Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6   Go Down

Author Topic: ShipPack3  (Read 28902 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

asheshouse

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2606
Re: ShipPack3
« Reply #48 on: December 03, 2015, 11:53:11 AM »

Tribal Class still has some visual bugs which I have not got around to fixing yet.
If you install them keep a look out for an update.
Not sure when this will get done.

Ashe
Logged

flapper1

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 171
Re: ShipPack3
« Reply #49 on: December 03, 2015, 12:05:26 PM »

Logged

ddr

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 129
  • Earth is a beautiful blue globe with no borders
Re: ShipPack3
« Reply #50 on: July 30, 2016, 03:51:02 AM »

maybe the answer is symple and negative...
in 4.13.2 in technics.ini there aren't ships related strings, but I think all ships informations are in ships.ini... can I simply add the technics.ini strings in readme at the end of my ships.ini?
I tried, and they appear in fmb (I don't play yet). someone had tried?
excuseme if this is yet answered in this thread, bye

and... how to add italian flag to MFP-it? :)
Logged
Earth is a beautiful blue globe with no borders

asheshouse

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2606
Re: ShipPack3
« Reply #51 on: July 30, 2016, 09:11:19 AM »

My answer to ddr -- No.

technics.ini text must be entered in technics.ini --- not in ships.ini
"small ships" are coded differently to "big ships".
Logged

Whiskey_Sierra_972

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5454
  • In memory of my beloved hero: Saburo SAKAI!
Re: ShipPack3
« Reply #52 on: October 07, 2016, 01:52:02 PM »

I have installed the ship pack 3 plus the update 1 on my almost vanilla 412 with SAS modactivator.....

I have about all ships working correctly....only the stationary Troop Transport 1 , 2 , 3 and the Transport 4 don't show (but the moving ship of those four act correctly)....

Here is the log about Troop Transport 1:


Code: [Select]
java.lang.NullPointerException
at com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.BigshipGeneric.<init>(BigshipGeneric.java:2773)
at com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.BigshipGeneric.<init>(BigshipGeneric.java:2768)
at com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipPack$TroopTrans1.<init>(ShipPack.java:678)
at java.lang.Class.newInstance0(Native Method)
at java.lang.Class.newInstance(Unknown Source)
at com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.BigshipGeneric$SPAWN.actorSpawn(BigshipGeneric.java:746)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisStatic.insert(PlMisStatic.java:589)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisStatic.changeType(PlMisStatic.java:655)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.WSelect$2.notify(WSelect.java:203)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowComboControl.setSelected(GWindowComboControl.java:129)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowComboControl.editScroll(GWindowComboControl.java:207)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowComboControl$EditBox.notify(GWindowComboControl.java:273)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.mouseRelMove(GWindow.java:509)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowRoot.doMouseMove(GWindowRoot.java:186)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowManager.doMouseMove(GWindowManager.java:73)
at com.maddox.il2.engine.GUIWindowManager.msgMouseMove(GUIWindowManager.java:130)
at com.maddox.rts.MsgMouse.invokeListener(MsgMouse.java:101)
at com.maddox.rts.Message._send(Message.java:1217)
at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendToObject(Message.java:1191)
at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendToArray(Message.java:1147)
at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendTo(Message.java:1128)
at com.maddox.rts.Message.trySend(Message.java:1115)
at com.maddox.rts.Time.loopMessages(Time.java:180)
at com.maddox.rts.RTSConf.loopMsgs(RTSConf.java:101)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.loopApp(MainWin3D.java:131)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:449)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
SPAWN: Can't create Ship object [class:com.maddox.il2.objects.ships.ShipPack$TroopTrans1]
null
java.lang.NullPointerException
at com.maddox.il2.builder.Builder.align(Builder.java:670)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisStatic.insert(PlMisStatic.java:598)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.PlMisStatic.changeType(PlMisStatic.java:655)
at com.maddox.il2.builder.WSelect$2.notify(WSelect.java:203)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowComboControl.setSelected(GWindowComboControl.java:129)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowComboControl.editScroll(GWindowComboControl.java:207)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowComboControl$EditBox.notify(GWindowComboControl.java:273)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindow.mouseRelMove(GWindow.java:509)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowRoot.doMouseMove(GWindowRoot.java:186)
at com.maddox.gwindow.GWindowManager.doMouseMove(GWindowManager.java:73)
at com.maddox.il2.engine.GUIWindowManager.msgMouseMove(GUIWindowManager.java:130)
at com.maddox.rts.MsgMouse.invokeListener(MsgMouse.java:101)
at com.maddox.rts.Message._send(Message.java:1217)
at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendToObject(Message.java:1191)
at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendToArray(Message.java:1147)
at com.maddox.rts.Message.sendTo(Message.java:1128)
at com.maddox.rts.Message.trySend(Message.java:1115)
at com.maddox.rts.Time.loopMessages(Time.java:180)
at com.maddox.rts.RTSConf.loopMsgs(RTSConf.java:101)
at com.maddox.il2.game.MainWin3D.loopApp(MainWin3D.java:131)
at com.maddox.il2.game.Main.exec(Main.java:449)
at com.maddox.il2.game.GameWin3D.main(GameWin3D.java:235)
[Oct 7, 2016 7:47:10 PM] -------------- END log session -------------

Any help 'll be really welcomed!

