Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 146 147 148 [149] 150   Go Down

Author Topic: VP Modpack  (Read 347577 times)

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.

vpmedia

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5637
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1776 on: February 10, 2018, 07:31:07 AM »

I got no clue what your problem is with the visual interface of vpmodpack. It looks like any IL-2 1946 install. I thought thats the theme were are going for. :D

bwchaney

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1777 on: February 10, 2018, 09:17:53 AM »

I like the print and English measure like on the bat screen, not the little print in the corners and no English measures except in the corners.  Is there anyway to get the bat interface instead of the mudpack interface
Logged

vpmedia

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5637
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1778 on: February 10, 2018, 10:41:07 AM »

Is it difficult to add PAL Visual mod V9?

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5868
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1779 on: February 10, 2018, 10:50:41 AM »

Is it difficult to add PAL Visual mod V9?

I think nothing obstacle in installing Visual mod V9 on VP.
Logged

biffa

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1780 on: February 11, 2018, 10:01:18 AM »

Having great fun with VP Modpack on IL2 1946.  Downloaded the torrent file (all 16 parts) and installed over a clean 4.12.2m as instructed.  Brilliant!!
One problem I have is that there are a lot of missions that I am trying to load in FMB that wont load the map files.  Specifically Kursk/load.ini and most of the Pacific theater ones including Midway/load.ini.
I have tried to search on the forum but havent had any luck (got a bit lost).  Any advice from anyone?  Any patches or settings that solve this?  Thanks
Logged

vpmedia

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5637
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1781 on: February 11, 2018, 10:33:53 AM »

If a map is not loading simply press 'shift+tab' and you will be able to read the error log messages.

In your conf.ini file set:

Quote
[GLPROVIDER]
GL=Opengl32.dll

More info about the conf.ini:
https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,9756.msg185327.html#msg185327

biffa

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1782 on: February 11, 2018, 12:12:55 PM »

Hi there.  My conf.ini correctly had the line you showed.  I did Shift+TAB and got a long list of text with quite a few errors, but it wouldnt let me copy the text so difficult to explain. Did a screenshot and also saved it as a JPG but cant seem to post it here.  Guess I will just have to play the missions I can.  Really fancied a few Pacific carrier-based missions. Shame
Logged

Flying H

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 996
  • "And you can fly, high as a kite if you want to..
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1783 on: February 11, 2018, 04:05:22 PM »

You need to make 3 more posts to be able to provide a copy of enything but you should read the info here https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,39780.0.html and here https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,13457.0.html on how to read and post the logfile! Whenever you get problems here is the best place to start https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/board,4.0.html and search for advice on how to, many of the problems you can stumble on have often been delt with there!
And welcome to the 1946 sky!
Logged
And you can fly, high as a kite, if you want to.........

bwchaney

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1784 on: February 12, 2018, 09:47:47 AM »

This will be a long post so closely read.  I now have the ultimate IL-2 installed at least for me.  Bat all thru pathfinder along with VP modpack as a companion install.  This gives me the ability to use bat graphics and hud only interfaces which I desired along with all the graphics, campaigns of VP Modpack.  When you use the selector use WAW module.  This allows you to utilize the predone campaigns of VP modpack.  May not seen like a lot but all the small print of modpack now appears to use the bat interface.  So if you installed VP modpack as a companion install run it as WAW and not VP modpack. Nice readable BAT print and not the small print in the corners of VP Modpack.  All batmods are functionable as well as jsgme mods.  Any questions please reply if you need further explanation.  Brian   also you can use the game menu from BAT and English US measures and nothing in International measures unless desired.
Logged

Rambouk

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 69
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1785 on: February 12, 2018, 10:52:29 AM »

Having great fun with VP Modpack on IL2 1946.  Downloaded the torrent file (all 16 parts) and installed over a clean 4.12.2m as instructed.  Brilliant!!
One problem I have is that there are a lot of missions that I am trying to load in FMB that wont load the map files.  Specifically Kursk/load.ini and most of the Pacific theater ones including Midway/load.ini.
I have tried to search on the forum but havent had any luck (got a bit lost).  Any advice from anyone?  Any patches or settings that solve this?  Thanks

Same here downloaded torrent fresh install of game and a really good pack that been done but no maps working at all and have the same line already in ini file.
Logged

Captain Dawson

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 515
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1786 on: February 14, 2018, 06:32:27 AM »

Same here downloaded torrent fresh install of game and a really good pack that been done but no maps working at all and have the same line already in ini file.

Maybe try the individual downloads. Just did it the other day and have mine up and running with only a few tweaks.
Logged
"It's totally foolproof, until you mess something up." -Captain Dawson My OP rig: CybertronPC Palladium custom desktop computer, GPU: NVidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GDDR5, CPU: Intel Core i5-6600K 3.5 GHz 6M Cache Skylake Quad-Core, RAM: 8.00 GB, Motherboard: Intel H110 Chipset, SSD: 240GB, HDD: 1TB, OS: Windows 10

Captain Dawson

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 515
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1787 on: February 14, 2018, 06:36:40 AM »

Hey VPmedia, I have a quick question for you if you don't mind.

Fresh download of the air.ini has the Fokker CX and CXP with a ";" in front to disable them. I assume that this is because they conflict with something? Is there a way to enable the CX, or is there something in the pack that makes it problematic?

Thanks
Logged
"It's totally foolproof, until you mess something up." -Captain Dawson My OP rig: CybertronPC Palladium custom desktop computer, GPU: NVidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB GDDR5, CPU: Intel Core i5-6600K 3.5 GHz 6M Cache Skylake Quad-Core, RAM: 8.00 GB, Motherboard: Intel H110 Chipset, SSD: 240GB, HDD: 1TB, OS: Windows 10
Pages: 1 ... 146 147 148 [149] 150   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.039 seconds with 23 queries.