Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 18 19 20 [21] 22   Go Down

Author Topic: I just got Reshade/SweetFX working in OpenGL...  (Read 87386 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

bomberkiller

  • Treffen sich zwei Jäger...!
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3592
  • Bf-109G-6/R6 = Bomber Killer
Re: I just got Reshade/SweetFX working in OpenGL...
« Reply #240 on: November 14, 2019, 05:52:57 AM »

Logged
FAC N° 9 ...cheers mein Schatz

Marat

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 259
Re: I just got Reshade/SweetFX working in OpenGL...
« Reply #241 on: November 14, 2019, 08:05:46 AM »

Thank you very much for info! I will definitely try them and revert back with the results  :)
Logged

Marat

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 259
Re: I just got Reshade/SweetFX working in OpenGL...
« Reply #242 on: November 22, 2019, 02:10:36 PM »

I tested almost all vSweetFX/Reshade versions. As it turned out to be, the best option for my NVidia GeForce 940MX is Reshade of 2.0.3 version in comparison with all others. I think this info will be helpful for 940MX users  :)
Logged

Antony88

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: I just got Reshade/SweetFX working in OpenGL...
« Reply #243 on: January 16, 2020, 07:52:26 AM »

For the sake of completeness, this is what you need to do if your game is running in DirectX mode.

First off, make sure you really need to run the game in DirectX mode (usually you won't, it's only really necessary for players bound to use their CPU-integrated Intel HD graphics).
If you really need to use DirectX mode, check that your conf.ini is properly configured:
Then, basically you follow the gide for OpenGL posted 3 posts before, but Instead of Installation step 2...
Copy "ReShade32.dll" to "opengl32.dll".
...you need to copy "ReShade32.dll" to "d3d9.dll".

Now that ReShade is DirectX 9 and IL-2 is DirectX8, you need to add a "translator", called "d3d8to9".
The latest binaries can be found here:
You download the newest dll file and put it into your IL-2 game folder, right beside the "d3d9.dll" file you've just created when "installing" ReShade.

Then please follow the configuration guide posted 3 posts before, it's the same thing for both DirectX and OpenGL.

Finally, instead of...
One last step I would recommend is to create an empty file "opengl32.log" in your IL-2 folder and make it read-only.
The reason is that ReShade will try to create that log file and flood it with megabytes of useless repetive false errors.
...please do the same but with an empty file "d3d9.log".

If you use my ReShade sample with settings

Best regards - Mike

Hi, I'm a new guy in this forum my name is Antony.
I wish I could ask you an information, please
I have read your post about reshade 2.03 to make it work with Open GL games, and I read also your guide here but....


The reshade without EFFECTS works well after I open the game, but If I try to activate any SHADER than the image become completely black.....I dont' know why but I need this special version of reshade because it has al the old SHADERS that new reshade 3 and 4 don't have. I need it to run DOOM 4 (2016)....please could you help me?
Hoping you will reply to me. Thanks in advance.

Kindly regards

Antony
Logged

SAS~Storebror

  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 19546
  • Failure is not an option.
    • What goes around comes around, you'll see
Logged
While love lives, while suns set, while snowmoons rise in november skies, while ties bind, while souls cry, while oceans ride in an endless tide, while love grows, while blood flows, while truth is real you need never feel alone.
In loving memory of times when I cared.

ighten

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: I just got Reshade/SweetFX working in OpenGL...
« Reply #245 on: January 22, 2020, 03:43:28 AM »

If your running IL2 selector and VP do you still point reshade at IL2.2exe as it doesnt seem to be doing anything for me
Logged

Toobone

  • Mapper
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 402
Re: I just got Reshade/SweetFX working in OpenGL...
« Reply #246 on: February 16, 2020, 05:59:22 AM »

Guys, help, please: how to stop working opengl32.log generated by Reshade2.0? Even after clicking OFF, Reshade always scribble something in log. More than 400Mb & a stattors ingame because of using harddisk.
Logged

hguderian

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 1127
Re: I just got Reshade/SweetFX working in OpenGL...
« Reply #247 on: February 16, 2020, 07:55:37 AM »

Set it as "Read-only".
Logged

Toobone

  • Mapper
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 402
Re: I just got Reshade/SweetFX working in OpenGL...
« Reply #248 on: February 17, 2020, 07:37:37 AM »

Set it as "Read-only".
Where i can find this settings place?
Logged

hguderian

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 1127
Re: I just got Reshade/SweetFX working in OpenGL...
« Reply #249 on: February 17, 2020, 08:30:53 AM »

click with the right button of th mouse on the file and select properties...then check the read only box under general menu.
Logged

Dragunoff

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: I just got Reshade/SweetFX working in OpenGL...
« Reply #250 on: March 23, 2020, 07:06:46 AM »

 Reshade 4.5.4  works only when i activate the map. Can anyone explain me what`s the problem? Thanks in advance!







Logged

hguderian

  • Modder
  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 1127
Re: I just got Reshade/SweetFX working in OpenGL...
« Reply #251 on: March 23, 2020, 07:40:44 AM »

Hi,
probably you've mapped the same key for map and for toggle on/of reshade.

Read the reshade "read me" to see how to remap your key.

Cheers
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 18 19 20 [21] 22   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.018 seconds with 28 queries.