Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Down

Author Topic: High Resolution Trees  (Read 16391 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Uufflakke

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2078
High Resolution Trees
« on: April 20, 2014, 04:19:39 AM »

For those who have missed the High Rez Trees in the past here they are again.

High Rez Trees spring summer autumn winter
http://www.mediafire.com/download/ymirvem6vspbwet/HighRezTrees%2BBackUp.rar

High Rez MTO and Desert Trees

http://www.mediafire.com/download/6wgtt54k2301tp3/HighRezMTO-DesertTrees%2BBackUp.rar


Take in account the high rez textures only work in conjunction with Carsmaster's 'High Resolution / True Color Textures Mod' installed. And only in 4.09, 4.10, 4.12.
Having issues with his mod ask over there (http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php?topic=33239.0), having issues with my tree mod ask here.

So if you got the high rez mod up and running installing these trees is piece of cake. Just drop the extracted files from the 'Trees' folder in your Modded Install/#DBW(or Mods folder)/MapMods/Maps/_Tex/Trees.
Original default 512x512 trees are included in the download as a back up.


This is what you will seen then on most maps:
























Logged
"The Best Things In Live Aren't Things"

SAS~Gerax

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4631
Re: High Resolution Trees
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2014, 05:17:45 AM »

Great. Wonderful!
Many thanks Uufflakke!  :)
Logged
i7-4790K 4.00GHz, Asus Z97 Extreme 6, 16GB DDR3; 750GB SSDs, 2TB SSHD, 8TB int.+ext.HDs; Sound Blaster ZxR; Nvidia GTX 980 4GB, Acer 3840x2160 GSync; Win7 64bit. Logitech Extreme 3D Pro, Saitex Throttle Quadrant. Beyerdynamic DT880 Headphones.

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13446
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: High Resolution Trees
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2014, 06:47:18 AM »

Thank you very much Uufflakke
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

max_thehitman

  • SAS~Area51
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9009
  • Beer...Girls...IL2+Mods!
Re: High Resolution Trees
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2014, 10:37:31 AM »



OH! Your killing me with all these lovely trees. The beauty in them is perfect.  8)
Thank you once again!

BTW - Are these new re-paints or the ones you posted a few weeks back?
I got the last set you posted before.
I don't want to overwrite anything that might mess up the good looking trees.
Logged
Everything I like is either illegal, immoral or fattening ! Welcome to SAS1946

Uufflakke

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2078
Re: High Resolution Trees
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2014, 11:29:37 AM »

BTW - Are these new re-paints or the ones you posted a few weeks back?
I got the last set you posted before.
I don't want to overwrite anything that might mess up the good looking trees.

As far as I know I haven't posted any repaint recently.
These are the ones I posted more than a year ago I guess.
But yeah, time flies when having fun.  ;D
Logged
"The Best Things In Live Aren't Things"

Crazy G

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 148
Re: High Resolution Trees
« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2014, 02:37:14 AM »

Thank you, very nice trees.
Logged

tripletrouble

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 126
Re: High Resolution Trees
« Reply #6 on: June 07, 2014, 12:10:41 PM »

Hey Uufflakke, these trees are kick ass.  But how do you get so many? I know about the trees=3 in the config but you seem to have way more!
Logged

Uufflakke

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2078
Re: High Resolution Trees
« Reply #7 on: June 07, 2014, 12:18:30 PM »

Hey Uufflakke, these trees are kick ass.  But how do you get so many? I know about the trees=3 in the config but you seem to have way more!

Maybe the way I made the screenshots. From a low point of view you don't see the open space between the trees that are further away.
Or it has to do with the t.tree file in the texture folder of that particular map. It is a mapmodder thingie but by using that kind of files you can assign the exact location where and how many trees you want to show up on a map.
Which makes these so called random trees less random.  :D
Logged
"The Best Things In Live Aren't Things"

Paulo Hirth

  • Observer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 822
  • MOD is Life!
Re: High Resolution Trees
« Reply #8 on: June 07, 2014, 09:33:10 PM »

 
  WOOOW! Fantastic work!! Thank you!! DOWNLOADING!!!
Logged

tripletrouble

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 126
Re: High Resolution Trees
« Reply #9 on: June 07, 2014, 09:43:15 PM »

Man, it does really look like you have a little forest there! :P Thanks for the info!
Logged

FroggyCanuck

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: High Resolution Trees
« Reply #10 on: September 04, 2014, 08:32:12 PM »

Hi guys,

As I posted in another thread, I just got back to playing Il-2 after a long time, had to relearn how to put in mods all over again.

I upgraded to 4.10.1 and DBW 1.71, and only have a few mods, mainly because I'm quite happy with improving mainly two things, sounds, terrain visuals and simply as possible.

