Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 [8]   Go Down

Author Topic: Fw-190 Family for 4.12/ModAct 5.12: 30 new planes  (Read 36957 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

stoney69

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 63
Re: Fw-190 Family for 4.12/ModAct 5.12: 30 new planes
« Reply #84 on: January 06, 2019, 04:07:06 PM »

Awesome mod-dream come true to "fly" these babies in il2! THANKS and THANKS again!

@str - I too got the d11 and d13 no cockpit thing. I fixed it by renaming #SAS/fw190_family_ver3.1/3do/cockpit fw-190-d11 to fw190-d13 and -fw-190-d11 to fw-190-d11.
The extra "-" and both being named d11 seemed to be nixing the cockpit files.

Salut!!

Thank you Moksha for solving that problem for me. Your fix did the trick! Now if I could just open the canopies on these babies I'd be all set.
Logged

luftwaffe8523

  • J'aime le piment d'Espelette/French
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Fw-190 Family for 4.12/ModAct 5.12: 30 new planes
« Reply #85 on: June 18, 2019, 07:29:16 PM »

Hello,

I installed your pack as well as the pack of Ju-88 and the pack of He-111. They are all adapted for 4.12. I am with VP Modpack.

I can totally fly the aircraft in QMB, but when I want to start a career, I bug. When I press start, the screen flickers and the game ends up crashing. It's not my computer that has a problem, I think it's one of the three mods.

I deleted the last.ini file, install it all in plane.de (because there is no plane.ru file just like the weapon.ru file that does not exist either) and I have the good conf.ini file

Has someone already had this problem ? How to solve it? I searched on the pages of the mods cincernés but apparently no one has already had this bug

It's a shame, I was happy to fly these planes in dynamic campaign! They are so well done!
Logged
"Croche et Tient"

Gatrasz

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 795
  • Dead but dreaming...
Re: Fw-190 Family for 4.12/ModAct 5.12: 30 new planes
« Reply #86 on: June 19, 2019, 03:15:28 AM »

I can totally fly the aircraft in QMB, but when I want to start a career, I bug. When I press start, the screen flickers and the game ends up crashing.
I suspect a problem with the campaign itself : wrong missions names in campaign.ini, spaces in the name of mission files... Maybe it's something else, but I doubt it's related to this mods.
Logged

MooseMoi

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 67
  • Just like That
Re: Fw-190 Family for 4.12/ModAct 5.12: 30 new planes
« Reply #87 on: September 17, 2019, 07:39:44 PM »

When I try to fly the a1 variant my camera ends up in the middle of nowhere and then if I switch to my plane I cant control it help
Logged

SAS~Epervier

  • 4.09 Guardian Angel !
  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7405
  • I'm French and Rebel_409! Nobody is perfect!
    • Some tinkering here
Re: Fw-190 Family for 4.12/ModAct 5.12: 30 new planes
« Reply #88 on: September 18, 2019, 01:26:30 AM »

When I try to fly the a1 variant my camera ends up in the middle of nowhere and then if I switch to my plane I cant control it help
LOG !
Logged
A bove ante, ab asino retro, a stulto undique caveto.

shahryar

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Fw-190 Family for 4.12/ModAct 5.12: 30 new planes
« Reply #89 on: October 03, 2019, 07:57:21 AM »

Hello.
and thanks to everyone involved in making this package for all of its cool features.

i noticed that the A-7 Late variant has no MGs in my game. only four cannons, i.e. pressing weapon 1 fire key (Enter) fires two inner cannons only and weapon 2 fire key (backspace) fires two outer cannons. no MGs at all. ( MG models exist.)

is this the way it is or there is something wrong with my game?

(also my log is ready for posting if needed.)

thank you.
Logged

bomberkiller

  • Treffen sich zwei Jäger...!
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3341
  • Bf-109G-6/R6 = Bomber Killer
Re: Fw-190 Family for 4.12/ModAct 5.12: 30 new planes
« Reply #90 on: October 04, 2019, 12:52:00 AM »

Quote
i noticed that the A-7 Late variant has no MGs in my game.

And what is your game?
Logged
FAC N° 9 ...cheers mein Schatz

shahryar

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Fw-190 Family for 4.12/ModAct 5.12: 30 new planes
« Reply #91 on: October 04, 2019, 01:14:09 AM »

Quote
And what is your game?

4.13.4/ modact 6.4.

also tested it on clean, newly installed 4.13.4/modact 6.4 and 4.12.2/modact 5.3. no MGs there also.

your A-7 Late has MGs?
Logged

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6270
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: Fw-190 Family for 4.12/ModAct 5.12: 30 new planes
« Reply #92 on: October 04, 2019, 02:27:07 AM »

You can both run the same mod activator version, but you can have different results.
This is because of the load order of your mods. If something is not working the first thing you should try is to change the load order in such way that your mod (in this case the FW-190 pack) gets loaded first. Next step is to download the util called classcheck.exe and check for the mods which have conflict with the classfiles of the Fw-190 pack. Then you can test those mods too, there's a high chance that the Fw-190 pack will work but you break another mod.

shahryar

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Fw-190 Family for 4.12/ModAct 5.12: 30 new planes
« Reply #93 on: October 04, 2019, 04:29:30 AM »

Thanks for the advise.

Quote
If something is not working the first thing you should try is to change the load order in such way that your mod (in this case the FW-190 pack) gets loaded first.

i placed some "!" signs before the FW-190_Family_Ver.3.1 folder so it is the first folder in my #SAS folder. but still there is no MGs in A-7 Late.

Quote
Next step is to download the util called classcheck.exe and check for the mods which have conflict with the classfiles of the Fw-190 pack. Then you can test those mods too, there's a high chance that the Fw-190 pack will work but you break another mod.

then i got that tool, and used it. these are the results that include this package classes:

Code: [Select]
1)
2130BB44D53863BE exists with :
CRC 7379c21d : .\#SAS\ME-410_All_Combined\hide\2130BB44D53863BE

CRC 2cf05b8e : .\#SAS\!   FW-190_Family_Ver.3.1\2130BB44D53863BE
.\#SAS\ME-410_All_Combined\2130BB44D53863BE

2)
E7B4902CBA8C2B04 exists with :
CRC -1b6adc10 : .\#SAS\!   FW-190_Family_Ver.3.1\E7B4902CBA8C2B04
.\#SAS\ME-410_All_Combined\E7B4902CBA8C2B04

CRC 450fc0ef : .\#SAS\ME-410_All_Combined\hide\E7B4902CBA8C2B04

###############################################################
List of simple doublon : classes with the same name and content
###############################################################
3)
CF69A8ECC1A8B2EC:
.\#SAS\!   FW-190_Family_Ver.3.1\CF69A8ECC1A8B2EC
.\#SAS\ME-410_All_Combined\CF69A8ECC1A8B2EC
.\#SAS\ME-410_All_Combined\hide\CF69A8ECC1A8B2EC

4)
B7A8B7B8CB0D9076:
.\#SAS\!   FW-190_Family_Ver.3.1\B7A8B7B8CB0D9076
.\#SAS\ME-410_All_Combined\B7A8B7B8CB0D9076
.\#SAS\ME-410_All_Combined\hide\B7A8B7B8CB0D9076

All related to ME 410 mod i installed.
but if the FW 190 is the upper folder, then those classes in fw package are executed, and the fw should work and the probable issues should be with me 410s. but it still has no MGs. (please correct me if i haven't got that right.)

and sorry for this long post.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 [8]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.013 seconds with 26 queries.