Special Aircraft Service

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 ... 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 ... 104   Go Down

Author Topic: Project DGen_mod  (Read 189333 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

greybeard

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1676
  • diligo veritatem
    • Old stuff about RB3D and a tiny "IL2 corner"
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #852 on: January 14, 2014, 01:10:10 AM »

KI_61_IHEI;4500;4500;0;0;0;0;0;0;1;1;1;0;0;1;0;0;1;0;2x150dt;All
KI_61_IHEI;4500;4500;0;0;0;0;0;0;1;1;1;0;0;1;0;1;0;0;1x150dt;All

Name     minAlt    attAlt   Mov   Arm   Gro   Bri   Shi   Poi   Go   Rec   Stuf   Tran   Para   Int   Torp   LR1   LR2   LR3   Weapons   Nation

The position correct is arms is used in the first long range type.

Sorry, I had misunderstood the sequence.

Please, could you explain the meaning of "Go"?
Logged
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 - RAM: 2GB DDR @ 201 MHz - MoBo: ASUSTeK Computer INC. A8N-SLI (Socket 939) - Vidcard: 1024MB NVIDIA GeForce 9400 GT (Club3D) - Screen: L1750SQ (1280x1024@75Hz) - Audio: Realtek AC'97 Audio.

greybeard

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1676
  • diligo veritatem
    • Old stuff about RB3D and a tiny "IL2 corner"
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #853 on: January 14, 2014, 01:51:23 AM »

That gave me the impression DGen 2.0.1.0 didn't work with other versions.

Does it work with other versions and if it does what should I do during the installation where I only can select version 4.11 or 4.12? 

What DGen_mod really needs is to find data for working planes (essentially, those that you call in DB files of your campaign). Exempli gratia: in the following excerpt from a DB file, you may see a stock plane (green) and a non-stock one (red);

[Squadrons]
IJA_F_S_50z KI_44_IIOTSU
skin:Ki44_50Sentai_Burma1944.bmp
IJA_F_S_59z KI_43_II
skin:Macwan_KI43IIb_Sen59_Chu2_43unmkd.bmp
[Planes]
10 KI_44_IIOTSU $J44_Ki-44-II_Generic_4-1.bmp
10 KI_43_II AI-Ki43-0-1-7.bmp

DGen_mod will search in its AllPlaneDB.dat, AllWeapons.dat and AllClasses.dat related data. Since it can't find KI_44_IIOTSU, you'll get a beep and an error message in your DGen_modERROR.log like: "Can't find KI_44_IIOTSU".

The inverse, that's to say redundant planes in above mentioned DAT files does not harm.

For instance, I play 4.09+UP2.01 with DGen_mod 2.0.1.0 and its DAT files for 4.12, adding required lines for extra planes as I add them to my campaign. Asura's team is working to have sets of DAT files ready for main available modpacks, as DBW, to facilitate their users.

HTH
Logged
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 - RAM: 2GB DDR @ 201 MHz - MoBo: ASUSTeK Computer INC. A8N-SLI (Socket 939) - Vidcard: 1024MB NVIDIA GeForce 9400 GT (Club3D) - Screen: L1750SQ (1280x1024@75Hz) - Audio: Realtek AC'97 Audio.

vonOben

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 487
  • Wer den Tod fürchtet, hat das Leben verloren.
    • vonOben's Flight Sim Mods
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #854 on: January 14, 2014, 01:20:05 PM »

Hi Greybeard

Nice to "see" you here!

Thanks for the information Asura and Greybeard!

Now I understand!

Cheers

vonOben
Logged

Asura

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 347
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #855 on: January 15, 2014, 01:44:30 AM »

Please, could you explain the meaning of "Go"?

