine.ActorHMesh.setMesh(ActorHMesh.java:89)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.ActorHMesh.<init>(ActorHMesh.java:111)

at com.maddox.il2.objects.ActorSimpleHMesh.<init>(ActorSimpleHMesh.java:26)

at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisAir.createMesh(PlMisAir.java:3354)

at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisAir.checkMesh(PlMisAir.java:3334)

at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisAir.access$000(PlMisAir.java:66)

at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisAir$_Render3D.preRender(PlMisAir.java:84)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.GUIRenders$WinRenders.doPreRender(GUIRenders.java:169)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.GUIRenders.preRender(GUIRenders.java:111)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doRender(GWindow.java:768)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doChildrensRender(GWindow.java:782)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doRender(GWindow.java:770)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doChildrensRender(GWindow.java:782)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doRender(GWindow.java:770)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doChildrensRender(GWindow.java:782)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doRender(GWindow.java:770)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doChildrensRender(GWindow.java:782)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doRender(GWindow.java:770)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doChildrensRender(GWindow.java:782)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doRender(GWindow.java:770)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowRoot.doPreRender(GWindowRoot.java:153)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowManager.doPreRender(GWindowManager.java:53)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.GUIWindowManager$_Render.preRender(GUIWindowManager.java:163)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.Renders.doPaint(Renders.java:337)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.Renders.paint(Renders.java:253)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.RendersTicker.msgTimeOut(Renders.java:637)

at com.maddox.rts.MsgTimeOut.invokeListener(MsgTimeOut.java:73)

at com.maddox.rts.Message._send(Message.java:1217)

at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendToObject(Message.java:1191)

at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendTo(Message.java:1134)

at com.maddox.rts.Message.trySend(Message.java:1115)

at com.maddox.rts.Time.loopMessages(Time.java:180)

at com.maddox.rts.RTSConf.loopMsgs(RTSConf.java:101)

at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.loopApp(MainWin3D.java:131)

at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:449)

at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)




Below is the Logfile for this BUG with the LancasterMk.3
Code: [Select]

INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp() - Clamped 5 -> 2 (delta = -3) to Range 0..2

INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp() - Clamped 2e+006 -> 1e+006 (delta = -1e+006) to Range 0..1e+006

INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp() - Clamped 5 -> 2 (delta = -3) to Range 0..2

INTERNAL ERROR: Str2FloatClamp() - Clamped 2e+006 -> 1e+006 (delta = -1e+006) to Range 0..1e+006
FM called 'FlightModels/He-111H-2.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'

WARNING: ****( Unexpected txr reload (tfNoCompress16Bit,tfCompressMajorAlpha):
'3do/plane/TEXTURES/glass.tga'
FM called 'FlightModels/Bf-110C-4.fmd' is being loaded from Alternative File: 'gui/game/buttons'
No Name for Mission
No Short for Mission
No Description for Mission

INTERNAL ERROR: VertexData: Data in in section [Vertices_Frame0] are corrupted (v:215)

WARNING: object '3DO/Plane/HALIFAX-B-Mk3(Multi1)/Head7_D0.msh' of class 'SkinTL' not loaded

INTERNAL ERROR: MeshObj: Can't load mesh 3DO/Plane/HALIFAX-B-Mk3(Multi1)/Head7_D0.msh

WARNING: object '3DO/Plane/HALIFAX-B-Mk3(Multi1)/hier.him' of class 'HIM' not loaded

