Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Question about buttons in 4.09 + UP2.01  (Read 1109 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rkalhorn109

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 472
Re: Question about buttons in 4.09 + UP2.01
« Reply #12 on: November 25, 2015, 05:11:57 AM »

Understood.  I am using only the SAS buttons.  I have wasted months with CTDs before getting this right.  Now, at last, I am adding aircraft to 4.09 with no problems.
Logged

startrek66

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 79
  • IL2 4.09m+UP2.01/4.10.1m+UP3RC4
Re: Question about buttons in 4.09 + UP2.01
« Reply #13 on: January 01, 2018, 12:14:09 PM »

Hi guys
I still have a doubt about the correct position in which to store the ' buttons '.
I am convinced that the correct path is this:
C:IL-2 v 4.09 _up201/Files/GUI/game.

However I found a file buttons when I installed the MODS folder in the following location:
C:IL-2 v 4.09 _up201/MODS/STD/GUI/game.

I'm confused. Should the two paths contain the same buttons file?

Thanks for the explanations
Logged

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3732
Re: Question about buttons in 4.09 + UP2.01
« Reply #14 on: January 01, 2018, 12:24:22 PM »

... since the Mods folder is read and loaded before the Files folder, then it is the buttons that's inside your Mods folder that will be taken in account by your game ...  ;)

My buttons is in my Files folder and I don't have any in my Mods folder ...   ;)
Logged

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6530
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Question about buttons in 4.09 + UP2.01
« Reply #15 on: January 01, 2018, 02:00:03 PM »

Mick's right. The MODS folder is read first, then the Files folder and finally the SFS files.
So you could have 1 buttons in each of these places. But only one buttons is needed !
I won't talk about the order in which the subfolders contained in MODS and Files are taken into account, nor the order in which the SFS files are taken into account.
So you could have 1 button in each of these places.

Personally I created a subfolder in the MODS folder in which I put main files (buttons, ini files, specific Classes, etc...).
My buttons is here : \MODS\0UP_TESTS\gui\game
It's up to you to choose the right location!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

startrek66

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 79
  • IL2 4.09m+UP2.01/4.10.1m+UP3RC4
Re: Question about buttons in 4.09 + UP2.01
« Reply #16 on: January 01, 2018, 02:02:31 PM »

So basically just leave the file in one of the two folders mentioned, in any case will be read.
Logged

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6530
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Question about buttons in 4.09 + UP2.01
« Reply #17 on: January 01, 2018, 02:04:03 PM »

Yes !
In your case first and activate is in MODS folder.
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

Mick

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3732
Re: Question about buttons in 4.09 + UP2.01
« Reply #18 on: January 02, 2018, 04:11:59 AM »

... as long as you keep your buttons in your Mods folder, it is that one that should always be updated, as the buttons inside your Files folder will always be ignored by your game (even if it is the latest buttons ...) ...  ;)
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 21 queries.