Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Uruguayan Flag as an Stationary Object.  (Read 1738 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Uufflakke

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2078
Uruguayan Flag as an Stationary Object.
« on: December 16, 2011, 10:07:26 AM »





Drop the extracted folder in: Modded install/STD/3do/buildings/

http://www.mediafire.com/?cdwddi8bwttin5c

And add the lines below in: Modded install/STD/com/maddox/il2/objects/Static

[buildings.House$FlagUruguay]
Title           FlagUruguay
MeshLive        3do/Buildings/Flags/flagUruguay/live.sim
MeshDead        3do/Buildings/Flags/flagUruguay/dead.sim
AlignToLand     0
Body            WoodSmall
Panzer          0.05
Logged
"The Best Things In Live Aren't Things"

[URU]Mustang

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 221
Re: Uruguayan Flag as an Stationary Object.
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2011, 03:21:13 PM »

You are my hero :D
Thanks a lot dude :D
Logged

[URU]Mustang

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 221
Re: Uruguayan Flag as an Stationary Object.
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2011, 03:25:48 PM »

Dude, I just cant find a 3do folder inside my STD foder in the DBW folder :S
Cheers
Logged

Uufflakke

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2078
Re: Uruguayan Flag as an Stationary Object.
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2011, 04:10:15 PM »

Dude, I just cant find a 3do folder inside my STD foder in the DBW folder :S
Cheers

Into 'STD' create a '3do' folder and into that one a 'buildings folder' an drop the extracted 'Flags folder' with its contents into the 'buildings' folder. ;)
I'm also on DBW by the way...
Logged
"The Best Things In Live Aren't Things"

[URU]Mustang

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 221
Re: Uruguayan Flag as an Stationary Object.
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2011, 05:30:23 PM »

I just can't make ir work :S
I created the folders, add the lines to static.ini, but when I try to load it it just dont apper, I can see it as "Object 204", but when I press "show there is nothing there :S
I add the lines below the "Title ETOFlags" that's the mistake?
Cheers
Logged

Uufflakke

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2078
Re: Uruguayan Flag as an Stationary Object.
« Reply #5 on: December 17, 2011, 01:35:23 AM »

Oops, my mistake... I uploaded the wrong version.  :-[
Yesterday I uploaded the folder with the wrong Base file.  ::)
Has been changed right now and in my first post you will see a new link to the Uruguayan flag.
Logged
"The Best Things In Live Aren't Things"
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.136 seconds with 26 queries.