Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6   Go Down

Author Topic: New sky textures Part 1  (Read 15418 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tbauchot

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 259
Re: New sky textures.
« Reply #36 on: February 17, 2015, 06:45:51 AM »

Hi all,

Thank you very much for your comments, your screenshots and your enthusiasm on this topic.  ;)

For you, some pics of my work in progress on the next skies.

NB: all my pics come from game without any correction with a picture editor.

Good flights, Thierry  :)














Logged

santobr

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1350
  • Senta a Pua!
    • F
Re: New sky textures.
« Reply #37 on: February 17, 2015, 08:17:32 AM »

Stupid question... :)

What can I do if I don't have any new map in a Modact instalation?



santobr.
Logged

tbauchot

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 259
Re: New sky textures.
« Reply #38 on: February 17, 2015, 08:52:02 AM »

Hi Santobr,

Simply create in your folder #SAS / MapMods / Maps /... a folder :  _Tex ( for highcloud & highcloudnoise.tga ) and add for each map you wanted to use a folder with it's name .
In each of these folders put simply the load.ini of the map ( if these maps are already include in your modact game ) and then, you are able to edit the entries for the clouds.

Assuming that you have these maps in another version the game that you already own.
If not, then, you will have to download them.
 ;)



Thierry.
Logged

santobr

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1350
  • Senta a Pua!
    • F
Re: New sky textures.
« Reply #39 on: February 17, 2015, 09:30:40 AM »

Ah, Ok. :)

I will try to extract the files of the stock maps then.


Thank you. :)
Logged

SAS~Poltava

  • Avid FMB user
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2917
  • Keep calm and carry on
    • Check out my modded campaigns
Re: New sky textures.
« Reply #40 on: February 18, 2015, 11:55:27 AM »

I would be very interested to have a copy of the load.ini's for these maps, when you are at it! Want to put these great new sky textures in number of stock maps!  :)
Logged
My aim: to build campaigns for Mods! You can find them here: http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=search&sa=740

santobr

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1350
  • Senta a Pua!
    • F
Re: New sky textures.
« Reply #41 on: February 18, 2015, 12:14:32 PM »

Logged

SAS~Poltava

  • Avid FMB user
  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2917
  • Keep calm and carry on
    • Check out my modded campaigns
Re: New sky textures.
« Reply #42 on: February 19, 2015, 06:46:47 AM »

Excellent - thank you!  :)
Logged
My aim: to build campaigns for Mods! You can find them here: http://mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=search&sa=740

Lagarto

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 304
Re: New sky textures.
« Reply #43 on: February 19, 2015, 12:55:51 PM »

Thank you, santobr. Bessarabian landscape looks much better with Thierry's skies :)



Logged

Nephris

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 53
    • 1./JG42 MDS DCG Campaign
Re: New sky textures.
« Reply #44 on: February 19, 2015, 04:44:23 PM »

Gorgeous skies...top work.
I would aswell would like to use them in the default maps.
I am using HSFX 703.
I downloaded the extracted load.ini files from above and moved them to the following path:
MODS\mapmods\maps\Moscow\load.ini
and edited the appendix section.
When starting a mission in QMB I get the error or the game crashes.

I checked also the STD path
\Mods\STD\Maps\Moscow\load.ini
However I got the same error.

What am I doing wrong here?
Logged
weekly MDS - DCG Campaign

Alfie Noakes

  • Art Director
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1963
Re: New sky textures.
« Reply #45 on: February 19, 2015, 05:55:21 PM »

Quote
What can I do if I don't have any new map in a Modact instalation? 

Quote
I will try to extract the files of the stock maps then.   

Santobr, is it possible to extract the load.ini files from 4.12 UltraSpain ?

Cheers

Alfie
Logged
Everything is for the best in the best of all possible worlds

tbauchot

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 259
Re: New sky textures.
« Reply #46 on: February 20, 2015, 01:25:00 AM »

Gorgeous skies...top work.
I would aswell would like to use them in the default maps.
I am using HSFX 703.
I downloaded the extracted load.ini files from above and moved them to the following path:
MODS\mapmods\maps\Moscow\load.ini
and edited the appendix section.
When starting a mission in QMB I get the error or the game crashes.

I checked also the STD path
\Mods\STD\Maps\Moscow\load.ini
However I got the same error.

What am I doing wrong here?


In HSFX the way for installing maps is : Files/ maps / and here you will find the : the all.ini file . In this folder (maps), simply add (if it does not exist) a  _Tex folder and a folder for each map you want to ├ędit...   ;)
Logged

tbauchot

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 259
Re: New sky textures.
« Reply #47 on: February 20, 2015, 01:42:05 AM »

If you want to have some folders for stock maps you can try this good mod by "VP" :

http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,20703.0.html

Also, if you want to install maps on a mod act please have a look at this topic :

http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,35419.0.html

Regards, Thierry.  ;)

Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.048 seconds with 25 queries.