Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 ... 181   Go Down

Author Topic: VP Modpack  (Read 205132 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

vonofterdingen

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 678
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #144 on: April 21, 2016, 05:27:56 PM »

http://s31.postimg.cc/5hd9n2hq3/Screen_Hunter_142_Apr_21_16_25.jpg

I have completed the first of a series of updates to my existing DCG campaigns to provide for the VM modpack (or "mudpack" as my autocorrect keeps insisting). I figure that we will have more appropriate topics as the modpack gains in popularity. I have tested this with the stock pack as of April 21; you should not need any addons or other mods.

Download here: http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=details&id=2247

The download page will have links for both the CUP and VP modpack versions (in the image below the VP modpack version is the one with the filename 2055_Rabaul_VPM.zip) . Be sure that you get the correct file set for your installation:



War over Italy and Battle of Moscow are in testing; I will be posting them soon.
Logged

robert31178

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 113
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #145 on: April 21, 2016, 08:14:13 PM »

I'n having trouble getting my HL to actually launch the game. I found the path and pointed it to the game.exe, and after that didn't work I tried pointing to the modact. I do have the HL path checked in my mod activator. Anyone know how to get this going?

On another note....my friend and I were able to connect via IP and fly a co-op with the A-26......holy friggin RAD~!!!!

Thank you all involved!!!!!

~S


Edit** Found it......works juuust fine!!!!
Logged

georgebrown91

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #146 on: April 24, 2016, 05:08:34 AM »

Please excuse a complete newbie-have run fresh install off disc , installed megapatch and vp modpack. Can find the conf file bit not the conf.ini to edit [mods] and [DGen]. If its something simple , please gently mock before pointing me in the right direction. Can the conf.ini file be hidden within another or *gulp* missing? Running windows 10 btw
Logged

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6218
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #147 on: April 24, 2016, 05:14:43 AM »

The pack will work fine without the conf.ini entries, I'd assume that default values will be used.
However if you want to edit the conf.ini you'll find it in the games root folder where the il2selector.exe is located.

csvousden

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 468
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #148 on: April 24, 2016, 07:27:29 PM »

Thank you!  That is excellent.  and much appreciated!
CV
Logged

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6218
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #149 on: April 29, 2016, 12:16:48 PM »

This is a ww2 modpack so I dont really want to turn the discussion into jetwar install problems because I wont be able to help. Go to the Jetwar or tech help section to seek for help with Jetwar install, please.

hello

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 248
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #150 on: May 09, 2016, 05:02:17 AM »

Hi there VP,
I am having a problem seeing the reticles in the FW series of planes. Is it a bug or is it something I am doing wrong? Clean install of your Mod-Pack with Path 1 and 2 applied.
Could it be some graphics settings problem? I am running everything maxed out on a NVIDA high-end rig. I don't see any other anomalies.
Any advice?

PS thanks again for this excellent Mod-Pack.

PPS. (off topic in my own post  :D ) Would using the latest Asura DGEN version 2050 (as posted on Mission4Today) lead to campaign problems?
Logged

Adger

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 45
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #151 on: May 09, 2016, 07:32:03 PM »

Wow thanks VP for this pack it was one of the easiest installations ive ever done.
Great work Thank you
Logged

SGT68

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 317
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #152 on: May 10, 2016, 12:16:41 AM »

Hi there VP,
I am having a problem seeing the reticles in the FW series of planes.

try pressing Shift+F1
Logged
"A day without slaughter is like a day without sunshine" ..Marcus Kincaid

hello

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 248
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #153 on: May 10, 2016, 12:47:31 AM »

Hi there VP,
I am having a problem seeing the reticles in the FW series of planes.

try pressing Shift+F1

Thanks but that is not the problem. (been flying IL-2 since the demo came out). But you mean to say you are seeing the reticle in the FW series? That would indicate some install problem on my side.
Logged

SAS~Poltava

  • Avid FMB user
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3114
  • Keep calm and carry on
    • Check out my modded campaigns
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #154 on: May 10, 2016, 01:27:15 PM »

I may have spotted a small bug.

When selecting Object 508 and 509 "Furniture BF109" (the static 109 without a prop) you can see it in the FMB and also place it on the ground, but ... there is nothing there!  o_O

Can anyone replicate this problem, or is it just me? Mind you, this is without any additional mods or mod packs of any kind.
Logged
My aim: to build campaigns for Mods! You can find them here: http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=search&sa=740

pilotpimpf

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 208
Re: VP Modpack
« Reply #155 on: May 10, 2016, 02:44:18 PM »

Same here , unmodded vpmedia pack using the Slovakia map.
From my limited knowledge would a "texture" be missing somewhere ?
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 ... 181   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 27 queries.