Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 143 144 145 [146] 147 148 149 ... 160   Go Down

Author Topic: VP Modpack  (Read 396504 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

vpmedia

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5841
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1740 on: January 06, 2018, 10:18:04 AM »

They go into Missions\Campaign\GB or DE. You can also play them as single missions if you put them into the Missions\Single\GB folder.

DHumphrey

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 94
  • Campaign / Mission Builder
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1741 on: January 06, 2018, 02:23:20 PM »

Hello Vpmedia,

After quite a few attempts to resolve this issue I "could not" get the B-29 Silverplate Mod to work and have abandoned trying to use it. Could not solve the: "IL-2 6Dof/TlR enabled executable for modded IL-2 Sturmovik stopped working" error.

It's too bad as I would've liked to have this for the final mission in my campaign ... just going to use the standard B-29 with 10x2000 to simulate the "Bomb".
Logged
Sincerely, DHumphrey

LD60

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1742 on: January 06, 2018, 11:50:08 PM »

Hello Vpmedia,

After quite a few attempts to resolve this issue I "could not" get the B-29 Silverplate Mod to work and have abandoned trying to use it. Could not solve the: "IL-2 6Dof/TlR enabled executable for modded IL-2 Sturmovik stopped working" error.

It's too bad as I would've liked to have this for the final mission in my campaign ... just going to use the standard B-29 with 10x2000 to simulate the "Bomb".

I gave up on trying to get the SIlver Plate Mod to work as well.
Tried a number of times without success both in a v4.12.2+Modact 5.30 and a v4.12.2 +VP Mod.
No problems loading it and flying it without a load out, but as soon as I tried to fly it with Little Boy or Fat Man I'd get an application error at the end of the plane loading process.
I figure it's probably something to do with the weapons.

DHumphrey if you really want to complete your campaign with the Bockscar and Enola Gay, the B-29 Silver Plate Mod is installed the HSFX MOD and works fine with the nukes.
Logged

Leg2ion

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1743 on: January 09, 2018, 07:42:37 AM »

Just getting back into Il2 after a very long break - think I last flew around the 4.09 patch.

Just downloaded all the various components to modify it using the VP pack, so have copied my Steam version into a standalone folder, updated the Steam 12.2 to the SAS 12.2, and have unpacked and copied/overwritten the VP mod files into the Il2 folder.

My question comes from the patches and skin packs. There are two patches on the Ulozto site, but six on the Mediafire site. Are they the same, as I have downloaded the Mediafile patches?  If they are do I simply unpack them and drag them into the Il2 folder, overwriting anything that is requested?  And do the Mediafile patches contain the skin packs?

Many thanks in advance for your help.
Logged

vpmedia

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5841
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1744 on: January 09, 2018, 08:51:06 AM »

The mediafire patch is one file split into six parts. The same is at uloz.to in two files. None of them has the skinpack.

Leg2ion

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1745 on: January 09, 2018, 11:02:26 AM »

Well that's what I assumed, but they all appear to have the same amount of files/folders in. Do I just drag them into the Il2 folder one at a time after unzipping them?
Logged

vpmedia

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5841
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1746 on: January 10, 2018, 07:13:49 AM »

Well that's what I assumed, but they all appear to have the same amount of files/folders in. Do I just drag them into the Il2 folder one at a time after unzipping them?

Because it's one file split into six parts. You only have to extract the first part, after that the other five parts will be extracted automatically into your game folder. When asked choose 'yes' for overwriting old files.

verde13

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1747 on: January 23, 2018, 06:17:58 AM »

Is there any way to prevent squadron insignia from displaying on RAF planes?
Logged

KiwiBiggles

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 524
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1748 on: January 23, 2018, 08:02:59 PM »

Is there any way to prevent squadron insignia from displaying on RAF planes?

Verde, this can be done by replacing the squadron insignia with a "blank" .tga file, usually in the Forgotten Countries mod.

You'll find the info you need in this thread:

https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,20221.0.html

You can either create a new squadron ("regiment") or modify an existing one. You won't have to make a "blank" insignia tga file, as a number already exist in Forgotten Countries--you'll notice the "blank" files are smaller--and you can just copy and rename them as necessary.

Have a careful read thru, I'm sure you'll get the gist of it.  Hope it helps.

KB


Logged

vpmedia

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5841
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1749 on: January 24, 2018, 02:36:21 AM »

Is there any way to prevent squadron insignia from displaying on RAF planes?

Do you want to remove all RAF sqn markings?

verde13

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1750 on: January 24, 2018, 06:15:25 AM »

Is there any way to prevent squadron insignia from displaying on RAF planes?

Verde, this can be done by replacing the squadron insignia with a "blank" .tga file, usually in the Forgotten Countries mod.

You'll find the info you need in this thread:

https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,20221.0.html

You can either create a new squadron ("regiment") or modify an existing one. You won't have to make a "blank" insignia tga file, as a number already exist in Forgotten Countries--you'll notice the "blank" files are smaller--and you can just copy and rename them as necessary.

Have a careful read thru, I'm sure you'll get the gist of it.  Hope it helps.

KB




Thank you, much appreciated.

Is there any way to prevent squadron insignia from displaying on RAF planes?

Do you want to remove all RAF sqn markings?

Yes, if possible
Logged

vpmedia

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5841
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #1751 on: January 24, 2018, 07:02:37 AM »

Here's a mod which turns off those markings, extract to your #SAS folder:
https://www.ulozto.net/!qZ2u1lptvOMq/00-no-raf-sqn-marking-7z
Pages: 1 ... 143 144 145 [146] 147 148 149 ... 160   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.028 seconds with 22 queries.