Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Fokker E.III performance adjustment.  (Read 3397 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Airbourne

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 257
  • Nil Desperandum
Re: Fokker E.III performance adjustment.
« Reply #12 on: December 01, 2015, 02:40:43 AM »

Thanks for the help, greybeard, but how do I get into the class files? I have a nasty feeling this may be a bit above my pay grade.
Logged

Mission_bug

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4276
Re: Fokker E.III performance adjustment.
« Reply #13 on: December 01, 2015, 04:02:20 AM »

Hello guys, the Pfalz actaully uses this:

Engine0Family WWI_Engin:Pfalz_E1_FM
Engine0SubModel M-11W


For some reason the Oberursel would not work for me, possibly there is a tie up between the Fokker.III class
and the Oberursel. ;)

If I remember correctly the Fokker has to be started in a particular way, we cannot just press the usual start key, for some
reason if I used that engine.emd the thing refused to run, even in air start.

Take care.

Wishing you all the very best, Pete. ;D
Logged

Fresco23

  • Part-Time Skinner
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2186
  • F.A.C. #23
Re: Fokker E.III performance adjustment.
« Reply #14 on: December 01, 2015, 07:27:57 AM »

For me the Fokker starts in the usual manner. If there is a version that requires a special set of steps to start, I would be interested in running that version.
Logged
cogito, ergo sum armatus

Airbourne

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 257
  • Nil Desperandum
Re: Fokker E.III performance adjustment.
« Reply #15 on: December 01, 2015, 09:51:31 AM »

Me too.
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3833
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: Fokker E.III performance adjustment.
« Reply #16 on: December 12, 2015, 09:53:37 AM »

is anybody still looking into this?

What about a simple approach like opening the FM FokkerE3 and ad 10% more horsepower to the engine?
We know that 'exact' values in the file do not mean 'exact' performance in the game.
It could be a simple way to influence speed and acceleration.
Logged

greybeard

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1674
  • diligo veritatem
    • Old stuff about RB3D and a tiny "IL2 corner"
Re: Fokker E.III performance adjustment.
« Reply #17 on: December 13, 2015, 01:54:55 AM »

What about ... 10% more horsepower to the engine?

Sorry, but 10% is not significant, giving only a 2.15% increase in speed. Power should be raised by 26% to shift from 87 to 94 mph (at least theoretically).

Cheers,
GB
Logged
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 - RAM: 2GB DDR @ 201 MHz - MoBo: ASUSTeK Computer INC. A8N-SLI (Socket 939) - Vidcard: 1024MB NVIDIA GeForce 9400 GT (Club3D) - Screen: L1750SQ (1280x1024@75Hz) - Audio: Realtek AC'97 Audio.

Dreamk

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1562
Re: Fokker E.III performance adjustment.
« Reply #18 on: December 13, 2015, 04:54:49 AM »

from experience, the key is in often not to touch the engine power but check the propeller diameter
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.012 seconds with 26 queries.