Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Investigating on game locking  (Read 3380 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

greybeard

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1931
  • diligo veritatem
    • Old stuff about RB3D and a tiny "IL2 corner"
Investigating on game locking
« on: April 21, 2016, 02:14:18 AM »

On Kyushu map, game repeatedly locks a while after starting with player's plane on runway; just the time to start engine and game stops. Then, I can exit game just hitting ESC key.

Here follows the log:
Code: [Select]
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water1_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water2_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water3_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water4_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water5_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water6_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water7_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water8_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water9_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water10_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water11_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water12_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water1_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water2_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water3_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water4_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water5_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water6_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water7_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water8_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water9_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water10_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water11_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water12_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'RADL12_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'RADR12_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'RADL12_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'RADR12_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'RADL12_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'RADR12_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'RADL12_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'RADR12_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'RADL12_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'RADR12_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'RADL12_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'RADR12_D0'
Time overflow (20): speed 0.26929983
warning: no files : music/takeoff
java.lang.NoSuchMethodError
at com.maddox.il2.ai.air.Maneuver.update(Maneuver.java:2717)
at com.maddox.il2.ai.air.Pilot.update(Pilot.java:181)
at com.maddox.il2.fm.FlightModelMain.tick(FlightModelMain.java:1008)
at com.maddox.il2.engine.Interpolators.tick(Interpolators.java:222)
at com.maddox.il2.engine.Actor.interpolateTick(Actor.java:434)
at com.maddox.il2.engine.InterpolateAdapter.msgTimeOut(InterpolateAdapter.java:174)
at com.maddox.rts.MsgTimeOut.invokeListener(MsgTimeOut.java:73)
at com.maddox.rts.Message._send(Message.java:1217)
at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendToObject(Message.java:1191)
at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendTo(Message.java:1134)
at com.maddox.rts.Message.trySend(Message.java:1115)
at com.maddox.rts.Time.loopMessages(Time.java:252)
at com.maddox.rts.RTSConf.loopMsgs(RTSConf.java:100)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.loopApp(MainWin3D.java:131)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:436)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)

Curiously, the error message on my monitor is "6DoF/TiR has quit to work"; but I do not have any Track-IR installed! :o

Aircraft in the mission are all stock but Ki-44-II-HEI and Ki-21-IIb, which work fine on other maps like Burma. I had same issue on New Guinea map, solved copying the Blue and Red missions from another campaign of mine (they should have been virtually identical, though). Same trick didn't work on Kyushu. :(

May I have some help?
Logged
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 - RAM: 2GB DDR @ 201 MHz - MoBo: ASUSTeK Computer INC. A8N-SLI (Socket 939) - Vidcard: 1024MB NVIDIA GeForce 9400 GT (Club3D) - Screen: L1750SQ (1280x1024@75Hz) - Audio: Realtek AC'97 Audio.

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 5487
Re: Investigating on game locking
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2016, 02:31:40 AM »

These alarms are not difficult to fix, but anyway are not important either ...

Code: [Select]
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water1_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water2_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water3_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water4_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water5_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water6_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water7_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water8_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water9_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water10_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water11_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'Water12_D0'
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk 'RADL12_D0'

Probably either Ki-44-II-HEI or Ki-21-IIb, or both, have missing TGAs because they were made from other planes, and their hier.him wasn't cleaned by the modder ...

Fix:

1) Take any TGA file, as small as possible (1 ko for ex)

2) Rename it: Water1_D0.tga

3) Put it in the plane 3D folder

4) Do the same with the other missing TGAs ...

Now you won't have the alarms anymore ...  ;)


But this is not the cause of your crash ...

I believe the cause is:

java.lang.NoSuchMethodError
   at com.maddox.il2.ai.air.Maneuver.update(Maneuver.java:2717)

But I don't have the necessary skills to help you any further ... :-X

There will, for sure, be a java guru that will read your post and fix the bug for you ....  ;)
Logged

Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9546
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Investigating on game locking
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2016, 02:35:15 AM »

In 409/UP2.01 game ?

INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk
Not fatal errors !
C'est juste un appel vers des meshs qui n'existent pas mais le jeu sait continuer...
It's just a call to the meshes that do not exist but the game knows continue...

java.lang.NoSuchMethodError
   at com.maddox.il2.ai.air.Maneuver.update(Maneuver.java:2717)
   at com.maddox.il2.ai.air.Pilot.update(Pilot.java:181)

Là c'est une erreur grave !
Un patch, un mod spécial que vous avez installé ?
Logged
If your results do not live up to your expectations, tell yourself that the great oak was once an acorn too. - Lao Zi -

Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9546
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Investigating on game locking
« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2016, 02:44:03 AM »

Probably either Ki-44-II-HEI or Ki-21-IIb, or both, have missing TGAs because they were made from other planes, and their hier.him wasn't cleaned by the modder ...
mesh... pas tga ! ;)
Souviens-toi de ce post... posté ici même !
https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,32765.msg350763.html#msg350763

Quote
This usually happens when there's a 3d piece being "defined" and coded in java class of the aircraft but does not contain the hier.him of the aircraft itself. This happens for modded aircraft where modder can forget to either delete the entry in the java class or add the object (chunk) into hier.him.

You can do either of the above to eliminate this errors. If you have the tool, just search for the chunk mentioned in log file and remove it in the java. If not, find the least poly count object in your aircraft 3do folder and add it to hier.him.

