Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Can't zoom minimap ~ SOLVED  (Read 2063 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

pruciak

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Can't zoom minimap ~ SOLVED
« on: September 14, 2013, 10:43:07 AM »

I have installed the SAS modact 5.22, I have IL 2 version 4.12.1m i have activated the minimap mod and can't zoom the minimap with my mousewheel please help. The minimap mod works, because I can change the versions of the map with my right-click.
Logged

SAS~Malone

  • flying as #46 with the FAC
  • Editor
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14438
  • nukes are for sissies....
Re: Can't zoom minimap
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2013, 11:18:50 AM »

silly question, but i need to ask anyway, just to be sure - you do have the cursor placed over the map, and not somewhere else on the screen?
Logged
.....taking fun seriously since 1968.....  8)

Panter

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Can't zoom minimap
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2013, 04:40:44 PM »

I am having same problem with 4.12 modact. The same i have with HSFx.Maybe I have something wrong with my instalation. Everything Works only zoom Is not Working.
Logged

pruciak

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Can't zoom minimap
« Reply #3 on: September 15, 2013, 10:55:14 AM »

Yes, the cursor is over the minimap. I had the game installed previously some time ago and it worked flawlessly. Now i tried installing it 3 times and the problem still exists. Also tried fiddling with the config file but nothing helps.   :( The strange thing is that when im in the briefing screen i can zoom the map that is shown without any problem with the mouse scroll inside the plane its impossible.
Logged

marcost

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 867
  • Keep calm and run away
Re: Can't zoom minimap
« Reply #4 on: September 15, 2013, 02:45:03 PM »

Hi,

Has the mouse wheel axis accidentally been assigned to another axis in HOTAS controls for example?

Regards,

M
Logged

pruciak

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Can't zoom minimap
« Reply #5 on: September 16, 2013, 09:13:00 AM »

Yes! You are correct! Don't know how that happened but i had it mapped for flaps in hotas! Problem solved, thank you! ;D
Logged

marcost

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 867
  • Keep calm and run away
Re: Can't zoom minimap
« Reply #6 on: September 16, 2013, 11:26:54 AM »

You're welcome glad you got it sorted  :)
Logged

Panter

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Can't zoom minimap
« Reply #7 on: September 16, 2013, 12:02:19 PM »

Great It works????Thank You  very much. I should. give you beer ????
Logged

henkypenky

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 767
  • BAT, WAW & 3.5 Musketeer
Re: Can't zoom minimap
« Reply #8 on: September 16, 2013, 01:00:16 PM »

Hi marcost have a beer from me to, you have solved also my problem thanks
Logged

Flying H

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1075
  • "And you can fly, high as a kite if you want to..
Re: Can't zoom minimap
« Reply #9 on: September 16, 2013, 03:01:58 PM »

You should mark the issue as solved (might help others!)
Logged
And you can fly, high as a kite, if you want to.........

zsoltfireman

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 443
Re: Can't zoom minimap ~ SOLVED
« Reply #10 on: February 13, 2019, 09:58:33 AM »

Unfortunately, I can't zoom in to zoom out  ::(

Unfortunately, I do not understand
What exactly should be set and where?
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.026 seconds with 25 queries.