Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 136 137 138 [139]   Go Down

Author Topic: Community Universal Patch C.U.P.  (Read 287537 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Griffon_301

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1468
Re: Community Universal Patch C.U.P.
« Reply #1656 on: February 27, 2016, 07:01:32 AM »

you posted that you tried editing the stationary and adding stuff, and I guess thats why you have the 70% crash...
before you start editing anything, try to get some experience about how CUP is structured and how the key files interact (ini files, class files etc...)
and do not base any attempts at this on outdated information about prior versions of CUP...thats a sure way to kill your game...

if you are completely new (like your post suggests) stay away from editing and adding, get to grips with the basic WAW patched up to the latest version...
Logged

teh_pwnisher

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Community Universal Patch C.U.P.
« Reply #1657 on: February 27, 2016, 07:17:54 AM »

you posted that you tried editing the stationary and adding stuff, and I guess thats why you have the 70% crash...
before you start editing anything, try to get some experience about how CUP is structured and how the key files interact (ini files, class files etc...)
and do not base any attempts at this on outdated information about prior versions of CUP...thats a sure way to kill your game...

if you are completely new (like your post suggests) stay away from editing and adding, get to grips with the basic WAW patched up to the latest version...

I made a back-up and restored the original and I am still getting crashes. Something about the newarmor it doesn't like. I removed the one tank that was crashing it, and now a different tank from newarmor crashed it.  ::(
Logged

Griffon_301

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1468
Re: Community Universal Patch C.U.P.
« Reply #1658 on: February 27, 2016, 07:25:24 AM »

the armor pack is not easy to add - i crashed my game also when I tried to add it in the first place...with CUP it is easy to revert back though;
just delete the #WAW folder that crashes your game and add the two from 20a and 20b having 20b overwrite the one from 20a...
Logged

teh_pwnisher

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Community Universal Patch C.U.P.
« Reply #1659 on: February 27, 2016, 07:53:29 PM »

I got it working.

Like most things in life it was user error.

I was just overwriting instead of deleting the #WAW.  :-[

Thanks to everyone for the help!

Cheers!
Logged

citizen67

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 96
Re: Community Universal Patch C.U.P.
« Reply #1660 on: March 14, 2016, 03:56:54 AM »



The mirror in all tropicalized 1942 mk vc spitfires.  Also there's the pinup I mentioned which is on, I think, all mk vs.  Obviously it's not a glitch but it might be more suited to a jsgme option or such.  Having it on every single mk v is a bit of an immersion breaker in my opinion.



The baby gunsight.  It seems to appear on all mx ixs as far as I can tell.

Hi everybody,
me too I got these issues on Trop Spitfires (mirror) and IXs (gunsight)...
I tried Avala's and Tyril's Spitfires cockpit mods but nothing changes.

Thanks for help.

--
Citizen67
Logged

EHood

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 428
Re: Community Universal Patch C.U.P.
« Reply #1661 on: March 14, 2016, 09:46:54 AM »

Henkypenky kindly provided a fix for the Spitfire V mirror some time ago. I cannot now find the thread with the direct link to the fix, but it's included in WAW Part 20:

http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,50302.msg549073.html#msg549073

Scroll down to the line that begins: "henkypenky mirror correction..."

I'm afraid I can't offer any advice regarding the gunsight in the Mk IX. This is not a subtype I've flown very much, so I've not noticed this problem.
Logged
If the brakes don't stop it, something will.

mellow214

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 88
Re: Community Universal Patch C.U.P.
« Reply #1662 on: March 18, 2016, 08:49:26 PM »

I got a new error message when planning to muck about in my Midway mission, it has a land base on Midway proper, a seaplane base and then four carrier bases. For whatever reason no matter what base I select I can't go into the arming menu and I got this error message.

