Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Pacific Islands mod  (Read 4727 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

The_Alaska_Man

  • TAM
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 646
  • Map modder
Pacific Islands mod
« on: January 02, 2014, 05:40:13 PM »

Hey folks!, I've got a simple little mapmod of the pacific islands map, AKA Net8Islands. I added two airports on two islands, ones a big airfields, ones a small airfield.

LINK: http://www.mediafire.com/download/i63a8jq5yt8bmjb/TAM_Net8Islands.rar

INSTALL, drop the folder in your mapmods folder and add all.ini text

I made this with 4.12.2 with vanilla objects so it should work in all versions :)

Small airfields without any runway tiles


Big airfield with runway tiles


Hope you enjoy, please report any bugs with the airfields. Also if someone wouldn't mind, could they possibly get some better screenshots, I'm not a master of screenshots :-\

Logged
Just call me TAM.

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13447
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Pacific Islands mod
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2014, 06:02:52 PM »

Thanks AKman
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

max_thehitman

  • SAS~Area51
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8524
  • Beer...Girls...IL2+Mods!
Re: Pacific Islands mod
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2014, 06:12:45 PM »



Thank you Alaska_man!  8) the more the merrier!

Logged
Everything I like is either illegal, immoral or fattening ! Welcome to SAS1946

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13447
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Pacific Islands mod
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2014, 07:49:57 PM »

Has any body got this map to save Missions yet, "I cant"
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

The_Alaska_Man

  • TAM
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 646
  • Map modder
Re: Pacific Islands mod
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2014, 01:32:29 AM »

Has any body got this map to save Missions yet, "I cant"

Hello Bravo, what game version are you running this on? Maybe there's something on it that is 4.12 only.
Logged
Just call me TAM.

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13447
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Pacific Islands mod
« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2014, 07:25:04 AM »

ModAct 5.3, next time I play I try to get the Log error.
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13447
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Pacific Islands mod
« Reply #6 on: January 03, 2014, 04:15:50 PM »

Hi AKman, This is all that I found relevant:

Code: [Select]
Loading map.ini defined airfields: <------ no map name ??
PBuffer: suitable formats: 42

Created a 256x256 RenderTexture with BPP(8, 8, 8, 8)
 Depth = 24, stencil = 8
PBuffer: suitable formats: 42

Created a 512x512 RenderTexture with BPP(8, 8, 8, 8)
 Depth = 24, stencil = 8
Loading vertex/fragment programs: *1279389728*
*** Loading: [vpFogFar2Tex2D]
*** Loading: [vpFog2Tex2DBlend]
*** Loading: [vpFogFar4Tex2D]
*** Loading: [vpFogFar8Tex2D]
*** Loading: [vpFogNoTex]
*** Loading: [vpFog4Tex2D]
*** Loading: [vpFog4Tex2D_UV2]
*** Loading: [vp4Tex2D]
*** Loading: [vp6Tex2D]
*** Loading: [vpTexUVTex2D]
*** Loading: [vpWaterGrid_NV]
*** Loading: [vpWaterSunLight_NV]
*** Loading: [vpWaterSunLight_ATI]
*** Loading: [vpWaterSunLight_FP]
*** Loading: [vpTreeSprite]
*** Loading: [vpTreeTrunk]
*** Loading: [vpVAObjectsN]
*** Loading: [vpVAObjectsL0]
*** Loading: [vpSprites]
*** Loading: [vpSimpleGL]
*** Loading: [fpWaterSunLightFast]
*** Loading: [fpWaterSunLight]
*** Loading: [fpWaterSunLightBest]
*** Loading: [fpCoastBump]
*** Loading: [fpCoastFoam]
*** Loading: [fpCoastFoamFast]
*** Loading: [fpCoastFoamFarFogTex]
*** Loading: [fpCausticSimple]
*** Loading: [fpCaustic]
*** Loading: [fpSprites]
*** Loading: [fpObjectsL0]
*** Loading: [fpObjectsL0_2L]
*** Loading: [fpSimpleGL]
*** Loading: [fpNearLandFog]
*** Loading: [fpFarLandFog]
*** Loading: [fpRiverCoastAA]
*** Loading: [vpWaterDM_CPU]
*** Loading: [fpWaterDM_CPU]
*** Loading: [fpWaterDM_CPULo]
*** Loading: [fpWaterLFogDM]
*** Loading: [fpIceWater]
*** Loading: [fpNearNoBlend]
*** Loading: [fpNearNoBlendNoise]
*** Loading: [fpNearBlend]
*** Loading: [fpNearBlendNoise]
*** Loading: [fpFarBlend]
*** Loading: [fpForestPlane]
*** Loading: [fpForestPlaneNoise]
*** Loading: [fpForestPlaneEdges]
*** Loading: [fpForestPlaneEdgesNoise]
Load bridges
Load static objects
Plate: Section Plate$Pac_SandTaxiLong not found
com.maddox.il2.objects.buildings.Plate$Pac_SandTaxiLong.registerSpawner() failed.
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

The_Alaska_Man

  • TAM
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 646
  • Map modder
Re: Pacific Islands mod
« Reply #7 on: January 03, 2014, 04:34:08 PM »

Hmm, I also see at the bottom it says "Plate: Section Plate$Pac_SandTaxiLong not found"

That might actually be why your mission can't save, because you don't have that for some reason?
Logged
Just call me TAM.

BravoFxTrt

  • "BIGFOOT"
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 13447
  • Flying Ass Clown #13
Re: Pacific Islands mod
« Reply #8 on: January 03, 2014, 04:43:38 PM »

True, im going to search here for it. But Ill get it fixed. ;)
Logged
MSI R9 280X 6GB x2/Crossfire /ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 Mobo/AMD FX 4170 Bulldozer 4core CPU/RAM Kingston HyperX FURY 16GB/ Corsair RM 1000WATT PSU/Windows 10 Enterprise 64bit

SAS~Tom2

  • SAS Honourable Member
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7958
  • no sweat
Re: Pacific Islands mod
« Reply #9 on: January 03, 2014, 04:50:16 PM »

Maybe one of the default DBW objects. ?

Thanks for the map, The_Alaska_Man! One of the future map producing machines you are.  :)
 :)

Tom
Logged

SAS~Gerax

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4459
Re: Pacific Islands mod
« Reply #10 on: January 04, 2014, 05:23:43 AM »

seems "Plate$Pac_SandTaxiLong" is part of 4.12.
I do not have it in DBW but in modded 4.12.
so in my 4.12 the map saves but not in default DBW 1.71.

maybe to read this thread helps:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,35419.0.html

especially the reply #10 by boomer in this thread:
http://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,35419.msg386768.html#msg386768
where you find this object.
Logged
i7-4790K 4.00GHz, Asus Z97 Extreme 6, 16GB DDR3; 750GB SSDs, 2TB SSHD, 8TB int.+ext.HDs; Sound Blaster ZxR; Nvidia GTX-980 4GB, Acer 3840x2160 GSync; Win7 64bit.

jcalonso

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 65
Re: Pacific Islands mod
« Reply #11 on: October 05, 2017, 11:56:43 AM »

Problem solved!
The plates seem to be part of the UPS objects, which I have in the SFS_AUTO folder, but the lines were not added in the Static.ini file. I added the lines which I found here:

https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,35419.0.html

 I am using VPMedia's mod. Maybe he did not include these objects in the static.ini file or maybe I erased them by mistake at some point. In any case now it's working fine.

Thanks to Bombs and Gerax for your help and I look forward to fly some missions in this beautiful map.

Best regards,

JC
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 26 queries.