Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Down

Author Topic: GREECE AND AFRICA MAP  (Read 14801 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

kostasfw190d

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
    • http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php?action=register
Re: GREECE AND AFRICA MAP
« Reply #24 on: July 10, 2014, 11:34:20 AM »

Map Greece_Africa(Jir)

Installation DBW

------------------------------------------------


1.- Put the maps folder in the MapMods folder (in #DBW)

----------------------------------------------

2.- Add to all.ini (in #DBW\MapMods\maps):

Greece_Africa(Jir) Grecia_Africa_Jir/load.ini

-------------------------------------------------

3.- Put the Mod_JIR folder in the Buildings folder (in #DBW\STD\3do)



-------------------------------------------------

4.- Add to static.ini (in #DBW\STD\com\maddox\il2\objects)


 i think its something wrong with that
 Put the Mod_JIR folder in the Buildings folder (in #DBW\STD\3do) where? :-[ i dont have 3do in STD folder there is only com\font\gui\i18n

I've tried #DBW\MapMods\3do but is not working
and specifically not know whether I should I have the files OUTSIDE of the folder mod_JIR



veri nice work bravo end as greek i am i fill veri grit for that gif thanks



sorry for bad english hope it's not all Greek for you :P
Logged

FNRennier

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 364
    • 27
Re: GREECE AND AFRICA MAP
« Reply #25 on: July 10, 2014, 02:17:50 PM »

Well, I installed UP3 to make the installation of this map (because UP3 does not suffer from lack of objects). I strictly followed the instructions of the first page, read all the reviews. But unfortunately I can not save a mission.

But I will keep trying   :-[
Logged
=FN=Rennier

RedEye_Jir

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 94
Re: GREECE AND AFRICA MAP
« Reply #26 on: July 11, 2014, 04:28:14 AM »

Kostasfw190d and c.rennier:

Put Mod_JIR in #UP#\STD\3do\Buildings\Mod_JIR

If you do not have the 3do folder:
Put inside STD folder an 3do empty folder. 
Put inside 3do folder  an Buildings empty folder.
Put inside  Buildings folder the Mod_JIR folder

edit the Static.ini  text and add all the lines of text Title Mod_JIR (they are in the installation instructions)
Logged

kostasfw190d

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
    • http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php?action=register
Re: GREECE AND AFRICA MAP
« Reply #27 on: July 11, 2014, 10:02:47 AM »

Thanks a lot :D :'(

works perfectly I have not tried to make mission yet but in future I will try
Logged

kostasfw190d

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
    • http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php?action=register
Re: GREECE AND AFRICA MAP
« Reply #28 on: July 11, 2014, 10:07:15 AM »

do not believe that ? see the Acropolis on il2 lol  :P

Thanks again
Logged

kostasfw190d

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
    • http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php?action=register
Re: GREECE AND AFRICA MAP
« Reply #29 on: July 11, 2014, 10:31:27 AM »

I have something to give you to



 IL2-DBW : HAF mod & Aegean Sea map
Logged

FNRennier

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 364
    • 27
Re: GREECE AND AFRICA MAP
« Reply #30 on: July 11, 2014, 12:31:56 PM »

Kostasfw190d and c.rennier:

Put Mod_JIR in #UP#\STD\3do\Buildings\Mod_JIR

If you do not have the 3do folder:
Put inside STD folder an 3do empty folder. 
Put inside 3do folder  an Buildings empty folder.
Put inside  Buildings folder the Mod_JIR folder

edit the Static.ini  text and add all the lines of text Title Mod_JIR (they are in the installation instructions)

Congratulations for this amazing work. is a very beautiful map!
His explanation was very important!
Thank you for your help.
Logged
=FN=Rennier

kostasfw190d

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
    • http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php?action=register
Re: GREECE AND AFRICA MAP
« Reply #31 on: July 29, 2014, 07:53:59 AM »

any chance to have this map on jet version

 please! ;D
Logged

David Prosser

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3063
Re: GREECE AND AFRICA MAP
« Reply #32 on: August 31, 2014, 07:07:27 AM »

I initially thought :"No, why put it there?" But I just tried it for the Poland 1939 map and it worked. Now I just have to substitute the right file to get Polish names.I had a problem with this map not showing, and will do the same momentarily. Thanks for the tip. It sounds counter intuitive, but it works.

PS I got this working in DBW 171 a couple of days ago I'll re-install DBW 1916, and add it there too Thanks for adding the ports in; and making the airfields basic Just the thing for 1914-1945

cheers

David

Samurai999

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 148
Re: GREECE AND AFRICA MAP
« Reply #33 on: January 03, 2015, 09:00:19 AM »

And installation on HSFX7?  :(
Logged

Samurai999

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 148
Re: GREECE AND AFRICA MAP
« Reply #34 on: January 03, 2015, 09:25:53 AM »

Somehow, I installed it on HSFX7. However, I have a feeling that here, too, must be some ancient structure. Or am I mistaken?


Logged

David Prosser

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3063
Re: GREECE AND AFRICA MAP
« Reply #35 on: January 05, 2015, 03:39:12 AM »

Didn't you see the 'History Channel' special? It's where the aliens landed, and helped the ancient Greeks build the Acropolis. ;-)
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.013 seconds with 26 queries.