Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: IL-28 mod in CUP ?  (Read 1403 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Dimlee

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 575
IL-28 mod in CUP ?
« on: October 12, 2016, 01:03:47 PM »

There were some IL-28 mods around earlier...
I wonder did anyone succeed in using them in CUP?

I found one IL-28 mod somewhere on Russian forums (Aviaskins, probably) but it doesn't work in CUP JTW.
Logged

SAS~Gerax

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4625
Re: IL-28 mod in CUP ?
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2016, 02:31:36 PM »

It does work. Tested this just now.
But maybe we are talking about different mods ..
I have my version from here, post #54 and #57,
where is yours from? next time give a link please.

Quote
it doesn't work
And - please - give more info:
in wich way it doesn't work? CTD? percentage? Log?
Something else? How should I know ..  ;)

Logged
i7-4790K 4.00GHz, Asus Z97 Extreme 6, 16GB DDR3; 750GB SSDs, 2TB SSHD, 8TB int.+ext.HDs; Sound Blaster ZxR; Nvidia GTX 980 4GB, Acer 3840x2160 GSync; Win7 64bit. Logitech Extreme 3D Pro, Saitex Throttle Quadrant. Beyerdynamic DT880 Headphones.

Dimlee

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 575
Re: IL-28 mod in CUP ?
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2016, 11:28:33 AM »

It does work. Tested this just now.
But maybe we are talking about different mods ..
I have my version from here, post #54 and #57,
where is yours from? next time give a link please.

Quote
it doesn't work
And - please - give more info:
in wich way it doesn't work? CTD? percentage? Log?
Something else? How should I know ..  ;)

It crashed at 60%.

But thanks for the link! Actually, I used exactly those files but I see from the original post that my entries in air.ini were different. Will try again soon.

Update.

Many thanks to SAS~Gerax.
Files from Aviaskins do work in CUP JTW.

However, the cockpit is not animated - gauges are "dead", stick and throttle do not move. SAS~Gerax, is it the same with you?

P.S. And FM is too "optimistic" especially in roll rate, but this is another story.

Logged

Dimlee

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 575
Re: IL-28 mod in CUP ?
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2016, 05:36:37 AM »

And tail gunner has no ammo...

So this mod is nice to look at, but is hardly usable in most missions, unless as background AI.

Anyway, many thanks to modders who made it.
Logged

4S_Vega

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3729
Re: IL-28 mod in CUP ?
« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2016, 03:02:36 PM »

Downloaded, 3d is so good, but FM totally arcade and no bombsight.

Maybe i can do something to upgrade this mod, about Java codes, loadouts and flight models.

Gerax, can i make a mod to for this IL-28?
Logged

SAS~Gerax

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4625
Re: IL-28 mod in CUP ?
« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2016, 07:00:25 PM »

Gerax, can i make a mod to for this IL-28?

When you give proper credits, yes, why not...  ;)
Logged
i7-4790K 4.00GHz, Asus Z97 Extreme 6, 16GB DDR3; 750GB SSDs, 2TB SSHD, 8TB int.+ext.HDs; Sound Blaster ZxR; Nvidia GTX 980 4GB, Acer 3840x2160 GSync; Win7 64bit. Logitech Extreme 3D Pro, Saitex Throttle Quadrant. Beyerdynamic DT880 Headphones.

4S_Vega

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3729
Re: IL-28 mod in CUP ?
« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2016, 07:11:19 PM »

Gerax, can i make a mod to for this IL-28?

When you give proper credits, yes, why not...  ;)

Where i can find? There is only download link in that forum
Logged

SAS~Gerax

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4625
Re: IL-28 mod in CUP ?
« Reply #7 on: October 16, 2016, 07:24:47 PM »

Here is one in post #54 where the poster is Molva:
http://forum.aviaskins.com/showthread.php?t=4195&page=3

there is another post #56 by Skvorez who puts all entries there
and there is a another DL link for another Cockpit in post #57
where the author is Bison.

I would say the credits go to Molva and when using the second CP to Bison.
Maybe ask Molva and send him a PM? He posted here on SAS:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,3623.msg542208.html#msg542208

Logged
i7-4790K 4.00GHz, Asus Z97 Extreme 6, 16GB DDR3; 750GB SSDs, 2TB SSHD, 8TB int.+ext.HDs; Sound Blaster ZxR; Nvidia GTX 980 4GB, Acer 3840x2160 GSync; Win7 64bit. Logitech Extreme 3D Pro, Saitex Throttle Quadrant. Beyerdynamic DT880 Headphones.

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 6543
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: IL-28 mod in CUP ?
« Reply #8 on: October 16, 2016, 07:28:54 PM »

In my memory, Ont_R published additional texture for IL-28 in his own release topic of SAS.
(but not sure his DL link is still alive)
Logged

SAS~Gerax

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4625
Re: IL-28 mod in CUP ?
« Reply #9 on: October 16, 2016, 07:38:39 PM »

Logged
i7-4790K 4.00GHz, Asus Z97 Extreme 6, 16GB DDR3; 750GB SSDs, 2TB SSHD, 8TB int.+ext.HDs; Sound Blaster ZxR; Nvidia GTX 980 4GB, Acer 3840x2160 GSync; Win7 64bit. Logitech Extreme 3D Pro, Saitex Throttle Quadrant. Beyerdynamic DT880 Headphones.

SAS~Monty27

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3825
  • Focus on the solution, not the problem.
    • Broadarrow Artwork
Re: IL-28 mod in CUP ?
« Reply #10 on: October 27, 2016, 08:51:04 PM »

Its interesting to flag the Beagle for the next #JTW-'The Jet Age' update.  I believe a better one is being worked on currently.

With regard to Jet Age content, there are some fantastic developments for this era in the pipeline.

Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.017 seconds with 26 queries.