Code: [Select]
java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException
at com.maddox.il2.objects.air.Aircraft.isWeaponDateOk(Aircraft.java:3023)
at com.maddox.il2.gui.GUIAirArming.fillWeapons(GUIAirArming.java:802)
at com.maddox.il2.gui.GUIAirArming._enter(GUIAirArming.java:734)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameState.enterPush(GameState.java:92)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameStateStack.push(GameStateStack.java:55)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameStateStack.push(GameStateStack.java:44)
at com.maddox.il2.gui.GUINetServerDBrief.doLoodout(GUINetServerDBrief.java:245)
at com.maddox.il2.gui.GUIBriefingGeneric$DialogClient.notify(GUIBriefingGeneric.java:605)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.notify(GWindow.java:144)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowDialogControl._notify(GWindowDialogControl.java:51)
at com.maddox.il2.gui.GUIButton._notify(GUIButton.java:18)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowDialogControl.mouseClick(GWindowDialogControl.java:86)
at com.maddox.il2.gui.GUIButton.mouseClick(GUIButton.java:22)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow._mouseButton(GWindow.java:556)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowRoot.doMouseButton(GWindowRoot.java:251)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowManager.doMouseButton(GWindowManager.java:69)
at com.maddox.il2.engine.GUIWindowManager.msgMouseButton(GUIWindowManager.java:126)
at com.maddox.rts.MsgMouse.invokeListener(MsgMouse.java:98)
at com.maddox.rts.Message._send(Message.java:1217)
at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendToObject(Message.java:1191)
at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendToArray(Message.java:1147)
at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendTo(Message.java:1128)
at com.maddox.rts.Message.trySend(Message.java:1115)
at com.maddox.rts.Time.loopMessages(Time.java:252)
at com.maddox.rts.RTSConf.loopMsgs(RTSConf.java:101)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.loopApp(MainWin3D.java:131)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:449)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
Logged

Knochenlutscher

  • "Klaatu... verata... n... Necktie. Nectar. Nickel. Noodle."
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1842
  • aka Segfej
Re: Community Universal Patch C.U.P.
« Reply #1663 on: March 29, 2016, 06:06:34 AM »

Hi CUP staff,

Just back after a longer blackout, now that I'm updating my CUP, I wanna share my
compliments on the huge amount of large and small fixes that made it inside.
Tremendous work mates, Thanks a bunch
Tobias
Logged
Wiseman: Did you speak the exact words? Ash: Look, maybe I didn't say every single little tiny syllable, no. But basically I said them, yeah.

-Jäger-

  • Skinner
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 503
  • Spes prœmii laboris est solatium
Re: Community Universal Patch C.U.P.
« Reply #1664 on: May 25, 2017, 09:48:21 AM »

Hello how to install the cup mod easily from steam version ?????
Logged
Processeur : AMD Athlon II X2 270 3.40 Ghz -- Carte mère : ASROCK N68-VS3 UCC --Carte Graphique : NVIDIA GT710 2Go -- RAM : 4Go DDR3

Koi

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 40
Re: Community Universal Patch C.U.P.
« Reply #1665 on: May 25, 2017, 11:39:20 AM »

See CUP is NOW BAT
Logged

Skyhawk1242U

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Community Universal Patch C.U.P.
« Reply #1666 on: August 12, 2017, 01:48:36 PM »

Not sure if anyone else has encountered this, I have installed all parts of the MME, as well as all parts of JTW. However, when I run the new selector, select the era, and click "Start IL-2 Now!", nothing happens. It just closes and reopens the selector within 2 seconds. Help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Logged

indio

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
Re: Community Universal Patch C.U.P.
« Reply #1667 on: August 19, 2017, 06:00:13 AM »


2. I have found in this thread “SAS Modact 6.0 for IL-2 4.13RC4m“ the follwing information:

Hints:
Like to have some HSFX eye candy in Modact 6?
Easy to achieve: Just copy all fb_hfx*.sfs files from your HSFX 7 folder to the "SFS_AUTO" folder of Modact 6.
It's about 5 Gigabytes in total, bear with us that we don't mirror that amount of data here. If you like the files, download HSFX 7 and you get them for free.

Can I do this also in the CUP-Version or is this unnecessary?


Did you find the answer? Needed on CUP or available ONLY in SAS Modact?
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 136 137 138 [139]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 25 queries.