It is usual flight from a point to a point, for example maintenance of bombers, or a transfer on other airfield.
Logged

jeanba

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 873
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #856 on: January 15, 2014, 02:08:46 AM »

That makes me think of a possible imporvement :
Add the initial airfield position of a squadron by adding an "airfield" entry
[Squadrons]
IJA_F_S_50z KI_44_IIOTSU
skin:Ki44_50Sentai_Burma1944.bmp
Airfield : "name of the Airfield"

Obviously, no airfield : as before.
This would give the possibility to add a more historicity and also avoid the case where planes are "spawned" too far from the frontline
Logged

Boelcke

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1370
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #857 on: January 15, 2014, 10:29:23 AM »

That makes me think of a possible imporvement :
Add the initial airfield position of a squadron by adding an "airfield" entry
[Squadrons]
IJA_F_S_50z KI_44_IIOTSU
skin:Ki44_50Sentai_Burma1944.bmp
Airfield : "name of the Airfield"

Obviously, no airfield : as before.
This would give the possibility to add a more historicity and also avoid the case where planes are "spawned" too far from the frontline

not a bad idea but i don´t work when the frontlines are moving and the unit has to transfer to other airfields near to the frontline
Logged

jeanba

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 873
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #858 on: January 15, 2014, 10:37:03 AM »

That makes me think of a possible imporvement :
Add the initial airfield position of a squadron by adding an "airfield" entry
[Squadrons]
IJA_F_S_50z KI_44_IIOTSU
skin:Ki44_50Sentai_Burma1944.bmp
Airfield : "name of the Airfield"

Obviously, no airfield : as before.
This would give the possibility to add a more historicity and also avoid the case where planes are "spawned" too far from the frontline

not a bad idea but i don´t work when the frontlines are moving and the unit has to transfer to other airfields near to the frontline

It is logical to me that airfield transfer will depend on the situation, therefore due to the dynamic nature of DGEN that the transfer may diverge from history.
Logged

Juri_JS

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 252
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #859 on: January 16, 2014, 12:01:12 AM »

That makes me think of a possible imporvement :
Add the initial airfield position of a squadron by adding an "airfield" entry
[Squadrons]
IJA_F_S_50z KI_44_IIOTSU
skin:Ki44_50Sentai_Burma1944.bmp
Airfield : "name of the Airfield"

Obviously, no airfield : as before.
This would give the possibility to add a more historicity and also avoid the case where planes are "spawned" too far from the frontline

A good idea, as long as it is only intended for the players unit. For AI units it will surely cause problems. In my opinion it is also better to put this option in the Settings file.
Logged

jeanba

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 873
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #860 on: January 16, 2014, 01:21:00 AM »

Boelcke, Juri : you're the expert, so I trust your evaluation of my idea
Logged

greybeard

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1676
  • diligo veritatem
    • Old stuff about RB3D and a tiny "IL2 corner"
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #861 on: January 16, 2014, 01:55:12 AM »

It is usual flight from a point to a point, for example maintenance of bombers, or a transfer on other airfield.

Asura
Thanks for the kind reply

Jeanba
Don't forget there's a UseParkedPlanes option in the settings file.
Logged
CPU: AMD Athlon 64 - RAM: 2GB DDR @ 201 MHz - MoBo: ASUSTeK Computer INC. A8N-SLI (Socket 939) - Vidcard: 1024MB NVIDIA GeForce 9400 GT (Club3D) - Screen: L1750SQ (1280x1024@75Hz) - Audio: Realtek AC'97 Audio.

jeanba

  • Modder
  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 873
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #862 on: January 16, 2014, 02:33:28 AM »

1- Boelcke told me that in his campaigns, it could create havoc
2- It is not exactly the same here : I am talking about a unit (player unit especially) so thatb I can control its position in the game
Logged

Boelcke

  • member
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1370
Re: Project DGen_mod
« Reply #863 on: January 16, 2014, 03:51:39 AM »

1- Boelcke told me that in his campaigns, it could create havoc

it can cause havoc when used in the dgen_mid.ini - in the settings file it´s an option for the campaign builder only, that´s another case and does make sense

therfore i have asked Asura some time before to disable the effect from UesParkedPlanes when used in the dgen_mod.ini file

Logged
Pages: 1 ... 69 70 71 [72] 73 74 75 ... 104   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.016 seconds with 26 queries.