Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: forgotten countries : news squadrons  (Read 2293 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

pikke

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 45
forgotten countries : news squadrons
« on: November 23, 2016, 10:17:03 AM »

Complete redesign from the RAF squadron

* fighter command squadrons
* army co and tactical recce squadrons
* pru squadrons
* bomber command squadron
* coastal command squadron
* transport squadron

Adding troop carrier squadron from IX USSAF
Adding figther command XX USSAF

Quote
Link: http://www.mediafire.com/file/98o64hz5ve3y56g/Forgotten+Countries.rar
Logged

max_thehitman

  • SAS~Area51
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8787
  • Beer...Girls...IL2+Mods!
Re: forgotten countries : news squadrons
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2016, 06:01:12 AM »


Thank you good friend !
I will test this in my VP-Modpack game version
Logged
Everything I like is either illegal, immoral or fattening ! Welcome to SAS1946

urmel

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 400
Re: forgotten countries : news squadrons
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2016, 05:11:58 AM »

Thanks pikke
Logged

SAS~Gerax

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4500
Re: forgotten countries : news squadrons
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2016, 05:17:15 AM »

many thanks pikke.  :)
Logged
i7-4790K 4.00GHz, Asus Z97 Extreme 6, 16GB DDR3; 750GB SSDs, 2TB SSHD, 8TB int.+ext.HDs; Sound Blaster ZxR; Nvidia GTX-980 4GB, Acer 3840x2160 GSync; Win7 64bit.

tartenmuche

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 401
Re: forgotten countries : news squadrons
« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2016, 04:29:16 AM »

Dear Pikke,
could you kindly tell me what I have to do in order to disable the 2 sfs files wihout loosing them?
Best regards.
Tart.
Logged
Intel Core Duo E8400 3GHz, Nvidia GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 2x2 gb DDR2 1066 mHZ

pikke

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 45
Re: forgotten countries : news squadrons
« Reply #5 on: November 26, 2016, 06:07:08 AM »

 hello  tartenmuche

 1/ Disable your folder forgotten countries which is in JSGME

 2/ Disable the Saup_decals02.SFS file in SASauto folder
 3/ Disable the Saup_decals01.SFS file in SASauto folder

 And manually install my version of forgotten countries in # SAS folder or # WAW folder

What mod version of IL2 you use

 best regards
Logged

pikke

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 45
Re: forgotten countries : news squadrons
« Reply #6 on: November 26, 2016, 06:12:25 AM »

hello  tartenmuche

 1/ Disable your folder forgotten countries which is in JSGME

 2/ Disable the Saup_decals02.SFS file in SASauto folder
 3/ Disable the Saup_decals01.SFS file in SASauto folder

 And manually install my version of forgotten countries in # SAS folder or # WAW folder

What mod version of IL2 you use

 best regards
Quote
put - like this -Saup_decals02.SFS
Logged

tartenmuche

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 401
Re: forgotten countries : news squadrons
« Reply #7 on: November 26, 2016, 06:35:28 AM »

Dear Pikke,
thank you for your help.
But do I have to reable the original forgotten countries with JSGME?
I use CUP WAW21.
Best regards.
Tart
Logged
Intel Core Duo E8400 3GHz, Nvidia GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 2x2 gb DDR2 1066 mHZ

pikke

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 45
Re: forgotten countries : news squadrons
« Reply #8 on: November 27, 2016, 03:41:31 AM »

hi , tart

Sorry for my late reply

No need to reactivate the folder "cup forgotten countries"

My  "forgotten countries folder contains all necessary files to run

best regards
Logged

tartenmuche

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 401
Re: forgotten countries : news squadrons
« Reply #9 on: November 27, 2016, 03:54:47 AM »

Dear Pikke,
I was just rewriting my question when I received notice of your answer.
I did what you recommend but encountered problems with RAF missions. When launching the mission the normal way I got the usual grey screen but without map and without briefing.
When I opened a mission with QMB the squadron were russian.
I will do a new test and tell you the results.
Best regards.
Tart
 
Logged
Intel Core Duo E8400 3GHz, Nvidia GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 2x2 gb DDR2 1066 mHZ

pikke

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 45
Re: forgotten countries : news squadrons
« Reply #10 on: November 27, 2016, 04:05:48 AM »

I will also retest the RAF missions

  I also use vpmod pack and cup waw 21
  And I did not encounter any problem
Logged

tartenmuche

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 401
Re: forgotten countries : news squadrons
« Reply #11 on: November 27, 2016, 07:31:48 AM »

Dear Pikke,
the second test gave the same results: not possible to launch some missions due to the lack of map and of briefing and russian squadron in QMB. Surprisingly when I renabled the Saup_decals01.SFS there was a new one there.
Good luck and best regards.
Tart
Logged
Intel Core Duo E8400 3GHz, Nvidia GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 2x2 gb DDR2 1066 mHZ
Pages: [1] 2   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 25 queries.