Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8   Go Down

Author Topic: Data Integrity Tool for DCG v0.26 (hotfix)  (Read 10346 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

JG7_X_Man

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 276
Re: Data Integrity Tool for DCG v0.24 (beta)
« Reply #24 on: May 27, 2016, 07:32:34 PM »

Hey sniperton - here is something I noticed in the last version:

Code: [Select]
F2G                            Grumman F2G Super Corsair, 1945     un 1 4 0 194501 194512 none                           F2G                                 none                           485.00 kph  600 km      485.00 kph 
BF_109B1                       Mdtt Bf109B1, 1936                  de 2 1 1 193601 193612 BF_109B2                       Bf-109B-1                           none                           5000 Meters 340.00 kph  600 km      340.00 kph

The Bf 109 B1 is an original entry in the class.dcg. The line above it for the F2G is an aircraft I added using DIT v0.24.
Notice that the data lines are in sync until the Service Ceiling - looks like it's not writing to the class.dcg file.

The way I edit DIT is to use the rotary knob and the click the green (check) to save the aircraft. I will rebuild and see if it still occurs. If it does, I will let you know :) No big deal!

confirmed - I went to v2.3 - same thing.  I will test your next update, as long as it's not during F1 Grand Prix Monaco Go Fast time!  :-|

It seems that the "Default" range entry works - but when you change it to something else - it doesn't write. I wonder if it only works for entries under 9000M.
BINGO! seems it's a # of character - max is ####.
Logged

sniperton

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1054
Re: Data Integrity Tool for DCG v0.24 (beta)
« Reply #25 on: May 28, 2016, 01:10:57 AM »

You're right, it's a limitation of DCG. In the next release I'll max the value you can enter at 9950.
Logged

JG7_X_Man

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 276
Re: Data Integrity Tool for DCG v0.24 (beta)
« Reply #26 on: May 28, 2016, 05:54:54 AM »

Ahh! I just learned something :)
Logged

JG7_X_Man

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 276
Re: Data Integrity Tool for DCG v0.24 (beta)
« Reply #27 on: May 28, 2016, 01:19:51 PM »

sniperton - another tweak I would recommend is for the user not to have the ability to change "Empty" and "Default" from (Y) and (X). If there is a reason to change them to A, B, T or D - we should have the option to change them back. :)
Logged

sniperton

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1054
Re: Data Integrity Tool for DCG v0.25 (beta)
« Reply #28 on: June 09, 2016, 02:17:13 PM »

* updated *
Logged

JG7_X_Man

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 276
Re: Data Integrity Tool for DCG v0.25 (beta)
« Reply #29 on: June 09, 2016, 04:58:54 PM »

Outstanding! :)
Logged

pandacat

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 118
Re: Data Integrity Tool for DCG v0.25 (beta)
« Reply #30 on: June 09, 2016, 09:39:13 PM »

Once I generated those 3 files.  Do I need move them into DCG\data\ folder and overwrite the older files already there?
Logged

sniperton

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1054
Re: Data Integrity Tool for DCG v0.25 (beta)
« Reply #31 on: June 10, 2016, 02:24:37 AM »

A. If you are familiar with how to create a 3rd party campaign, you can use those 3 files in a 3rd campaign folder.
B. If not, you can simply overwrite the stock files in DCG's 'data' directory. (Not a bad idea to copy the original files to a safe place previously).
Logged

pandacat

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 118
Re: Data Integrity Tool for DCG v0.25 (beta)
« Reply #32 on: June 10, 2016, 07:07:40 AM »

Gotcha.  Thanks, Sniperton.  Oh, another quick question.  For some aircraft, there are multiple loadout configurations for a single mission type.  For example, for ground attack, P-51D-30NA has 2X250+6X4.5HAVR, 2X500+6X4.5HAVR and 10x4.5", all these options.  But the tool only allows one setup for ground attack.  Just wonder if I can get to choose the loadouts ingame or it's set stone you can't change it anymore.
Logged

sniperton

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1054
Re: Data Integrity Tool for DCG v0.25 (beta)
« Reply #33 on: June 10, 2016, 07:25:11 AM »

DIT is only a tool for DCG, and DCG only allows you to select one loadout for each mission type slot.

However, you can change the chosen loadout mid-campaign:
A) via DCG's interface;
B) via a timetable command

Code: [Select]
  19410810 NewPayload JU_88A4 GAWeapon = 2xSC1000
Logged

pandacat

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 118
Re: Data Integrity Tool for DCG v0.25 (beta)
« Reply #34 on: June 10, 2016, 07:43:45 AM »

Oh, I see.  Thanks a lot.
Logged

JG7_X_Man

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 276
Re: Data Integrity Tool for DCG v0.25 (beta)
« Reply #35 on: June 10, 2016, 08:42:41 AM »

Pandacat this is why DCG, PAL Mission Pro + DIT+ WAW Weapons Mod is so powerful.

snipertion's WAW Mod - fixes all the weapons in CUP, PAL Mission Pro allows you to change weapons on every aircraft prior to mission launch, thanks to DIT - DCG will recognize the weapon and the logfile will not blowup :).
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 8   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 25 queries.