[*missing chunk name]
Mesh **Object with least poly count
Parent CF_D0
Hidden
Attaching 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0

Logged
If your results do not live up to your expectations, tell yourself that the great oak was once an acorn too. - Lao Zi -

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 5487
Re: Investigating on game locking
« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2016, 03:19:38 AM »

Probably either Ki-44-II-HEI or Ki-21-IIb, or both, have missing TGAs because they were made from other planes, and their hier.him wasn't cleaned by the modder ...
mesh... pas tga ! ;)
Souviens-toi de ce post... posté ici même !
https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,32765.msg350763.html#msg350763

Quote
This usually happens when there's a 3d piece being "defined" and coded in java class of the aircraft but does not contain the hier.him of the aircraft itself. This happens for modded aircraft where modder can forget to either delete the entry in the java class or add the object (chunk) into hier.him.

You can do either of the above to eliminate this errors. If you have the tool, just search for the chunk mentioned in log file and remove it in the java. If not, find the least poly count object in your aircraft 3do folder and add it to hier.him.

[*missing chunk name]
Mesh **Object with least poly count
Parent CF_D0
Hidden
Attaching 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0



...  :D

THX for the fix of the fix ... 8)

... so, yes, missing .msh files, and the fix is to create the corresponding TGAs ...  ;)

... t'as vu comme j'en ai perdu encore une bien bonne, de pas prendre froid aux dents ...?  :-|
Logged

max_thehitman

  • SAS~Area51
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8976
  • Beer...Girls...IL2+Mods!
Re: Investigating on game locking
« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2016, 04:00:27 AM »

That is a very interesting fix .
I never knew about this before.

There is always something new to learn at SAS-1946 !  ;D
Thank you !

Logged
Everything I like is either illegal, immoral or fattening ! Welcome to SAS1946

Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9546
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Investigating on game locking
« Reply #6 on: April 21, 2016, 06:06:43 AM »

That is a very interesting fix .
I never knew about this before.
;) If you like this is the mesh"void" that I use:

Quote
[Common]
NumBones 0
FramesType Single
NumFrames 1

[LOD]
1000

[Materials]
Gear      <==== or other ! Make sure this .mat file exists !

[FaceGroups]
4 2
0 0 4 0 2 0

[Vertices_Frame0]
-0.203348 0.013555 0.089668 0.074393 0.997229 0.000000
-0.203348 0.013555 0.074668 0.074393 0.997229 0.000000
-0.218307 0.014671 0.089668 0.074393 0.997229 0.000000
-0.218307 0.014671 0.074668 0.074393 0.997229 0.000000

[MaterialMapping]
0.000000 0.000000
0.000000 1.000000
1.000000 0.000000
1.000000 1.000000

[Faces]
0 1 2
3 2 1

; eof
Logged
If your results do not live up to your expectations, tell yourself that the great oak was once an acorn too. - Lao Zi -

greybeard

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1931
  • diligo veritatem
    • Old stuff about RB3D and a tiny "IL2 corner"
Re: Investigating on game locking
« Reply #7 on: April 21, 2016, 07:40:48 AM »

Thank you all for your prompt replies.

In 409/UP2.01 game ?

Yes, of course.

Quote
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMesh: Can't find chunk
Not fatal errors !

Better, I shall not care of it!

Quote
java.lang.NoSuchMethodError
   at com.maddox.il2.ai.air.Maneuver.update(Maneuver.java:2717)
   at com.maddox.il2.ai.air.Pilot.update(Pilot.java:181)

Là c'est une erreur grave !
Un patch, un mod spécial que vous avez installé ?

Yes, but they are same patches I've installed for the whole game; why it interacts only with Kyushu map? o_O

I've absolutely no idea. Could any java expert give some clue according to the kind of error message? Please! ::(
Logged
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 - RAM: 2GB DDR @ 201 MHz - MoBo: ASUSTeK Computer INC. A8N-SLI (Socket 939) - Vidcard: 1024MB NVIDIA GeForce 9400 GT (Club3D) - Screen: L1750SQ (1280x1024@75Hz) - Audio: Realtek AC'97 Audio.

Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9546
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Investigating on game locking
« Reply #8 on: April 21, 2016, 09:11:38 AM »

In 409/UP2.01 game ?
Yes, of course.
... and in DGen only ?
Kyushu map "stock" ?

Logged
If your results do not live up to your expectations, tell yourself that the great oak was once an acorn too. - Lao Zi -

greybeard

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1931
  • diligo veritatem
    • Old stuff about RB3D and a tiny "IL2 corner"
Re: Investigating on game locking
« Reply #9 on: April 21, 2016, 10:57:02 AM »

... and in DGen only ?

Yes. I built just for testing purpose a static mission involving Ki-44-II Hei and it worked flawlessy.

Quote
Kyushu map "stock" ?

No. I've WhiteCat's Kyushu retexturing installed.
Logged
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 - RAM: 2GB DDR @ 201 MHz - MoBo: ASUSTeK Computer INC. A8N-SLI (Socket 939) - Vidcard: 1024MB NVIDIA GeForce 9400 GT (Club3D) - Screen: L1750SQ (1280x1024@75Hz) - Audio: Realtek AC'97 Audio.
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.036 seconds with 24 queries.