Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 11   Go Down

Author Topic: Burma - retextured, retowned, revillaged  (Read 19251 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Uufflakke

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2079
Re: Burma - retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #24 on: April 12, 2015, 12:17:22 PM »














Logged
"The Best Things In Live Aren't Things"

cyberolas

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 464
Re: Burma - retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #25 on: April 12, 2015, 12:35:36 PM »

Hmm, yam, exactly how I did it. Thank you!
Logged

SAS~Poltava

  • Avid FMB user
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2796
  • Keep calm and carry on
    • Check out my modded campaigns
Re: Burma - retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #26 on: April 12, 2015, 01:52:02 PM »

Breathtaking. A work of art. Cyberolas - this is just WONDERFUL!  :D :D :D
Logged
My aim: to build campaigns for Mods! You can find them here: http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=search&sa=740

Gumpy

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1654
Re: Burma - retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #27 on: April 13, 2015, 12:36:11 AM »

Beautiful just beautiful,thank you Cyberolas you've done it again. ;) I don't know how I got so lucky but,some how it works like a charm in my 4.10 DBW 1.71 this makes me very happy.  ;D ;D 
Logged

greybeard

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1572
  • DBR
    • Old stuff about RB3D and a tiny "IL2 corner"
Re: Burma - retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #28 on: April 13, 2015, 01:11:43 AM »

Graybeard, use the static.ini checker to find out what objects are missing and add them to your 4.09 game.

Thanks for very useful head-up. Missing objects are:

buildings.House$tobruk_mosque
buildings.House$arc


Where may I find them and how adding to game? :-[

There's a misunderstanding, though. My problem is NOT that I can't save, my problem is that I can't LOAD the Burma map. That's to say, when, in FMB, I click on "Load Map--->Burma" I get a "JAVA RUNTIME ERROR", mentioned in the lower portion of my screen, below the map window, which remains blank.

I've your "mapmods & buildings" modification for DBW, which works fine in UP201 too, plus mods recently made by WxTech on some objects. I tried loading Cyberolas Burma map after having put a minus sign in front of existing burma folder, so to get in the tree:

MODS
........mapmods
....................maps
...........................-Burma
...........................Burma

Can there be any conflict? :-\
Logged
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 - RAM: 2GB DDR @ 201 MHz - MoBo: ASUSTeK Computer INC. A8N-SLI (Socket 939) - Vidcard: 1024MB NVIDIA GeForce 9400 GT (Club3D) - Screen: L1750SQ (1280x1024@75Hz) - Audio: Realtek AC'97 Audio.

cgagan

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4583
Re: Burma - retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #29 on: April 13, 2015, 02:35:58 AM »

Work of art, Cyberolas! Many thanks for sharing,
Logged

Paulo Hirth

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 803
  • MOD is Life!
Re: Burma - retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #30 on: April 13, 2015, 02:58:18 AM »

  Hi Cyberolas! Your maps are ever amazing! Big TY!
Logged

cyberolas

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 464
Re: Burma - retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #31 on: April 13, 2015, 05:23:43 AM »

I´m going to do universal actors.static for all versions (4.09 and next). Be patient please...
Logged

Uufflakke

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2079
Re: Burma - retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #32 on: April 13, 2015, 05:28:58 AM »

Thanks for very useful head-up. Missing objects are:

buildings.House$tobruk_mosque
buildings.House$arc


Where may I find them and how adding to game? :-[

Mosque and arc ready for download here:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/kzpme8406vuk8zp/3do.7z
After extracting drop the Tobruk and Med folder in: MODS/STD/3do/Buildings/

And add the entries below to your static.ini in: MODS/STD/com/maddox/il2/objects/Static
(Before doing that back up your static.ini first! You never know...)

[buildings.House$tobruk_mosque]
Title           Tobruk_Mosque
MeshLive        3do/Buildings/Tobruk/Mosque/Live/Live.sim
MeshDead        3do/Buildings/Tobruk/Mosque/Dead/Dead.sim
AlignToLand     0
Body            RockMiddle
Panzer          0.30

[buildings.House$arc]
Title           Roman_arc
MeshLive        3do/Buildings/Med/arc/live/live.sim
MeshDead        3do/Buildings/Med/arc/dead/dead.sim
AlignToLand     0
Body            RockMiddle
Panzer          0.7
Logged
"The Best Things In Live Aren't Things"

modlife

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 59
    • http://www.mediafire.com
Re: Burma - retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #33 on: April 13, 2015, 06:33:48 AM »

Great job ???
;) ;) ;)
Logged

MrMoonlight

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: Burma - retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #34 on: April 13, 2015, 11:40:57 AM »

This map is incredible. :o

Many thanks, cyberolas. I haven't flown on the Burma map in a long time. I'll be doing it more often now, thanks to your efforts.
Logged

cyberolas

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 464
Re: Burma - retextured, retowned, revillaged
« Reply #35 on: April 13, 2015, 01:08:12 PM »

So, Mr.Greybeard, try this actor.static. If work it fine, I will publish it in first page.
This actor.static is fix only for saving campaign. You have some another problem too and we have to find some result for it.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/po2ptqj6vvvhvit/universal+actors_for+Burma.7z

Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 11   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.634 seconds with 26 queries.