Anyway, I got Carmaster's water mod and the High-Res Textures mod working (tested with the sample Spit skins), but as soon as I try to put in the High-res trees mod, I get a map loading error, no map will load. I put the files in the mapmod/maps/_tex/trees folder as indicated.

Any suggestion on the issue? Here is my config :

[Render_OpenGL]
TexQual=3
TexMipFilter=2
TexCompress=0
TexFlags.UseDither=0
TexFlags.UseAlpha=0
TexFlags.UseIndex=0
TexFlags.PolygonStipple=1
TexFlags.UseClampedSprites=0
TexFlags.DrawLandByTriangles=0
TexFlags.UseVertexArrays=1
TexFlags.DisableAPIExtensions=0
TexFlags.ARBMultitextureExt=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineExt=1
TexFlags.SecondaryColorExt=1
TexFlags.VertexArrayExt=1
TexFlags.ClipHintExt=1
TexFlags.UsePaletteExt=1
TexFlags.TexAnisotropicExt=1
TexFlags.TexCompressARBExt=0

TexFlags.TexEnvCombine4NV=1
TexFlags.TexEnvCombineDot3=1
TexFlags.DepthClampNV=1
TexFlags.SeparateSpecular=1
TexFlags.TextureShaderNV=1

HardwareShaders=1

Shadows=2
Specular=2
SpecularLight=2
DiffuseLight=2
DynamicalLights=1
MeshDetail=2
VisibilityDistance=3

Sky=2
Forest=3
LandShading=3
LandDetails=2

LandGeom=3
TexLarge=1
TexLandQual=3
TexLandLarge=1

VideoSetupId=3
Water=4
Effects=2
ForceShaders1x=0

PolygonOffsetFactor=-0.0625
PolygonOffsetUnits=-1.0


Thanks!
Logged

FroggyCanuck

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 39
Re: High Resolution Trees
« Reply #11 on: September 05, 2014, 04:49:40 PM »

To add to my previous post, here is the logfile errors for my attempt (straight startup to QMB with Ardennes map) :

Damned if I know how to read such a thing!  :-[


Code: [Select]
[05.09.2014 22:40:00] ------------ BEGIN log session -------------
[....] EDITED for length
[22:41:05] Loading mission QuickQMBPro/Europe_Ardennes_W/Europe_Ardennes_WRedNoneA00.mis...
[22:41:05] Loaded camouflage: ETO
[22:41:05] Loading map.ini defined airfields:
[22:41:05] Detected Vertex Shaders 3.0.
[22:41:05] *** Detected Shaders 4.0. NVidia 8XXX+ series!!!
[22:41:05] Vertex texture units: 32
[22:41:05]
[22:41:06] INTERNAL ERROR: LoadTextureFromTga('MAPS/_Tex/Trees\AlteredBush8awTL.tga')
[22:41:06] WARNING: Error: 'WARNING: Error: 'WARNING: Error: 'WARNING: Error: 'WARNING: Error: 'WARNING'
[22:41:06] WARNING: TLandscape::LoadMap('Ardennes/wload.ini') - errors in loading
[22:41:06] Landscape 'Ardennes/wload.ini' loading error
[22:41:06] java.lang.RuntimeException: Landscape 'Ardennes/wload.ini' loading error
[22:41:06] at com.maddox.il2.engine.Landscape.LoadMap(Landscape.java:423)
[22:41:06] at com.maddox.il2.engine.Landscape.LoadMap(Landscape.java:376)
[22:41:06] at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.loadMain(Mission.java:764)
[22:41:06] at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission._load(Mission.java:444)
[22:41:06] at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.access$000(Mission.java:129)
[22:41:06] at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission$BackgroundLoader.run(Mission.java:405)
[22:41:06] at com.maddox.rts.BackgroundTask.doRun(BackgroundTask.java:155)
[22:41:06] at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.loopApp(MainWin3D.java:108)
[22:41:06] at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:437)
[22:41:06] at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
[22:41:07] Landscape 'Ardennes/wload.ini' loading error
[22:41:07] java.lang.RuntimeException: Landscape 'Ardennes/wload.ini' loading error
[22:41:07] at com.maddox.il2.engine.Landscape.LoadMap(Landscape.java:423)
[22:41:07] at com.maddox.il2.engine.Landscape.LoadMap(Landscape.java:376)
[22:41:07] at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.loadMain(Mission.java:764)
[22:41:07] at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission._load(Mission.java:444)
[22:41:07] at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission.access$000(Mission.java:129)
[22:41:07] at com.maddox.il2.game.Mission$BackgroundLoader.run(Mission.java:405)
[22:41:07] at com.maddox.rts.BackgroundTask.doRun(BackgroundTask.java:155)
[22:41:07] at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.loopApp(MainWin3D.java:108)
[22:41:07] at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:437)
[22:41:07] at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
[05.09.2014 22:41:15] -------------- END log session -------------

Logged
Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 26 queries.