INTERNAL ERROR: HierMeshObj: Can't load HIM 3DO/Plane/HALIFAX-B-Mk3(Multi1)/hier.him
java.lang.RuntimeException:
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMeshObj: Can't load HIM 3DO/Plane/HALIFAX-B-Mk3(Multi1)/hier.him


at com.maddox.il2.engine.HierMesh.Load(Native Method)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.HierMesh.<init>(HierMesh.java:596)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.ActorHMesh.setMesh(ActorHMesh.java:89)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.ActorHMesh.<init>(ActorHMesh.java:111)

at com.maddox.il2.objects.ActorSimpleHMesh.<init>(ActorSimpleHMesh.java:26)

at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisAir.createMesh(PlMisAir.java:3354)

at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisAir.checkMesh(PlMisAir.java:3334)

at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisAir.access$000(PlMisAir.java:66)

at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisAir$_Render3D.preRender(PlMisAir.java:84)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.GUIRenders$WinRenders.doPreRender(GUIRenders.java:169)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.GUIRenders.preRender(GUIRenders.java:111)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doRender(GWindow.java:768)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doChildrensRender(GWindow.java:782)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doRender(GWindow.java:770)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doChildrensRender(GWindow.java:782)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doRender(GWindow.java:770)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doChildrensRender(GWindow.java:782)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doRender(GWindow.java:770)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doChildrensRender(GWindow.java:782)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doRender(GWindow.java:770)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doChildrensRender(GWindow.java:782)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.doRender(GWindow.java:770)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowRoot.doPreRender(GWindowRoot.java:153)

at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowManager.doPreRender(GWindowManager.java:53)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.GUIWindowManager$_Render.preRender(GUIWindowManager.java:163)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.Renders.doPaint(Renders.java:337)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.Renders.paint(Renders.java:253)

at com.maddox.il2.engine.RendersTicker.msgTimeOut(Renders.java:637)

at com.maddox.rts.MsgTimeOut.invokeListener(MsgTimeOut.java:73)

at com.maddox.rts.Message._send(Message.java:1217)

at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendToObject(Message.java:1191)

at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendTo(Message.java:1134)

at com.maddox.rts.Message.trySend(Message.java:1115)

at com.maddox.rts.Time.loopMessages(Time.java:180)

at com.maddox.rts.RTSConf.loopMsgs(RTSConf.java:101)

at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.loopApp(MainWin3D.java:131)

at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:449)

at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)



This is probably a simple error somewhere, but I'd appreciate any help, because I enjoy these aircraft very much.

many thanks for the assistance.

laen
Logged

nyali

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 501
Re: BAT Issue He-219Uhu, LancasterMk. 3, HalifaxB Mk3
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2017, 06:27:39 PM »

they all work just fine here - suspect this along with the other issues you have posted about that you may have a corrupted install. Or you may need to try the alternate .dll files.

He219

Lancaster

Halifax B3


As you can see from the images all are fully selectable from the FMB, their tabs may be opened and adjusted.
Logged

laugust5

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 149
Re: BAT Issue He-219Uhu, LancasterMk. 3, HalifaxB Mk3
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2017, 09:09:59 PM »

Thanks

I don't think it is a corrupted install, because all of the files sizes matched the user manual sizes. I guess that I can try to over write with the alternate dll files.

Hopefully this can be reversed if this causes an issue?

laen

Logged

laugust5

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 149
Re: BAT Issue He-219Uhu, LancasterMk. 3, HalifaxB Mk3
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2017, 09:41:15 PM »

Well. I tried installing the alternate dll files, the game runs, but I still had the same issue & logfile errors with the new dll.

Maybe there's another idea of my problem? I currently have no JSGME Mods activated, just BAT thru expansion pack 05 part 2 & the SAS Engine Mod retrofit patch.

Standing by for more suggestions.

I guess I could try to do a complete new install from scratch?

Thanks
Logged

Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9462
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: BAT Issue He-219Uhu, LancasterMk. 3, HalifaxB Mk3
« Reply #4 on: January 15, 2017, 03:37:27 AM »

This problem is very old.
There were also the Tempest that caused this bug.
There is a fix to do on planes ... but I do not know which one!
Pending resolution you take another plane to create your mission.
Then with a text editor (Notepad) you change the name of the plane.

