Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 216   Go Down

Author Topic: DBW 1916 update v4 (UPDATED! 06.03.2016)  (Read 400184 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

barnesy12

  • Enthusiast!
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 145
Re: DBW 1916 update v1b3
« Reply #12 on: June 11, 2012, 07:07:09 AM »

seem to remember doing a little work a while ago? VP wheels and pilot will have to get busy again :)
http://i1100.photobucket.com/albums/g410/rodeo222/2801201123-32-08.jpg
http://i1100.photobucket.com/albums/g410/rodeo222/2801201123-33-00.jpg
Logged

sphantom

  • retired Fighter Pilot
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 769
  • If you wake up and see grass roots growing
Re: DBW 1916 update v1b3
« Reply #13 on: June 11, 2012, 03:30:29 PM »

Great Work
                 Thanks
Logged

oldschoolie

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 308
Re: DBW 1916 update v1b3
« Reply #14 on: June 12, 2012, 10:46:48 AM »

Ref the instrument question: many thanks to vpmedia for the quick answer.
Logged

talhuman

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 35
Re: DBW 1916 update v1b3
« Reply #15 on: June 12, 2012, 08:51:17 PM »

Slowed my program to a crawl, to be fair I am running an OLD AMD 64 3700+ CPU. Disabled the new #DBW 1916 folder and copied the cockpit files to the original #DBW 1916 and that work fine. What files would be stressing my old guy?
Logged

max_thehitman

  • SAS~Area51
  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8524
  • Beer...Girls...IL2+Mods!
Re: DBW 1916 update v1b3
« Reply #16 on: June 12, 2012, 09:00:45 PM »

Slowed my program to a crawl, to be fair I am running an OLD AMD 64 3700+ CPU. Disabled the new #DBW 1916 folder and copied the cockpit files to the original #DBW 1916 and that work fine. What files would be stressing my old guy?
~

I am using a 6 year old pc and I have no problems.
Follows the instructions, put a "-" in front of the original folder of DBW-1916 and then the other folder (VPmedia new stuff) will
have the game in it. That is the one ou will use. If you want to revert back to the other version, put a "-" minus sign in front of
VPmedias folder. Its that easy.

I can also think that your machine needs to do a de-fragmentation of the harddrive disc so as to clean out your
junk off of it and put all your programs and games running in a smooth order.
Once you do it, your pc becomes ALOT faster.
It works on mine  ;) 
Logged
Everything I like is either illegal, immoral or fattening ! Welcome to SAS1946

sphantom

  • retired Fighter Pilot
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 769
  • If you wake up and see grass roots growing
Re: DBW 1916 update v1b3
« Reply #17 on: June 12, 2012, 09:06:26 PM »

Slowed my program to a crawl, to be fair I am running an OLD AMD 64 3700+ CPU. Disabled the new #DBW 1916 folder and copied the cockpit files to the original #DBW 1916 and that work fine. What files would be stressing my old guy?
~

I am using a 6 year old pc and I have no problems.
Follows the instructions, put a "-" in front of the original folder of DBW-1916 and then the other folder (VPmedia new stuff) will
have the game in it. That is the one ou will use. If you want to revert back to the other version, put a "-" minus sign in front of
VPmedias folder. Its that easy.

I can also think that your machine needs to do a de-fragmentation of the harddrive disc so as to clean out your
junk off of it and put all your programs and games running in a smooth order.
Once you do it, your pc becomes ALOT faster.
It works on mine  ;)
I have a 7 year old hp laptop with the p4e chip with 4gig ram works good.
The new one win7 ult. 64gig ram 8gig ram on the graphic card works better
Logged

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5937
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: DBW 1916 update v1b3
« Reply #18 on: June 13, 2012, 12:24:32 AM »

Try disable the folders by adding a '-' in front of their name:
Quote
_00_Effects_Smokes_View_Distance_10k
_00_Effects_Smokes
_00_AAA_Tank
TANKDUST

Btw I only got an i3 with a GT440 and 8 Gb RAM which I think nowdays a low end pc, but it runs IL-2 1946 quite good almost maxed out.
I cant use water 4 or effects 2.

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5937
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: DBW 1916 update v1b3
« Reply #19 on: June 13, 2012, 03:03:03 AM »

Hawker17

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 180
Re: DBW 1916 update v1b3
« Reply #20 on: June 13, 2012, 03:07:55 AM »

Excellent, me like!  ;)
Logged

DarkBlueBoy

  • Supporter
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 559
  • Learning slowly...
Re: DBW 1916 update v1b3
« Reply #21 on: June 13, 2012, 03:09:02 AM »

***Begins to dribble*** Hmmmmm.... not even had time to install V1b3 and you tease us with more... you rock. :)
Logged

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5937
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: DBW 1916 update v1b3
« Reply #22 on: June 13, 2012, 10:08:52 AM »

Max, save your skin as bmp and then when you view it in QMB on the arming screen your skin1o.tgb, etc files will be generated into Paintschemes/Cache/Planename/ folder. That way you'll never loose the alpha channel.

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5937
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: DBW 1916 update v1b3
« Reply #23 on: June 14, 2012, 03:07:46 AM »

Malone, I tested and youre right, must me some recent server side change, I'll ask the webmaster.
Or i better make it html format...anyway the readme is also included in the rar file. Plus its in the first post except the skin folder name guide.

Cheers
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 216   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 25 queries.