Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 12 13 14 [15] 16   Go Down

Author Topic: Bf-109 Ultimate Pack v4  (Read 65717 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Paulo Hirth

  • Observer
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 822
  • MOD is Life!
Logged

lizard

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 127
Re: Bf-109 Ultimate Pack v4
« Reply #169 on: November 25, 2016, 01:56:32 PM »

Is there any benefit in adding this to CUP, or is the content already included? Thanks.
Logged

DaVa

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 22
Re: Bf-109 Ultimate Pack v4
« Reply #170 on: January 26, 2018, 04:17:21 AM »

Will there be an update for 4.13.4?  ]hello[
Logged
Translated QTranslate, sorry.

Taifun

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Bf-109 Ultimate Pack v4
« Reply #171 on: March 19, 2018, 07:57:52 AM »

I found Spanish Civil War era skins for the very early models... where do I add them?
Logged
“While the Brewster was a gentleman's airplane, the Messerschmitt was a killing machine.” ~ Eino Ilmari Juutilainen

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6203
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: Bf-109 Ultimate Pack v4
« Reply #172 on: March 19, 2018, 09:28:46 AM »

Find you air.ini, it's first column is the skin folder name inside PaintSchemes\Skins.

Taifun

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Bf-109 Ultimate Pack v4
« Reply #173 on: March 19, 2018, 10:18:47 AM »

Find you air.ini, it's first column is the skin folder name inside PaintSchemes\Skins.

I usually just drop the .bmp files right into the IL2/Paintschemes/skins/ appropriate aircraft folder, but I dont see the early BF-109s here.

Edit: Aaaaaaannnnnnddddd... I just figured it out. You have to create the skin file that's missing using the info from the air.ini file. Thanks vpmedia! ;)
Logged
“While the Brewster was a gentleman's airplane, the Messerschmitt was a killing machine.” ~ Eino Ilmari Juutilainen

Hubberranz

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1078
FilterGril.tga
« Reply #174 on: April 23, 2018, 02:27:23 AM »

Sorry : was a long check ; the SFS file of the mod does not seems to be the source of the rogue mat causing a missing "Filter".  :P

Code: [Select]
[1:24:45 PM] INTERNAL ERROR: Can't open file '3DO/Plane/TEXTURES/FilterGril.tga'
[1:24:45 PM] WARNING: object '3DO/Plane/TEXTURES/FilterGril.tga' of class 'TTexture2D' not loaded
[1:24:45 PM] INTERNAL ERROR: Texture required
[1:24:45 PM] WARNING: object '3DO/Plane/Bf-109F-2/FilterGril.mat' of class 'TMaterial' not loaded
[1:24:45 PM] INTERNAL ERROR: Material: Can't load 'FilterGril.mat'
[1:24:45 PM] INTERNAL ERROR: Material: Can't load 'FilterGril.mat'
[1:24:45 PM]
[1:24:45 PM] java.lang.RuntimeException: INTERNAL ERROR: Material: Can't load 'FilterGril.mat'
Code: [Select]
[Layer0]
TextureName ../TEXTURES/FilterGril.tga
Content of rogue FilterGril.mat, leading nowhere, although a FilterGril.tga comes right after it in the mod. [ TextureName    FilterGril.tga ]
Quite a few models have this, when it shows up... 


But my issue is solved anyway. I introduced a "FilterGril.tga" into TEXTURES file of the mod. Solves for all models in error.

Resolved. (  Easier then editing all mats at falt, since there are more then six of them. )

However FilterGril.mat is present in the filelist provided. May have obtained it from BAT while compairing the two versions.

If you do have "FilterGril.tga" missing bug,  not related to this pack, trying to use a model such as F2 ( and  many others F,G,Z's ),
..you can find some info:  https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,29193.msg332778.html#msg332778
Not the cure, but does somewhat explains the cause.
I did not use this method wich appoints a common answer into F2, making F2 an absolute requirement to the others. (Don't like) .





Logged

Nash

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Bf-109 Ultimate Pack v4
« Reply #175 on: November 14, 2018, 02:03:55 PM »

Hello,

sorry if this question was already answered somewhere else,if so,i was unable to find it...

Now to my question:

I currently have BAT V3.4 installed,which is working fine in general.

I believe BAT in general has this lovely Pack included,please correct me if i´m wrong^^

And as posted earlier in this thread,the old Bf 109 K6 merged with K4 C3,giving the later more loadout options..But all of the K6 loadouts are not working for me

It does not cause the game to crash or anything,but if i choose for example K6: 3x MG151/20,the wing guns do not appear,not visible,and not even functional but invisible.

I would be happy if someone knows this problem and found a solution

Greetings
Nash

Edit:
https://www.sas1946.com/main/index.php/topic,59916.0.html
Apparently,this problem was already posted in the BAT section, but maybe , just maybe, someone who reads this threat, but not the BAT ones, will have an answer or a fix that will help^^
Logged

mikojan3

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 94
Re: Bf-109 Ultimate Pack v4
« Reply #176 on: February 02, 2019, 04:39:45 PM »

i have installed the mod in modact 6.4 4.13.4 but i have back a error, is this
INTERNAL ERROR: Can't open file '3DO/Plane/Bf-109G-6Mid/hier.him'
WARNING: object '3DO/Plane/Bf-109G-6Mid/hier.him' of class 'HIM' not loaded
INTERNAL ERROR: HierMeshObj: Can't load HIM 3DO/Plane/Bf-109G-6Mid/hier.him
Mission error, ID_04: java.lang.RuntimeException: INTERNAL ERROR: HierMeshObj: Can't load HIM 3DO/Plane/Bf-109G-6Mid/hier.him

java.lang.RuntimeException: INTERNAL ERROR: HierMeshObj: Can't load HIM 3DO/Plane/Bf-109G-6Mid/hier.him
 the error is just with the mod if i fly the stock bf109s worked all fine anyone can helpme?
Logged

mikojan3

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 94
Re: Bf-109 Ultimate Pack v4
« Reply #177 on: February 02, 2019, 05:24:46 PM »

 :P :P :P :Pok solved was a file missing i have redownloaded and reinstalled work all super fine is confirmed in modact 6.4 with version 4.13.4 worked fine
Logged

SAS~vampire_pilot

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3684
  • The man of a million fixes
Re: Bf-109 Ultimate Pack v4
« Reply #178 on: February 17, 2019, 03:48:19 AM »

This may be an odd question but I have an issue getting the Nitro GM1 activated on the G6 AS (which should have it).... I can activate it on the E7 Z though.

Is there anything special about operating it other than pressing "w"?
Logged

western0221

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6533
  • Live in Japan
    • IL-2 itaki blog
Re: Bf-109 Ultimate Pack v4
« Reply #179 on: February 17, 2019, 04:08:05 AM »

E7 Z's is Nitro GM1 for high altitude,
but G6 AS's is Methanol Water MW-50 for middle/low altitude.

Their Enabling key is same "w" , though.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 12 13 14 [15] 16   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.014 seconds with 26 queries.