Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: CUP FMB BUG JU-88-A4  (Read 3208 times)

laugust5

CUP FMB BUG JU-88-A4
« on: May 10, 2016, 03:32:03 PM »

HELLO: Thanks for a great experience with CUP. I'm relatively new to CUP, but a long time IL-2 fan.

I have discovered a BUG using the Full Mission Builder (FMB) platform when adding a particular aircraft (AI), the JU88-A4. Specifically, when I add the aircraft into a map, the 'View Object" window opens windows normally, as seen here:

The properties tab appears normally and I can change the various properties, such as regiment, weapons, skill, etc. as seen here:

Then when I go to the waypoint tab, interestingly none of the usual default items are filled, in such as altitude or speed, formation, etc. It is possible for me to fill in or use the appropriate drop downs to change those values, but as seen here the tab starts out with no fields filled in.

Then if you go to the Waypoint Options tab, there is nothing filled in and there appears to be some overtyping on the top two lines?

Next if you select an individual aircraft tab, this appears to be normal and you can make changes using the drop downs, such as skin, pilot, etc.

After building a flight path for a formation of JU-88-A4's and running the game, all appears to act normally, however, the BUG exhibits another strange characteristic. When you go back to the map, click on the any JU-88 waypoint icon and then select "view object", to for example make some changes to it. Instead of the normal multi tab "View Object" window, you get a "truncated" window that only has "Type, Properties, Waypoint & Waypoint Options" tabs.