Logged

erafitti

  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 85
Re: ShipPack3
« Reply #53 on: February 06, 2017, 02:49:59 AM »

technics.ini text must be entered in technics.ini --- not in ships.ini
"small ships" are coded differently to "big ships".
Hi.
In 4.13 version in technics.ini there aren't ships.
All ships informations are in ships.ini.

Copy/paste ships technics.ini 4.12 strings to technics.ini 4.13 it works? No, 70% CTD.
Copy/paste ships technics.ini 4.12 strings to ships.ini 4.13 it works? Yes :)..... in part :(.

That does not work?. It does not function as a stationary ship.
Solution. Change ship text structure.

Example:

Default technics.ini [Norw_Ship_Stord] text 4.12

Code: [Select]
[Norw_Ship_Stord]
Description  Coastal Steamer
Icon         shipDestroyer
// Models
Mesh         3do/Ships/Norw_Ship_Stord/Hier.him
// Move
SliderDistance 65.00
Speed          9.26 //18.52
SoundMove      models.Ship
// Panzer
MinShotCaliber 0.020
NumShots       120
MinHitExplTNT  10.0           // FAB-25
NumHitExpl     5
MinNearExplTNT 49.0           // FAB-100
NumNearExpl    7

Default ships.ini [Norw_Ship_Stord] text 4.13

Code: [Select]
[Norw_Ship_Stord]
Description  Norwegian Coastal Ship Stord/Rosendal
Icon         shipDestroyer
// Model
Mesh         3do/Ships/Norw_Ship_Stord/Hier.him
// Motion Parameters
SliderDistance 65.00
Speed          9.26 //18.52
SoundMove      models.Ship
// Vitals
[Norw_Ship_Stord:Part0]
BaseChunk Hull1
strengthBasedOnThisSection strength_HullSmall
Vital
 damageDepth   0.0
 damagePitch  -2.0
 damageRoll    3.0
 damageTime   33.0
[Norw_Ship_Stord:Part1]
BaseChunk Hull2
strengthBasedOnThisSection strength_HullSmall
Vital
 damageDepth   0.0
 damagePitch   0.0
 damageRoll    2.0
 damageTime   37.0
[Norw_Ship_Stord:Part2]
BaseChunk Hull3
strengthBasedOnThisSection strength_HullSmall
Vital
 damageDepth   0.0
 damagePitch   2.0
 damageRoll    3.0
 damageTime   35.0
// Structure
[Norw_Ship_Stord:Part3]
BaseChunk SSC0
strengthBasedOnThisSection strength_HullSmall
[Norw_Ship_Stord:Part4]
BaseChunk SSC1
strengthBasedOnThisSection strength_HullSmall
[Norw_Ship_Stord:Part5]
BaseChunk SSN0
strengthBasedOnThisSection strength_HullSmall
------------------------------
------------------------------
[Norw_Ship_Stord:Part13]
BaseChunk Boat3
strengthBasedOnThisSection strength_HullTiny

If we do with the affected ships something similar to the example should work?. No, 70% CTD o_O.

Solution possible. Java code....... ShipGeneric vs BigshipGeneric.

Un saludo.

Logged

vpmedia

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6221
  • www.vpmedia.hu/il2
    • VPMEDIA SKINS
Re: ShipPack3
« Reply #54 on: February 06, 2017, 04:29:31 AM »

This probably means that older ship mods will not work in 4.13.

erafitti

  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 85
Re: ShipPack3
« Reply #55 on: February 06, 2017, 07:56:01 AM »

Copy/paste ships technics.ini 4.12 strings to ships.ini 4.13 it works? Yes :)..... in part :(.

That does not work?. It does not function as a stationary ship.


Ships affected:

Barge0, Barge1, Boat, Boat1, DestroyerKM, DestroyerRN, DLCWreck, Fisherman, Fisherman1, Fisherman2, LCVPWreck, MAS501JP, MAS501RN, MAS501UNE, MAS501UNP, MFPT, MFPIT, SmallWreck.

Un saludo.
Logged

asheshouse

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2606
Re: ShipPack3
« Reply #56 on: February 06, 2017, 11:42:49 AM »

Why bother wasting your time.  Use v4.12 for mods. 
All of these could be adapted to work in v4.13 but it would take time and effort.

Has the ShipGeneric class been completely removed from v4.13? or is it still there, just dormant?
Logged

erafitti

  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 85
Re: ShipPack3
« Reply #57 on: February 06, 2017, 12:16:16 PM »

Why bother wasting your time.  Use v4.12 for mods. 
All of these could be adapted to work in v4.13 but it would take time and effort.

Has the ShipGeneric class been completely removed from v4.13? or is it still there, just dormant?

Version 4.13.3
http://www.mediafire.com/file/0ufb0qhaj558554/ShipGeneric.class
Un saludo.
Logged

asheshouse

  • SAS Team
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2606
Re: ShipPack3
« Reply #58 on: February 06, 2017, 02:40:35 PM »

Since ShipGeneric.class is still present then I think you should be able to make the text entries in technics.ini same as for earlier versions.
Logged

erafitti

  • member
  • Online Online
  • Posts: 85
Re: ShipPack3
« Reply #59 on: February 06, 2017, 05:17:18 PM »

I think you should be able to make the text entries in technics.ini

This is required to make the text entries in ships.ini. Otherwise 70% CTD.

Un saludo.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.015 seconds with 26 queries.