Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5   Go Down

Author Topic: JET ERA PATCH 1.5 20180923  (Read 38920 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Koty

  • Mr. MiG
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2274
  • It's a MiG!
Re: F-86 Sabre & Mig 15/17/UTI upgrade 04.05.2015
« Reply #12 on: May 04, 2015, 05:59:07 AM »

Vega, if you can, tell me, what are the ingame params of the NS-37 projectiles? (belting +  the energy, TNT equivalent and such...)
Logged
If I don't have to do it, I won't. If I have to do it, I'll make it quick.

4S_Vega

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3748
Re: F-86 Sabre & Mig 15/17/UTI upgrade 04.05.2015
« Reply #13 on: May 04, 2015, 06:12:17 AM »

Vega, if you can, tell me, what are the ingame params of the NS-37 projectiles? (belting +  the energy, TNT equivalent and such...)



Code: [Select]
gunproperties.bullet[0].massa = 0.765F;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].kalibr = 0.0006845F;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].speed = 675F;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].power = 0.0F;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].powerType = 0;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].powerRadius = 0.0F;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].traceMesh = "3DO/Effects/Tracers/20mmRed/mono.sim";
        gunproperties.bullet[0].traceTrail = "Effects/Smokes/SmokeBlack_BuletteTrail.eff";
        gunproperties.bullet[0].traceColor = 0xd9002eff;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].timeLife = 7.75F;
        gunproperties.bullet[1].massa = 0.722F;
        gunproperties.bullet[1].kalibr = 0.0006845F;
        gunproperties.bullet[1].speed = 690F;
        gunproperties.bullet[1].power = 0.0406F;
        gunproperties.bullet[1].powerType = 1;
        gunproperties.bullet[1].powerRadius = 3F;
 
Logged

Koty

  • Mr. MiG
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2274
  • It's a MiG!
Re: F-86 Sabre & Mig 15/17/UTI upgrade 04.05.2015
« Reply #14 on: May 04, 2015, 07:34:37 AM »

Vega, if you can, tell me, what are the ingame params of the NS-37 projectiles? (belting +  the energy, TNT equivalent and such...)



Code: [Select]
gunproperties.bullet[0].massa = 0.765F;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].kalibr = 0.0006845F;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].speed = 675F;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].power = 0.0F;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].powerType = 0;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].powerRadius = 0.0F;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].traceMesh = "3DO/Effects/Tracers/20mmRed/mono.sim";
        gunproperties.bullet[0].traceTrail = "Effects/Smokes/SmokeBlack_BuletteTrail.eff";
        gunproperties.bullet[0].traceColor = 0xd9002eff;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].timeLife = 7.75F;
        gunproperties.bullet[1].massa = 0.722F;
        gunproperties.bullet[1].kalibr = 0.0006845F;
        gunproperties.bullet[1].speed = 690F;
        gunproperties.bullet[1].power = 0.0406F;
        gunproperties.bullet[1].powerType = 1;
        gunproperties.bullet[1].powerRadius = 3F;
 

Went through russian and english wiki and one other page and what I can correct:

Code: [Select]
        gunproperties.bullet[0].massa = 0.760F;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].kalibr = 0.0006845F;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].speed = 675F;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].power = 0.0F;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].powerType = 0;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].powerRadius = 0.0F;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].traceMesh = "3DO/Effects/Tracers/20mmRed/mono.sim";
        gunproperties.bullet[0].traceTrail = "Effects/Smokes/SmokeBlack_BuletteTrail.eff";
        gunproperties.bullet[0].traceColor = 0xd9002eff;
        gunproperties.bullet[0].timeLife = 7.75F;

        gunproperties.bullet[1].massa = 0.735F;
        gunproperties.bullet[1].kalibr = 0.0006845F;
        gunproperties.bullet[1].speed = 690F;
        gunproperties.bullet[1].power = 0.06142F; /*TNT equivalent of 37g of pentrite*/
        gunproperties.bullet[1].powerType = 1; /*Needs to be HE-I*/
        gunproperties.bullet[1].powerRadius = 3.5F; /*Bit of a guess from guncams comparing them and ingame*/
        gunproperties.bullet[1].traceMesh = "3DO/Effects/Tracers/20mmRed/mono.sim";
        gunproperties.bullet[1].traceTrail = "Effects/Smokes/SmokeBlack_BuletteTrail.eff";
        gunproperties.bullet[1].traceColor = 0xd9002eff;
        gunproperties.bullet[1].timeLife = 7.75F;
 
(but the belting should be AP-T/HEI-T, but I think that AP-T/HEI-T/HEI-T would also be possible, maybe more beltings in weapon list? ^.^)
(the thing with  .power - better ask someone else if it really uses the TNT equivalent, but if yes, this number should be right)

(the other page: http://russianammo.org/Russian_Ammunition_Page_37mm.html)
Logged
If I don't have to do it, I won't. If I have to do it, I'll make it quick.

