Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Down

Author Topic: Making the Tomoose vehicles move.  (Read 14260 times)

tomoose

• Modder
  • Iiiiiiiit's ME! Hurrah!!
    • 71 "Eagle" Squadron
Re: Making the Tomoose vehicles move.
« Reply #24 on: January 05, 2015, 11:23:02 AM »

Pete;
I did do a US Staff car but didn't 'release' it per se.  I was having difficulty with "shadows" on the surface of the texture (I'm still a noob with manipulating vertices to get a smooth, flat surface in some cases).  I was also having issues with an "invisible" interior (i.e. the dreaded normals).  Duplicating and inversing normals to "solidify" the interior put me over the max faces number and I gave up on it.

I'm one of those types who leaves something if I'm not in the mood and then after a while come back to it.   :\'(

Mission_bug

• Modder
« Reply #25 on: January 05, 2015, 12:29:57 PM »

Many thanks Pete!

You are most welcome Costas, I hope the update is to your liking.

Pete;
I did do a US Staff car but didn't 'release' it per se.  I was having difficulty with "shadows" on the surface of the texture (I'm still a noob with manipulating vertices to get a smooth, flat surface in some cases).  I was also having issues with an "invisible" interior (i.e. the dreaded normals).  Duplicating and inversing normals to "solidify" the interior put me over the max faces number and I gave up on it.

I'm one of those types who leaves something if I'm not in the mood and then after a while come back to it.   :\'(

Thanks for that tomoose, I thought I had lost it. ;)

Wishing you all the very best, Pete. ;D

David Prosser

« Reply #26 on: January 05, 2015, 08:07:29 PM »

I got this working last night without the technics.ru. Initially, I thought it wouldn't. But I installed it, and the game started fine. Thanks for animating the trucks. I'll use them in RAF careers where applicable.

SAS~Poltava