Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Yet Another DCG Question  (Read 999 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

JG7_X_Man

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 276
Yet Another DCG Question
« on: March 20, 2016, 04:34:29 PM »

Final question before I finalize and test my campaign:  :-|

How do I set ships in the timetable to start from any position DCG wants ("@Blank") but at random times through out the campaign.
Also, if I link the campaigns, do the remaining ships transfer to the next campaign automatically (assuming I have ShipsRemainSunk On).

Logged

Moezilla

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 355
Re: Yet Another DCG Question
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2016, 02:00:51 AM »

That was two final questions! :P

1. If you set a ship to @Blank I'm pretty sure DCG will put them at the start of the .srd route for that side. Easy to test, just add 5 new ship chiefs through the timetable with @Blank and see where they spawn. As for the randomness, the timetable is a schedule so not really random. It will appear random to the end user if you add new ship chiefs as you go through the campaign. Maybe add a newsbrief on that day indicating naval re-inforcements from the direction of Pearl/Rabaul/Portsmouth/Kiel.

2. This is a Lonestar-ish question as he spent a lot of time on Pacific campaigns. My instinct is no. I think only the squadrons transfer.
Logged

sniperton

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1006
Re: Yet Another DCG Question
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2016, 04:28:46 AM »

In my experience nothing except squadrons (and pilots) with an identical squad name will be transferred. Everything else is reset according to the next template file. (Transferred squads, on the other hand, are not automatically replenished, so that they start with as many aircrafts as they ended in the last scenario. You have to replenish them manually via a new timetable command.)
Logged

JG7_X_Man

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 276
Re: Yet Another DCG Question
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2016, 07:55:22 AM »

Thank you so much guys! You have been a great help. I am trying to get as much information so I know what to expect/look for during testing and then tweak from there.
Logged

Lonestar67

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 581
Re: Yet Another DCG Question
« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2016, 12:41:36 PM »

Theoretically you can!
If you have as an example 4 ships in the first subcampaign, 2 of them were sunk and DCG switch to the next subcampaign were also the same 4 ships are included,you can manually sunk them with the Ground editor panel of DCG!

Under Column name type "Sunk" and Location choose "Blank"! Its then active for the next created mission!
Logged
DCG And Third Party Campaign Installation Manual: http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php?topic=20872.0

JG7_X_Man

  • Missioneer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 276
Re: Yet Another DCG Question
« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2016, 08:01:56 AM »

Wow - so many ways to skin a cat! Thanks Lonestar!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.013 seconds with 25 queries.