SAS~Tom2

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7954
  • no sweat
Re: F-86 Sabre & Mig 15/17/UTI upgrade 04.05.2015
« Reply #15 on: May 04, 2015, 12:52:32 PM »

Thanks Vega.  :D

TBH I found on a previous version test the Sabres had again much too much G tolerance in the upper regime.
This is a very nasty 4.12 speciality...and the easy rip off wings is a nasty IL-2 bug IMO, pull a WWII plane too hard with G limits on and voila, hasta la vista plane. So arcadish.


The rest was good, but IIRC 7.XX is the limit. TBH I would have to research this again, so I rely on your judgement.

Be informed there is also a Sabre cockpit upgrade based on various other mods and one by me, I wait for another mod...anyway, the pits are definately not bad as they are and I still thank Anto for fixing the gauges to a working Knots version based on Freddy's absolute beautyful cockpit. :-*
Sorry, carried the topic away.  ;)

Cheers

Tom
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6166
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: F-86 Sabre & Mig 15/17/UTI upgrade 04.05.2015
« Reply #16 on: July 17, 2015, 03:57:32 PM »

Sorry Vega but I have some doubt about loading order....

I have this mods folder:



I have make your mod load between the Western Engine mod patch and the SAS Jet war core....but I noticed that all loadouts of the Sabre (for example) have doubled loadouts of which the first series have some issues on the last bomb load (the rack is misplaced)....

HAve I done something wrong or have I missed something in my installation....or have I something old too?

Thanks in advance of any help you (or any user) could give....
Logged

4S_Vega

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3748
Re: F-86 Sabre & Mig 15/17/UTI upgrade 04.05.2015
« Reply #17 on: July 17, 2015, 07:29:51 PM »

westrn engine mod don't care my mod

you had to replace 1956 core files
Logged

kev2go

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: F-86 Sabre & Mig 15/17/UTI upgrade 04.05.2015
« Reply #18 on: July 25, 2015, 06:46:00 PM »

I liked the older flight models from base jet era. f86 and mig15s elevators aren't nearly as responsive, and its practically impossible to do proper vertical loops in the mig15bis, most of the time near stalling out. wheres that superior climb advantage? vertical maneuverability is also worse on both the sabers and especially the mig15.
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6166
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: F-86 Sabre & Mig 15/17/UTI upgrade 04.05.2015
« Reply #19 on: October 03, 2016, 01:39:58 PM »

westrn engine mod don't care my mod

you had to replace 1956 core files

If I disable the 1956 core file the game don't even load....
Logged

Mopat

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 171
Re: F-86 Sabre & Mig 15/17/UTI upgrade 04.05.2015
« Reply #20 on: October 12, 2016, 10:45:30 AM »

Some similar happening with me, as you, Whiskey. I have 4.12.2m 3 modact 5.30, jet war 1.33. Former TFM412. So, most plane have partially doubled loadout, but both are working for me. Sabre Dogs have single loadout, also have working text radar as Vega made it! Only "E" serie sabre have an mispaced M1114 bomb/rack. FM different than before, Mig-17 are really hot ;D a killer foe  8)
My installation method are simple-rewrite the original, "core 1.33 Jet war" class files. Also remove old FM file from UTI Mig-15 pack. An interesting note from logfile: Jetwar FM does not contain mach values. Don't really need, because all plane are subsonic...
So, basically working well. Maybe an unnecessary class file somewhere in jet war core 1.33 pack?
Mopat
Logged

4S_Vega

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3748
Re: JET ERA PATCH 1.4 20170730
« Reply #21 on: July 30, 2017, 08:11:41 AM »

JET ERA 1.4 AT FIRST POST
Logged

Mad026

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 683
  • F.A.C. Tailnumber 26
Re: JET ERA PATCH 1.4 20170730
« Reply #22 on: July 31, 2017, 11:19:19 AM »

is this new patch works with CUP?

Thanks for the answer  :)
Logged

tarakanz

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 169
Re: JET ERA PATCH 1.4 20170730
« Reply #23 on: July 31, 2017, 12:36:10 PM »

Some Sabres (A5, E10, F25, F40, Fury ) in the list of weapons just tanks. I don't know why.  :-X
SAS Modact 5.3 & 4.12.2m
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.088 seconds with 24 queries.