Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Fortress Malta  (Read 10366 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6312
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Fortress Malta
« on: January 11, 2015, 06:45:13 AM »

Download: http://www.mission4today.com/index.php?name=Downloads3&file=details&id=2088

10 mission RAF campaign for the Central_Mediterranean (GW) map (Maraz + Gilb57).

Flyables: Gladiator, Hurricane Mk.I, Hurricane Mk.IIb/c, Spitfire Mk.Vc










Requirements:


IL-2 1946 v 4.12
SAS Modact 5.3 +
Centermed map mod by Maraz and GilB57:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,8608.0.html
Beaufighter Mk.X:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,996.0.html
Airfield objects:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,38021.0.html
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,38974.0.html
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,38236.0.html
Ship pack 3:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,24382.0.html

or Vpmodpack / BAT

I didnt test it but probably will also work with HSFX7 and DBW 1.71.

cgagan

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4926
Re: Fortress Malta
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2015, 06:52:17 AM »

Many thanks Istvan!!!! 8)
Logged

Forager

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 316
Re: Fortress Malta
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2015, 09:38:26 AM »

Thank you.

The campaign works but there are no briefings and the missions have no folder.

I made a folder Malta and put the missions there.

I checked the download and first Properties file only contains this:
Name Malta 40
Short Malta 40 - Gladiator MkII\n
Description Malta 40 - Gladiator MkII\n\n*Select skin Sea Gladiator I N5520 Faith.bmp\n

TFM-412 install.

Again, thanks, your work is appreciated.
Logged

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6312
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: Fortress Malta
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2015, 10:16:53 AM »

Thanks, I corrected the folder problem and updated at m4t.
Whats wrong with the briefiengs? I can see them in SAS Modact 5.3.

dsawan

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 650
Re: Fortress Malta
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2015, 10:39:21 AM »

I installed but is the campaign under single player or career pilot? nothing shows up in either. also, how to get the map to appear in quick missions?
Logged

kingsley

  • Retired
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 179
  • My House Cat
Re: Fortress Malta
« Reply #5 on: January 11, 2015, 12:58:11 PM »

i have dl theis campaign and if you remove the eu from the prop file the briefing will show up have played this campaign in monty pack and hfsx.
As for the map just follow directions.
Logged

Forager

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 316
Re: Fortress Malta
« Reply #6 on: January 11, 2015, 04:29:04 PM »

Strange, I redownloaded and this is what I see when launching the campaign:

Following kingsley'S advice and removing the en from the properties file:



Installing wjth nothing removed:


As before, in the zip the properties file contains only this:
Name Malta 40
Short Malta 40 - Gladiator MkII\n
Description Malta 40 - Gladiator MkII\n\n*Select skin Sea Gladiator I N5520 Faith.bmp\n

The campaign launches fine in either case.
Logged

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6312
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: Fortress Malta
« Reply #7 on: January 11, 2015, 11:40:36 PM »

There's nothing wrong with the campaign, although this is my first in 4.12.
It was common knowledge since the 0.90 soundmod that the game reads the *_ru.properties.

If I save a mission in SAS modact 5.3, two files are generated:

x.mis
x_en.properties

When TFM-412 doesnt reads the briefing then thats a bug imho.

Btw whats your locale=? setting in your conf.ini?

Forager

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 316
Re: Fortress Malta
« Reply #8 on: January 12, 2015, 09:08:57 AM »

 vpmedia, thanks for the attempt to help.

I have several installs ranging from 4.07 to 4.12.2 and in each install the  locale= line has no entry.
It is just this: locale=

I will, as soon as it is released, move to CFM so I will check Fortress Malta again then.
Logged

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6312
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: Fortress Malta
« Reply #9 on: January 12, 2015, 09:21:00 AM »

I got locale=en. Probably thats why I got the _en added.
Anyway I added a second set of properties files to the campaign without the _en so it will work for everyone. Lesson learned :)

tartenmuche

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 393
Re: Fortress Malta
« Reply #10 on: January 14, 2015, 08:52:18 AM »

Dear VPmedia,
I installed the game as well as the map, but when I launch the game I get a message "Landscape mrz_centmed loading error". I use SAS412 and modact 5.30. I checked on the thread of the map but found no solution. Installing the map directly into mapmods or through jsmg brought no improvement.  On FMB the map doesn't appear.  I checked the missing objects and found  SEchurch10, but following the map thread it shouldn't matter. Is it mandatory to install the Airfieldobjects and the shippack to have the game playing? Could you give me some help?
Best regards
Logged
Intel Core Duo E8400 3GHz, Nvidia GeForce GTX 750 Ti, 2x2 gb DDR2 1066 mHZ

WindWpn

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 952
Re: Fortress Malta
« Reply #11 on: January 14, 2015, 10:23:50 AM »

I have found the following skins missing when loading mission 1:
Running HSFX 7.0.3 modded

Code: [Select]
Skins/R-10/vp_malta.bmp
Skins/GladiatorMkII/Sea Gladiator I tail flash.bmp
Skins/MBR-2-AM-34/vp_festung.bmp
Skins/PBN-1/PBN_RCAF_162-Sqn_noCode.bmp

Also had a few objects missing such as
Code: [Select]
House$MapBoard_01
House$RedCrossBoxes
House$Trolley1
House$JerryCan_24_desert
House$AirfieldTiresforSigns
House$uk_solder_garand01
House$uk_solder_garand02
House$uk_tankofficer
House$Human_09D
House$Human_10D
House$Human_05D
House$Human_04D
House$Human_03D
House$Human_02D
House$Matador_desert
House$mecano
House$uk_solder_tompson

Anyone know where to find these objects/skins?  Note, mission will run with these missing, but attempting to clean the log to optimize fps and also insure all intended content for the campaign is there.

~S~
wind
Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 26 queries.