Example :

[r0100]
  Planes 1
  Skill 1
  Class air.A5M4
  Fuel 100
  weapons default

Change to :

[r0100]
  Planes 1
  Skill 1
  Class air.HE_219UHU
  Fuel 100
  weapons default
Logged
If your results do not live up to your expectations, tell yourself that the great oak was once an acorn too. - Lao Zi -

laugust5

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 149
Re: BAT Issue He-219Uhu, LancasterMk. 3, HalifaxB Mk3
« Reply #5 on: January 15, 2017, 06:31:28 AM »

OK. Thanks Sir. I hope for a better solution, but in the meantime I have two questions.

1- Using your temporary fix, where exactly (what file) do I edit the [r0100] plane file to make this change?

2-Do you have any idea why I would be having this issue & it doesn't happen for other users, like nyali in the above post? Do you think I should attempt another install from scratch?

Thanks for the reply

laen
Logged

Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9462
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: BAT Issue He-219Uhu, LancasterMk. 3, HalifaxB Mk3
« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2017, 11:16:08 AM »

1- In the fmb you should note the number of the squadron and the camp (country).
Then you open the ".mis" file for your mission.
Logged
If your results do not live up to your expectations, tell yourself that the great oak was once an acorn too. - Lao Zi -

Dimlee

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1026
Re: BAT Issue He-219Uhu, LancasterMk. 3, HalifaxB Mk3
« Reply #7 on: January 15, 2017, 12:17:37 PM »

I have experienced this issue with CUP WAW during mission making in FMB. Just occasionally, with various planes in the mission.
Could not find out the reason.
Logged

laugust5

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 149
Re: BAT Issue He-219Uhu, LancasterMk. 3, HalifaxB Mk3
« Reply #8 on: January 15, 2017, 03:55:14 PM »

I am working another issue regarding my BAT, which led me to do a completely new BAT installation, just in case my first try was somehow corrupted.

https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,53599.0.html

Anyway, after installing a new vanilla BAT, I tested the 3 aircraft mentioned & I am getting the exact same BUG. I installed expansion packs 1,2 & 3 & the issue with the He-219Uhu, LancasterMk. 3, HalifaxB Mk3.

remains. So, I don't think it's an issue with my particular download. I am stopping any further installation of expansion packs on this iteration of BAT until I get my other issue with no flyby sounds fixed.

There will most likely be a fix for this, but I do want the professionals to be aware of it, because its a shame not to be able to use these great aircraft easily in my BAT.

Thanks

laen

Logged

nyali

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 501
Re: BAT Issue He-219Uhu, LancasterMk. 3, HalifaxB Mk3
« Reply #9 on: January 15, 2017, 05:14:43 PM »

there was an issue with the Ju-88 i think in CUP where the same thing happened sometimes in FMB, cant remember the reason or the fix though.

When you did the reinstall was it with fresh downloads or the same ones you used before ?
Logged

laugust5

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 149
Re: BAT Issue He-219Uhu, LancasterMk. 3, HalifaxB Mk3
« Reply #10 on: January 15, 2017, 05:17:55 PM »

All Fresh downloads.
Logged

SAS~Gerax

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4765
Re: BAT Issue He-219Uhu, LancasterMk. 3, HalifaxB Mk3
« Reply #11 on: January 16, 2017, 01:33:31 AM »

laugust5, go here:
https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php?topic=18890.msg203340#msg203340

and read especially sputnikshocks reply:
https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,18890.msg205795.html#msg205795

Quote
When creating a plane, hit 'show' on the first tab of the object window.
Once the 3d preview of the plane has loaded, you won't see the FMB error
as you proceed to tabs like waypoint, plane1 etc.

This should work for all planes wich cause this bug.
Please try and report.
Logged
i7-13700K, MSI RTX4090, Kingston 64GB, Asus Z790-P, Crucial SSD 1TB, Kingston SSD 4TB;
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.071 seconds with 20 queries.