Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: aircraft start in the air in Quick mission  (Read 983 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Crasher

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 79
aircraft start in the air in Quick mission
« on: December 04, 2016, 05:57:57 PM »

All the aircraft start in the air even when I have scramble enabled in Quick mission even in single mission they start in the air and crash to ground.

This is CUP DOF I have only DOF installed did not want any of other periods.

Any one any ideas thanks.
Logged

jpten

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 223
Re: aircraft start in the air in Quick mission
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2016, 10:39:39 PM »

My experience has been that there is something wrong with the mission.  Open it in FMB and check the spawn points.  I have had it happen when the spawn point, for some reason, was close to a vehicle and it seemed to "bounce" my plane into the air.  Check to see if the spawn point altitude is actually on the ground.  IIRC, it can be several things but all equal something not correct in the mission.
Logged

Crasher

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 79
Re: aircraft start in the air in Quick mission
« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2016, 03:13:47 AM »

This is a new install and only the DOF is installed this happens when I make a quick mission in quick mission I have the VP MOD PACK as a seperate install and that works OK.
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17984
  • Failure is not an option.
    • What goes around comes around, you'll see
Re: aircraft start in the air in Quick mission
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2016, 03:17:00 AM »

Sounds like you made a mistake during install.
The C.U.P. installation in it's current shape is plain simple:
Extract, overwrite, remove "#<xxx>" folders, install CUP Safety Net - done.

I have DOF as well and don't have that issue, so it's working when you do it right.

Best regards - Mike
Logged
You've got no one to follow, and no one will follow you. Ain't that a relief?

Crasher

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 79
Re: aircraft start in the air in Quick mission
« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2016, 03:29:47 AM »

I will do another clean install thanks for replys.
Logged

Crasher

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 79
Re: aircraft start in the air in Quick mission
« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2016, 07:30:39 AM »

New install of DOF sorted it out no problems.

What I would like to know is if I have no intrest in jets or WW2 what can I take out to leave just DOF I have only installed DOF but there are still maps for WW2 do I just leave it all in ?
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17984
  • Failure is not an option.
    • What goes around comes around, you'll see
Re: aircraft start in the air in Quick mission
« Reply #6 on: December 05, 2016, 09:08:29 AM »

You can install each module separately, but you always have to install the Modular Map Expansion Module too and you have to do the "CUP Safety Net" installation step at the end, after dumping all your mods folders.
Just take the Installation guide and leave out any module 2-5 you don't want to have, but perform all other steps accordingly.

It works.
It did for hundreds, if not thousands, before.

Best regards - Mike
Logged
You've got no one to follow, and no one will follow you. Ain't that a relief?
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.013 seconds with 26 queries.